Grass Valley Forums Facebook   Twitter   YouTube  

Go Back   Grass Valley Forums > Editors > EDIUS: Compatible Third Party Products

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 04-19-2011, 03:49 PM   #1
sunflow
Member
 
sunflow's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: michigan
Posts: 97
Default PluralEyes beta available for Edius

PluralEyes beta available for Edius to download
http://www.singularsoftware.com/down...pe_edius#edius
__________________
Window7, 64bit,Edius6.03,5.51,HDStorm, VisTitle,AMD Phenom11X4 Quadcore Asus CrossHair Motherboard,8Gigs of Ram,1TbCdrives,3Tb Videodrives SoundBlasterX-fi
http://vimeo.com/channels/sunflow
www.sunflows.com
http://www.sunflowphoto.com/


sunflow is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-19-2011, 08:50 PM   #2
rando
Senior Member
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Newark, DE
Posts: 2,307
Default

yeah im trying it as I type but it seems like its just sitting there. Of course I am using a 1 hour catholic mass to test.
__________________
Randy

Asus sabertooth MB Z97 16 gigs of ram SSD system and edit drives Nvidia GTX-660 video card
rando is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-19-2011, 09:32 PM   #3
narik
Senior Member
 
narik's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Russia
Posts: 109
Default

Thank you very much! I'm going to test
__________________
Windows 10 x64, Edius 6.55, Edius 8 Pro, Intel 4790K, ASUS Z87-PLUS , DDR 32 Gb, Nvidia GeForce 780 , Apple Cinema Display 27, Canopus NX with Expansion kit
narik is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-19-2011, 11:49 PM   #4
Andreas_Gumm
Senior Member
 
Andreas_Gumm's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Germany, Berlin
Posts: 2,944
Default

After installing the plugin it doesn't work in my scenario!
Working under XP SP3, having EDIUS 6.02 installed together
with VisTitle! Trying to start Plural Eyes has no effect.
No action will start! Any suggestions?
__________________
Andreas Gumm
post production / authoring
PC 1Intel Core i7-970 (6 x 3.20 GHz),
ASUS P6T Deluxe V2, 12 GB RAM, Geforce 9800GT
Windows 7 Ultimate,
GV software: EDIUS 7.42, VisTitle v2.5,
GV hardware: 3G Storm
software SONY DoStudio Indie + EX 4.0.11
PC 2
Intel Core i7-3770, GIGABYTE Z77X-UD5H F14, 16GB RAM,
Geforce 650 GTX, 5x HDD, Windows 7,
GV software: EDIUS 7.42, ProCoder 3.0
GV hardware: HD SPARK
software: Telestream Switch, DTS-HD MAS, Dolby Media Meter
Andreas_Gumm is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-20-2011, 12:06 AM   #5
Philip
Senior Member
 
Philip's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Wisconsin
Posts: 690
Default

I downloaded the trial to give it a whirl. It was only a small 4mb download. I installed it and fired up my current project. Even though I already had a wedding ceremony all synced up I decided to try a new sequence and let PE do it's thing. Here is what I threw at it.

Computer - Sony Vaio i7 Laptop (CPU is the 740QM with turbo boost). Win 7, Edius 6.02 no Vistitler installed.

1 Canon A1 with native HDV (m2t) footage. One cam is my wife's balcony cam with the minister wireless feed.
1 Canon A1 with native HDV footage and ambient on cam sound. This is my static side shot and dump to cam
1 Canon T2i with 4 different clips that stopped and started.

Note: all audio from these cameras were separated into separate V and A tracks on the timeline....no VA tracks.

1 Audio stream for the vows from a Yamaha Pockettrax CX recorded in 48hz wav format.
1 Audio stream from the readers podium recorded on iRiver in 96kbs mp3.
1 Audio stream from a zoom H2 recording ambient for a guitar player recorded in 48hz wav
1 Audio stream from an Edirol R09 recording a speaker in the balcony as a redundanct backup recorded at 48hz wav.

In all 3 cam streams with related audio and 4 extra audio streams so there were 7 total audio streams to play with. I dropped them on the timeline in somewhat of a sequential order and fired off Plural Eyes. Only 12 minutes later all was completed and synced perfectly. There is a little echo in there but some mics were at the back of the church and recording ambient so it is to be expected. When I muted different tracks of audio to test for sync when those mics were important it was nice, clean and insync. Well that would certainly knock about 40-50 minutes off a ceremony edit and probably another 20-30 minutes off a reception edit in my workflow.

The only thing I did that may have sped it up a little is I trimmed the front of some of the audio clips a little as they were started 5-10 minutes before the ceremony started....just figured it would clean up the timeline a little to begin with.

There's your first test. Would love to hear some results from others as well. I'm sold. I will be purchasing when it goes live. It's a must have utility. I usually spend close to an hour syncing all my audio and clips for a ceremony. It will pay for itself in a few projects of timesavings.
__________________
Main System. MSI G33m Motherboard, Intel Q6600 CPU, 2GB Ram, GeForce 9500GT, 7200rpm System drive. WinXP. Lots of external eSATA drives.

