Grass Valley Forums Facebook   Twitter   YouTube  

Go Back   Grass Valley Forums > Editors > Editing with EDIUS

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 04-15-2012, 11:34 AM   #1
mattie
Senior Member
 
mattie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: UK
Posts: 991
Default v6.5 Preview

GV info on 6.5

http://www.grassvalley.com/products/...us_6.5_preview
mattie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-15-2012, 12:36 PM   #2
John Lewis
Senior Member
 
John Lewis's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Isle of Anglesey, North Wales UK
Posts: 2,976
Default

Well lets hope there is more to be announced this week, nothing new declared here
I would like the Vitascene upgrade but will it work in 6.5
I have Boris Red will it work in 6.5
I have Vistitle will it work in 6.5
These are all questions which hopefully the plugin companies will answer soooon
__________________
System Asus WS Z390 Pro MB, CPU i9 9900K, 32gb 3000mhz Ram, EVGA GTX1070TI, BM IP4K Win 10, BD Burner 1 Evo 840 and 4 Hotswap caddies
Plugins Vistitle 2.8, TP6, NB TFX5
Monitors Samsung 32inch tv as main 1 LG M2350D,1 D2343 1 DM2350D as output to (3D) IP4K, PXW X70
John Lewis is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-15-2012, 12:43 PM   #3
X-trem production
Senior Member
 
X-trem production's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Austria
Posts: 205
Default

John, i had ask this question too in a seperate case. maybe we got an answer about the plugin in 6.5.
I dont understand why plugin should work in 6.0x and not in 6.5.

ciao
Werner
__________________
Werner Weißböck
[SIZE="2"]X-trem production, Austria
X-trem production is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-15-2012, 12:50 PM   #4
John Lewis
Senior Member
 
John Lewis's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Isle of Anglesey, North Wales UK
Posts: 2,976
Default

If i remember correctly GV said they were issuing a new SDK, maybe that changes the picture. I am not technically minded so maybe someone can chip in
None of the plugins worked in 3D trial
__________________
System Asus WS Z390 Pro MB, CPU i9 9900K, 32gb 3000mhz Ram, EVGA GTX1070TI, BM IP4K Win 10, BD Burner 1 Evo 840 and 4 Hotswap caddies
Plugins Vistitle 2.8, TP6, NB TFX5
Monitors Samsung 32inch tv as main 1 LG M2350D,1 D2343 1 DM2350D as output to (3D) IP4K, PXW X70
John Lewis is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-15-2012, 01:03 PM   #5
mattie
Senior Member
 
mattie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: UK
Posts: 991
Default

I am hoping vitascene etc wont be needed and all the modern transitions etc are included natively 10bit

Its about time Edius stopped relying on its speed as its only USP and provided upto date NLE standard stuff

We know Mercalli type stabilisation is gonna be included built in so I am hoping that is a clue that more will follow..

Would love Robuskey keyer to be natively included too :) that alone would make this the top NLE instantly
mattie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-15-2012, 01:07 PM   #6
Jerry
Senior Member
 
Jerry's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Orange City, FL
Posts: 11,766
Default

The Edius host plugins have to be rewritten for 6.5.
Certain modules within Edius have been rewritten, therefore
The need for a rewrite of the host plugins. The 3rd party
engineers will have to address the alpha changes in
Edius 6.5. Alpha is just one area that is changing.

All of the 3rd party companies are working with GV
Better than ever before. Steve has mentioned this
In several posts.

Whether or not the plugins are available at release in
July is questionable.
Boris and New Blue will be at the NAB Edius party. Steve
is also working a party for ProDAD. Free beer with a coupon :)

I am just speculating based on previous upgrades.
I will be stopping by Boris and New Blue and the ProDAD
party to say hi.
Much much more will be known by Thursday of next week.
__________________
Jerry
Six Gill DV
www.sgdvtutorials.com
If you own the Tutorials and you need help, PM me.

