Grass Valley Forums Facebook   Twitter   YouTube  

Go Back   Grass Valley Forums > Editors > Editing with EDIUS

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 10-24-2013, 06:49 PM   #1
Budgetvideo
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Wilrijk
Posts: 4
Default EDIUS 7 : export for Adobe Media Encoder CC > problem ?

In Edius 6 it was possible to render a finished project with the Canopus HQ-codec for further encoding with Adobe Media Encoder.

Now I have the combination of Edius 7 and Adobe CC > when I try to import a project rendered with one of the Grass Valley HQ-codecs in Media Encoder I always get the message the file is damaged or unsupported ???

Any advice ?
Budgetvideo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-25-2013, 11:53 AM   #2
David Clarke
Senior Member
 
David Clarke's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Uk
Posts: 2,713
Default

How long is the clip? I seem to remember a problem with long HQ files and some programs.

I just did a short test with an HQ clip and it worked for me.

Presumably you are on EDIUS 7.2 and the latest AME?
__________________
EDIUS silver certified trainer.
Main edit laptop: DVC Kaby Lake desktop processor laptop, 32GB RAM, 3.5Ghz i5 desktop processor, nVidia 1060, Windows 10.
Desktop: 4Ghz 9900K processor, 32GB RAM, nVidia 1660TI GPU, Windows 10.
Desktop: 2Ghz 12 core Xeon processor, 32GB RAM, nVidia 1060, BM Intensity Pro, Windows 10
David Clarke is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-25-2013, 12:50 PM   #3
Budgetvideo
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Wilrijk
Posts: 4
Default

Thx for your reaction.
I've made a clip of 30 seconds and rendered with the 8 bit 4:2:2 Online (Standard) GV HQ Standard-codec. Still no success ...

My Edius version : 7.20.437
Adobe Media Encoder version : 7.01.58

???
Budgetvideo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-25-2013, 11:40 PM   #4
GrassValley_BH
Demystifier/Analogizer
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Hillsboro, OR
Posts: 5,785
Default

Just to make sure, Adobe Media Encoder and EDIUS are on the same machine?
GrassValley_BH is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-26-2013, 02:26 AM   #5
Jerry
Senior Member
 
Jerry's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Orange City, FL
Posts: 11,561
Default

I just did a test from HQ to H.264. It worked fine. I even loaded the encoded file into Premiere.
I'll repeat Brandon's query. Are you encoding and playing back on the same machine?
__________________
Jerry
Six Gill DV
www.sgdvtutorials.com
If you own the Tutorials and you need help, PM me.

Vistitle YouTube Channel
https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCMVlxC8Am4qFbkXJRoPAnMQ/videos

Windows 10 Pro up to v.1803 Tweaks for Edius Users
http://sgdvtutorials.com/WIN%2010%20...%20V.2.0.0.pdf

Main System: Azrock Z97 Extreme 6, 4790K@4.7Ghz, 32gb ram, Corsair H110, Win10 Pro 64, Samsung 850 pro, E7.5/8.5/E9 on separate SSD drives, HD Spark, Intensity Shuttle, 12tb RAID 0 on backplane ,2 BD, Benq 27 and Hanns-G 28 monitors, CC 2019, GTX 1080ti SC Black.
Both systems on Gigabit network
Second System: EditHD Ultimax-i7, X58, 980x@3.74, Corsair H80, Win764, 24gb ram, Storm 3g, Samsung 840 Pro 256, 4tb and 6tb RAID 0 on backplane, GTX 980ti Classified, Edius 9, Apple 30", Samsung 24", dual BD.
Jerry is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-29-2013, 02:46 PM   #6
Budgetvideo
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Wilrijk
Posts: 4
Default

Sorry for the delay, had a project to finish.

Yes, both Edius and Adobe Media Encoder are on the same machine.
Pretty strange ...
Budgetvideo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-30-2013, 11:38 AM   #7
GrassValley_SL
Moderator
 
GrassValley_SL's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: SA
Posts: 7,704
Default

Can you tell us how long the video is?
__________________
Steve


Please don't send me Private Messages for support. Contact Grass Valley support
GrassValley_SL is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-02-2013, 09:53 AM   #8
Budgetvideo
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Wilrijk
Posts: 4
Default

I did a test with clips with various durations from a few seconds to 10 minutes ...
Budgetvideo is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
 
Go Back   Grass Valley Forums > Editors > Editing with EDIUS
 

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Exporting Files from Adobe Media Encoder Russ Jenisch Working with K2 Dyno 1 09-26-2017 10:01 PM
ADVC110 - windows media encoder - Dell isssue wildheart79 ADVC 0 10-08-2009 12:16 PM
advc300 and flash media encoder fiadmimedia ADVC 3 12-17-2008 09:36 PM
ADVC55 & Windows Media Encoder Johnc ADVC 10 04-24-2008 10:31 AM

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are Off
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 10:18 PM.


Copyright 2014 Belden Inc. All rights reserved.