Laptop. Sony Vaio. CPU- i7-Gen 3, 8gb RAM, 1tbb 5400rpm hard drive, AMD GPU
Philip is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-20-2011, 12:20 AM   #6
rando
Senior Member
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Newark, DE
Posts: 2,307
Default

I tried it and it worked pretty well. I just dropped 2 clips from a full catholic mass on the timeline and ran it. I took a few minutes to prep the timeline the way pluareyes wants it its different than the way I do it. But after I did it worked it synced the clips with in 2 frames of each other and I didnt even trim them before I drug them in or anything. I have gotten really good at syncing lips so I may not need this BUT it would come in handy in situations where I accidentally stop a camera or the wedding is outdoors and I cant hear the 2nd cameras audio that well.
__________________
Randy

Asus sabertooth MB Z97 16 gigs of ram SSD system and edit drives Nvidia GTX-660 video card
rando is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-20-2011, 12:26 AM   #7
GrassValley_SL
Moderator
 
GrassValley_SL's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: SA
Posts: 7,908
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Andreas_Gumm View Post
After installing the plugin it doesn't work in my scenario!
Working under XP SP3, having EDIUS 6.02 installed together
with VisTitle! Trying to start Plural Eyes has no effect.
No action will start! Any suggestions?
First did you check the system requirements.
The are 2 things which you need to check on your system:
1.NET Framework 3.5 SP1 (Note: this is already included in Windows 7)
2QuickTime 7

I am testing and it look to work here.

I have the following plugins installed:
1 Vistitle
2 Saphire
3 Final Effects complete
4 Magic bullet looks
5 knoll light factory
6 Vitascene
7 Heroglyph
8 Mercali
9 New blue art effects
10 " light effects
11 " motion
12 " Painteffects
13 " Videoessential
14 " Videoessentials II
15" Videoessentials III
16 " Videoessentials IV
17 " Videoessentials
18" Blends (all)

and plural eyes and it looks like it is working.
I will do more test .

Posted the plugins as Andreas specifically mentioned one ...
Attached Images
File Type: png test plural EYES.png (137.5 KB, 56 views)
__________________
Steve


Please don't send me Private Messages for support. Contact Grass Valley support
GrassValley_SL is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-20-2011, 03:03 AM   #8
Jerry
Senior Member
 
Jerry's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Orange City, FL
Posts: 11,852
Default

I get the same response that Andreas does. The panel comes up and I click sync and nothing happens. I have QT7 and the .Net framework 3.5.
__________________
Jerry
Six Gill DV
www.sgdvtutorials.com
If you own the Tutorials and you need help, PM me.

Vistitle YouTube Channel
https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCMVlxC8Am4qFbkXJRoPAnMQ/videos

Windows 10 Pro up to v.1803 Tweaks for Edius Users
http://sgdvtutorials.com/WIN%2010%20...%20V.2.0.0.pdf

Main System: Azrock Z97 Extreme 6, 4790K@4.7Ghz, 32gb ram, Corsair H110, Win10 Pro 64, Samsung 850 pro, E7.5/8.5/E9 on separate SSD drives, HD Spark, Intensity Shuttle, 12tb RAID 0 on backplane ,2 BD, Benq 27 and Hanns-G 28 monitors, CC 2019, GTX 1080ti SC Black.
Both systems on Gigabit network
Second System: EditHD Ultimax-i7, X58, 980x@3.74, Corsair H80, Win764, 24gb ram, Storm 3g, Samsung 840 Pro 256, 4tb and 6tb RAID 0 on backplane, GTX 980ti Classified, Edius 9, Apple 30", Samsung 24", dual BD.
Jerry is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-20-2011, 03:11 AM   #9
Philip
Senior Member
 
Philip's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Wisconsin
Posts: 690
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jerry View Post
I get the same response that Andreas does. The panel comes up and I click sync and nothing happens. I have QT7 and the .Net framework 3.5.
This is probably why it is still in beta. You may want to contact Singular Software direct as there may be other issues going on. There may be some error logs being created they will want to see. It is still a beta.
__________________
Main System. MSI G33m Motherboard, Intel Q6600 CPU, 2GB Ram, GeForce 9500GT, 7200rpm System drive. WinXP. Lots of external eSATA drives.

Laptop. Sony Vaio. CPU- i7-Gen 3, 8gb RAM, 1tbb 5400rpm hard drive, AMD GPU
Philip is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-20-2011, 03:24 AM   #10
GrassValley_SL
Moderator
 
GrassValley_SL's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: SA
Posts: 7,908
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jerry View Post
I get the same response that Andreas does. The panel comes up and I click sync and nothing happens. I have QT7 and the .Net framework 3.5.
It looks likes you both are using xp?
__________________
Steve


Please don't send me Private Messages for support. Contact Grass Valley support
GrassValley_SL is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
 
Go Back   Grass Valley Forums > Editors > EDIUS: Compatible Third Party Products
 

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
PluralEyes Coming To Edius sunflow Editing with EDIUS 29 03-19-2012 02:32 AM
PluralEyes and Edius 6. possible in the future? narik Editing with EDIUS 2 09-11-2010 04:02 PM

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are Off
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 07:59 AM.


Copyright 2014 Belden Inc. All rights reserved.