Vistitle YouTube Channel
https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCMVlxC8Am4qFbkXJRoPAnMQ/videos

Windows 10 Pro up to v.1803 Tweaks for Edius Users
http://sgdvtutorials.com/WIN%2010%20...%20V.2.0.0.pdf

Main System: Azrock Z97 Extreme 6, 4790K@4.7Ghz, 32gb ram, Corsair H110, Win10 Pro 64, Samsung 850 pro, E7.5/8.5/E9 on separate SSD drives, HD Spark, Intensity Shuttle, 12tb RAID 0 on backplane ,2 BD, Benq 27 and Hanns-G 28 monitors, CC 2019, GTX 1080ti SC Black.
Both systems on Gigabit network
Second System: EditHD Ultimax-i7, X58, 980x@3.74, Corsair H80, Win764, 24gb ram, Storm 3g, Samsung 840 Pro 256, 4tb and 6tb RAID 0 on backplane, GTX 980ti Classified, Edius 9, Apple 30", Samsung 24", dual BD.
Jerry is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-15-2012, 01:12 PM   #7
John Lewis
Senior Member
 
John Lewis's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Isle of Anglesey, North Wales UK
Posts: 2,976
Default

Thanks Jerry much as i thought
__________________
System Asus WS Z390 Pro MB, CPU i9 9900K, 32gb 3000mhz Ram, EVGA GTX1070TI, BM IP4K Win 10, BD Burner 1 Evo 840 and 4 Hotswap caddies
Plugins Vistitle 2.8, TP6, NB TFX5
Monitors Samsung 32inch tv as main 1 LG M2350D,1 D2343 1 DM2350D as output to (3D) IP4K, PXW X70
John Lewis is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-15-2012, 05:28 PM   #8
Alade
Senior Member
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Barbados
Posts: 818
Default

Where can I download 6.5 trial....just can't seem to find it
Alade is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-15-2012, 06:25 PM   #9
John Lewis
Senior Member
 
John Lewis's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Isle of Anglesey, North Wales UK
Posts: 2,976
Default

Dont think its available Try looking in July. Edius 3D trial finished end of March and no longer available for download
__________________
System Asus WS Z390 Pro MB, CPU i9 9900K, 32gb 3000mhz Ram, EVGA GTX1070TI, BM IP4K Win 10, BD Burner 1 Evo 840 and 4 Hotswap caddies
Plugins Vistitle 2.8, TP6, NB TFX5
Monitors Samsung 32inch tv as main 1 LG M2350D,1 D2343 1 DM2350D as output to (3D) IP4K, PXW X70
John Lewis is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-15-2012, 06:43 PM   #10
caminostereo
Senior Member
 
caminostereo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Perú
Posts: 359
Default

Questions,

1. EDIUS 6.5 is 64-bit or is still a 32 bit application?
2. On the subject of the tools of EDIUS 6.5, video filters, transitions, keyers and are fully 10-bit or still working only 8-bit color?
3. That is all the information about EDIUS 6.5 or more new features to know?
__________________
CSXD2 l For EDIUS Pro 6.5
http://cinemasuite.blogspot.com/

Last edited by caminostereo; 04-15-2012 at 06:48 PM.
caminostereo is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
 
Go Back   Grass Valley Forums > Editors > Editing with EDIUS
 

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
What happens in Edius v6? peterC Editing with EDIUS 0 11-01-2011 03:24 AM
Capturing HDV v6.0 & Title Motion Failure to load in v6.0 Bobinator Editing with EDIUS 10 02-10-2011 07:49 AM
My First V6 project Ron Evans Editing with EDIUS 11 02-05-2011 04:04 PM
Has anyone else noticed this in V6 Philip Editing with EDIUS 24 12-17-2010 12:31 AM

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are Off
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 12:59 AM.


Copyright © 2014 Belden Inc. All rights reserved.