Grass Valley Forums Facebook   Twitter   YouTube  

Go Back   Grass Valley Forums > Editors > EDIUS: Compatible Third Party Products

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 07-21-2017, 04:58 PM   #11
GrassValley_SL
Moderator
 
GrassValley_SL's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: SA
Posts: 7,712
Default

Can you click the folder Filtri Video.
Can you take a screen shot which shows the basic EDIUS filters?
__________________
Steve


Please don't send me Private Messages for support. Contact Grass Valley support
GrassValley_SL is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-22-2017, 12:17 AM   #12
antonsvideo
Senior Member
 
antonsvideo's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Sydney
Posts: 21,931
Default

Hi Steve

it looks like he is missing all EDIUS Video filters as well

he has Filtro Video expanded and there is nothing there other than color correction
__________________
Anton Strauss
Antons Video Productions - Sydney

EDIUS 9 WG with Matrox MXO2, Asrock X99 Extreme 6, Intel Core i7 5960X Extreme Haswell-E 8-Core, Corsair Water Cooling, Nvidia Geforce GTX-980, Samsung 860 Pro SSD for System, 8TB Samsung Raid0 SSD for Video, 3 Pioneer BDR-209 Blu-ray/DVD burners, Hotswap Bay for 3.5" Sata and 2.5" SSD, Fractal Design Arc XL Tower, 32GB DDR4 Ram, Win7 Pro
antonsvideo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-22-2017, 12:28 AM   #13
antonsvideo
Senior Member
 
antonsvideo's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Sydney
Posts: 21,931
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by marco View Post
hi
in attach you can see the effect list without Vitascene.
I asked also to prodad support and they told me of uninstall vitascene, clear manually all prodad folders and reinstall the latest version. It's what I did without success. I also tried to uninstall edius 8 and vitascene and install everything from scratch, but no results.

It's driving me crazy....
thanks for your time and support
marco
close EDIUS

with Windows Explorer go to Users, Username, Appdate, Roaming, Grass Valley, EDIUS, 8.00, User

now open Notepad and drag the EffectPaletteData.xml file to Notepad, then attach the text file here

then rename EffectPaletteData.xml to EffectPaletteData.xml-old and start EDIUS and see if all the effects now show
Attached Images
File Type: png Anton-0408.png (38.5 KB, 13 views)
__________________
Anton Strauss
Antons Video Productions - Sydney

EDIUS 9 WG with Matrox MXO2, Asrock X99 Extreme 6, Intel Core i7 5960X Extreme Haswell-E 8-Core, Corsair Water Cooling, Nvidia Geforce GTX-980, Samsung 860 Pro SSD for System, 8TB Samsung Raid0 SSD for Video, 3 Pioneer BDR-209 Blu-ray/DVD burners, Hotswap Bay for 3.5" Sata and 2.5" SSD, Fractal Design Arc XL Tower, 32GB DDR4 Ram, Win7 Pro
antonsvideo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-22-2017, 09:37 AM   #14
marco
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Milan, Italy
Posts: 18
Default

Hi Anton
As you can now see from my attachment I have all the basic edius filters.

Only vitascene is missing.
thanks
marco
Attached Images
File Type: png Cattura2.PNG (16.2 KB, 15 views)
File Type: png Cattura3.PNG (48.8 KB, 11 views)
Attached Files
File Type: zip EffectPaletteData.zip (40.8 KB, 4 views)
marco is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-22-2017, 02:13 PM   #15
antonsvideo
Senior Member
 
antonsvideo's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Sydney
Posts: 21,931
Default

can I see a screenshot of all plugins in the plugins folder
__________________
Anton Strauss
Antons Video Productions - Sydney

EDIUS 9 WG with Matrox MXO2, Asrock X99 Extreme 6, Intel Core i7 5960X Extreme Haswell-E 8-Core, Corsair Water Cooling, Nvidia Geforce GTX-980, Samsung 860 Pro SSD for System, 8TB Samsung Raid0 SSD for Video, 3 Pioneer BDR-209 Blu-ray/DVD burners, Hotswap Bay for 3.5" Sata and 2.5" SSD, Fractal Design Arc XL Tower, 32GB DDR4 Ram, Win7 Pro
antonsvideo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-22-2017, 02:22 PM   #16
GrassValley_SL
Moderator
 
GrassValley_SL's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: SA
Posts: 7,712
Default

A new profile will most likely solve it.
I don't think the instructions given are followed accurately. After a return to default the EDIUS native plugs would have shown....
__________________
Steve


Please don't send me Private Messages for support. Contact Grass Valley support
GrassValley_SL is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-24-2017, 09:32 AM   #17
marco
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Milan, Italy
Posts: 18
Default

Steve
I really thankyou for your help, but I don't understand which standard edius filters are missing from my screenshot.

I think there are all the usual filters...

marco
marco is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-24-2017, 11:46 AM   #18
marco
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Milan, Italy
Posts: 18
Default

Steve and Anton
thanks again for your help.
Problem solved.
I installed a trial of newbue effects and after that also appeared Vitascene.

Great forum
a beer for you if you come to Milano
marco
marco is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
 
Go Back   Grass Valley Forums > Editors > EDIUS: Compatible Third Party Products
 

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Vitascene and Edius 7 dreaux EDIUS: Compatible Third Party Products 18 03-28-2014 04:50 PM
Edius 6.07 and Vitascene 1.1 Andy Editing with EDIUS 10 05-08-2012 02:57 PM
Edius 6.02 + Vitascene Marc44 Editing with EDIUS 4 02-17-2011 07:56 PM
EDIUS 6 and Vitascene ntbone Editing with EDIUS 1 02-02-2011 07:04 PM
Edius 6 and Vitascene-? mike0130 Editing with EDIUS 9 10-17-2010 02:58 PM

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are Off
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 08:50 PM.


Copyright 2014 Belden Inc. All rights reserved.