Grass Valley Forums Facebook   Twitter   YouTube  

Go Back   Grass Valley Forums > Editors > Editing with EDIUS

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 06-04-2007, 12:47 PM   #1
DVcatastrophe
Member
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Australia
Posts: 51
Default Benefits of a Storm2Pro user upgrading to Edius 4.x

I'm curious to what exactly are the benefit of a Storm/3.61 Edius user upgrading to Version4.X (not sure what it's up to at the moment)..I understand you get Xplode Pro, but what else does Edius 4 offer besides the multi-cam function and does it perform better on a legacy Storm2pro card??

Cheers
__________________
IntelDG965SSK mobo, nVidia7600GT, Intel E6420Core2Duo 2.13ghz, 1 meg DDR2 RAM, Canopus Storm2Pro, Edius 3.62.
DVcatastrophe is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-04-2007, 04:53 PM   #2
Aristotelis
Senior Member
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Thomastown, Ireland
Posts: 665
Default

Edius pro 4 performs exactly the same as Edius pro 3 with these cards...
Multicam is just one new function out of many
__________________
Aristotelis Bafaloukos
Systems Engineer, Video Editor, 3D Artist
BEng (Hons), MSc, MBCS

Ctrl+Alt+Delete
Aristotelis is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-04-2007, 05:17 PM   #3
GrassValley_KH
Mr Sparkle
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: San Jose, CA
Posts: 3,748
Default

Feature wise, you start with this: http://www.canopus.com/products/EDIU...ures.php#v4.00

and scroll down.

Once v4.5 ships, you'll also get what you see when you scroll up - all for free.
GrassValley_KH is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-06-2007, 02:30 AM   #4
DVcatastrophe
Member
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Australia
Posts: 51
Default

When does it ship and how much the upgrade for Aussie users?

still no AC-3 export in 5.1?
__________________
IntelDG965SSK mobo, nVidia7600GT, Intel E6420Core2Duo 2.13ghz, 1 meg DDR2 RAM, Canopus Storm2Pro, Edius 3.62.
DVcatastrophe is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-06-2007, 03:06 AM   #5
GrassValley_BH
Demystifier/Analogizer
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Hillsboro, OR
Posts: 5,785
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by DVcatastrophe View Post
When does it ship and how much the upgrade for Aussie users?
Current release is expected Q3. It is a free upgrade dot-release (so temper expectations a bit).

Quote:
Originally Posted by DVcatastrophe View Post
still no AC-3 export in 5.1?
This one we're still trying to verify. It may require EDIUS hardware for more than 2-channel output.
GrassValley_BH is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
 
Go Back   Grass Valley Forums > Editors > Editing with EDIUS
 

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are Off
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 03:12 AM.


Copyright 2014 Belden Inc. All rights reserved.