Grass Valley Forums Facebook   Twitter   YouTube  

Go Back   Grass Valley Forums > Editors > Editing with EDIUS

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-06-2020, 12:37 PM   #1
Haddock
Senior Member
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Belgium
Posts: 1,249
Default recapitulatory of filters and corrections done

After capturing family films or videos, and before delivering DVD or MP4, I do a "claning of the document"... To avoid bad plans that are very tiring in the long run

So, I cut of all bad transitions (flashing, shaking at start/stop, etc...). Sometimes, I add other filters ; stabilizer, color and/or light corrections...

To estimate the job, the numer of "cuts" is easy to see in a specific folders in the bin where I add all the clips (resulting of the corrections) of the time line.

Question : Is there a way to see the total of each type of filters used... how many times did I use the stabilizator, how many times did I use the color correction,.... and so on ?

Thanks for help
__________________
Yvon durieux alias "Haddock" Belgium GMT + 1

Sorry for my poor english, I am french native speaking

Main System: Azus Z87 Pro, 4770K@3.5Ghz, 16gb ram, Nvidia GeForce GT 630, Windows 7 Pro 64, Samsung 840 pro, Edius 8.53.2808 WG and 9.40.4896 + NXexpress or HDspark, 2T separate video SSD.

Last edited by Haddock; 01-06-2020 at 12:42 PM.
Haddock is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-06-2020, 06:46 PM   #2
SoundFreak_HD
Senior Member
 
SoundFreak_HD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Netherlands
Posts: 2,411
Unhappy

Wow, I would be happy to know what the replaced by "dummy" effect would have been in older projects and where the location is on the timeline...

But no, I never found any statistics of "various items used" in Edius.
__________________
Tony D.

EDIUS WG 9.51 / MATROX MXO2 LE / WIN10 Pro WS / LENOVO P71 Workstation laptop / XEON E3-1535M v6 / nVidia QUADRO P3000 6GB / Toshiba M.2 NVMe 512GB / Samsung 860 EVO 4TB / 32GB ECC RAM.

EDIUS WG 8.53
/ HDRX-E1 + HDBX-1000 H / WIN10 Pro / DUAL XEON X5470 / SUPERMICRO X7DWA-N / SUPERMICRO SUPERCHASIS SC745TQ-920B / INTEL 520 SSD 240GB / WD CAVIAR BLACK 4TB (many) / 32GB ECC RAM / GTX 770 4GB / 2x MOTU 896HD.


wavearts / neatvideo / tmpgenc / hitfilm / imaginate
SoundFreak_HD is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-06-2020, 11:54 PM   #3
antonsvideo
Senior Member
 
antonsvideo's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Sydney
Posts: 22,351
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by SoundFreak_HD View Post
Wow, I would be happy to know what the replaced by "dummy" effect would have been in older projects and where the location is on the timeline...
I have no issue finding the dummy filters real name
Attached Images
File Type: png Anton-00071.png (98.5 KB, 50 views)
__________________
Anton Strauss
Antons Video Productions - Sydney

EDIUS 9 WG with Matrox MXO2, Gigabyte X299 UD4 Pro, Intel Core i9 9960X 16 Core, 32 Threads @ 4.3Ghz, Corsair Water Cooling, Gigabyte RTX-2070 Super 3X 8GB Video Card, Samsung 860 Pro 512GB SSD for System, 8TB Samsung Raid0 SSD for Video, 2 Pioneer BDR-209 Blu-ray/DVD burners, Hotswap Bay for 3.5" Sata and 2.5" SSD, Phanteks Enthoo Pro XL Tower, Corsair 32GB DDR4 Ram, Win10 Pro
antonsvideo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-07-2020, 12:16 AM   #4
ulyssesvideo
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2016
Location: sydney
Posts: 417
Default

how do you get that info window to display?

Last edited by ulyssesvideo; 01-07-2020 at 12:22 AM.
ulyssesvideo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-07-2020, 12:54 AM   #5
SoundFreak_HD
Senior Member
 
SoundFreak_HD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Netherlands
Posts: 2,411
Talking

Quote:
Originally Posted by antonsvideo View Post
I have no issue finding the dummy filters real name
Ok, where does that information window come from ?
And how does it point to the location on the timeline / sequence ?

