Grass Valley Forums Facebook   Twitter   YouTube  

Go Back   Grass Valley Forums > Editors > Editing with EDIUS

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 10-02-2008, 06:22 AM   #1
SONYMAN
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Taiwan
Posts: 27
Default Any EDIUS 5 User menu download?

I had downloaded an EDIUS 5 Try for evaluation, but do you have any user menu for download?

In the mean time, I am the EDIUS 4 owner, but it seems most of third- party software not comparibile with EDIUS 5, like titlemotion Pro 5, Procoder 3...etc
SONYMAN is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-02-2008, 06:38 AM   #2
tuyle
Senior Member
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: San Jose, CA
Posts: 345
Default

Many discussions about this in here ... you can find old threads.
However, the trial version did not have those plugins.
The real E5 will work with TM pro, Procoder 3 (old PC3 and new release for E5) ...
__________________
Asus P5WDH Deluxe w/E6600 - 4GB Corsair - 8800GTS - 1TB & 1.5TB (2x750GB RAID 0) - Antec P180 + Trio 650W - XP Pro w/sp3 - NX PCIe w/Expansion Card - Edius 5.51
Asus P6T i7 920 @3.6 - 12GB Corsair Dominator - GTX275 - 1.5TB & 3TB (2x1.5TB RAID 0) for Video - Antec P183 + Corsair HX-750W - Win7 - Edius 6.07 - Firecoder Blu - PC3.05.91 - BDR-203 - TMW5 & TAW5
Asus P6T i7 930 - 12GB Corsair - GTX260 - 1TB & 1TB WD Black for Video - Antec P183 + TPQ-850W - Win7 - Edius 6.07 w/HD Spark - BDR-205
tuyle is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-02-2008, 11:53 PM   #3
GrassValley_BH
Demystifier/Analogizer
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Hillsboro, OR
Posts: 5,785
Default

Hit F1. The user manual is in the installer.
GrassValley_BH is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-13-2008, 02:49 AM   #4
aldigitalguy
Member
 
aldigitalguy's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Bangkok Thailand
Posts: 37
Default tilemotion pro install-simplified

I found a very simple way to install Titlemotion Pro. Before removing Edius 4 to install Edius 5, copy the Titlemotion folder from the program files Edius 4 folder. Then remove Edius 4. Next install Edius 5 and copy the folder into the new Edius 5 folder. Open Edius 5 and there it is Titlemotion Pro! Works great so far!
__________________
Al Caudullo
Explore 3D Productions
"Because the world isn't flat, so why watch it that way?"
3D Evangelist
www.exploreworldtv.com
www.3dGuy.tv
Skype ID: al.caudullo
aldigitalguy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-22-2008, 04:05 PM   #5
Andy1234
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Switzerland
Posts: 9
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by aldigitalguy View Post
I found a very simple way to install Titlemotion Pro. Before removing Edius 4 to install Edius 5, copy the Titlemotion folder from the program files Edius 4 folder. Then remove Edius 4. Next install Edius 5 and copy the folder into the new Edius 5 folder. Open Edius 5 and there it is Titlemotion Pro! Works great so far!
Thanks a lot aldigitalguy. I tried to do the same thing with Xplode but in vain :-( . If you got an idea please tell me..

Thanks again
Andy1234 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
 
Go Back   Grass Valley Forums > Editors > Editing with EDIUS
 

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are Off
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 10:02 AM.


Copyright 2014 Belden Inc. All rights reserved.