Never too old to learn, you have my attention now :)
__________________
Tony D.

EDIUS WG 9.51 / MATROX MXO2 LE / WIN10 Pro WS / LENOVO P71 Workstation laptop / XEON E3-1535M v6 / nVidia QUADRO P3000 6GB / Toshiba M.2 NVMe 512GB / Samsung 860 EVO 4TB / 32GB ECC RAM.

EDIUS WG 8.53
/ HDRX-E1 + HDBX-1000 H / WIN10 Pro / DUAL XEON X5470 / SUPERMICRO X7DWA-N / SUPERMICRO SUPERCHASIS SC745TQ-920B / INTEL 520 SSD 240GB / WD CAVIAR BLACK 4TB (many) / 32GB ECC RAM / GTX 770 4GB / 2x MOTU 896HD.


wavearts / neatvideo / tmpgenc / hitfilm / imaginate
SoundFreak_HD is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-07-2020, 01:49 AM   #6
LewS
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Lake Worth FL
Posts: 553
Default

Download Edius.net Manager here:

https://www.edius.net/edius_manager.html
__________________
Edius Workgroup 9.51, Intel I7-3930K 3.20GHz, Intel X79 MB, 16-GB Mem, GeForce GTX 1060 6GB GPU, BM Mini-Monitor (HD) Card, Win 10 Pro
LewS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-07-2020, 01:49 AM   #7
antonsvideo
Senior Member
 
antonsvideo's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Sydney
Posts: 22,351
Default

download from here
https://www.edius.net/edius_manager.html

it only works with EDIUS8 and 9, not with 7
__________________
Anton Strauss
Antons Video Productions - Sydney

EDIUS 9 WG with Matrox MXO2, Gigabyte X299 UD4 Pro, Intel Core i9 9960X 16 Core, 32 Threads @ 4.3Ghz, Corsair Water Cooling, Gigabyte RTX-2070 Super 3X 8GB Video Card, Samsung 860 Pro 512GB SSD for System, 8TB Samsung Raid0 SSD for Video, 2 Pioneer BDR-209 Blu-ray/DVD burners, Hotswap Bay for 3.5" Sata and 2.5" SSD, Phanteks Enthoo Pro XL Tower, Corsair 32GB DDR4 Ram, Win10 Pro
antonsvideo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-07-2020, 02:04 AM   #8
ulyssesvideo
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2016
Location: sydney
Posts: 417
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by antonsvideo View Post
download from here
https://www.edius.net/edius_manager.html

it only works with EDIUS8 and 9, not with 7
well that's me out for now... Iam still on 7.
ulyssesvideo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-07-2020, 09:53 AM   #9
Haddock
Senior Member
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Belgium
Posts: 1,249
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by ulyssesvideo View Post
well that's me out for now... Iam still on 7.
So no statistics.... ?
__________________
Yvon durieux alias "Haddock" Belgium GMT + 1

Sorry for my poor english, I am french native speaking

Main System: Azus Z87 Pro, 4770K@3.5Ghz, 16gb ram, Nvidia GeForce GT 630, Windows 7 Pro 64, Samsung 840 pro, Edius 8.53.2808 WG and 9.40.4896 + NXexpress or HDspark, 2T separate video SSD.
Haddock is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-07-2020, 11:14 AM   #10
edver1
Senior Member
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Belgium
Posts: 154
Default

Is this software working offline or not ?
I keep my PC only for Edius and I only go on the web for updates from Grass Valley .
Basically it's the same question I placed a while ago , bud I would put a color on the transitions / effects.
This is better !
__________________
Edius 9.5,Win 10 home
Asrock Phantom gaming 6,
CPU Intel I9-9900K
500 Gb M.2 Samsung SSD 970 Pro plus
1 TB M2 Samsung SSD 970Pro
SSD OCZ 256MB
WD 4TB HDD
edver1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
 
Go Back   Grass Valley Forums > Editors > Editing with EDIUS
 

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
DVD menu - After corrections Haddock Editing with EDIUS 24 05-03-2018 01:41 PM
New Filters?! rando Editing with EDIUS 3 03-12-2008 05:05 AM
New Filters? Rusty Editing with EDIUS 5 10-04-2007 09:02 PM

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are Off
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 04:28 PM.


Copyright 2014 Belden Inc. All rights reserved.