Grass Valley Forums Facebook   Twitter   YouTube  

Go Back   Grass Valley Forums > Editors > EDIUS: Compatible Third Party Products

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-29-2019, 09:14 AM   #1
zvit
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Israel
Posts: 2,145
Default Boris FX Sapphire 2019

I am able to get the Sapphire effects and transitions SHOWING in Edius 9 via OFX bridge but applying them to clips do nothing. Such a shame as they have such cool and great new transitions in 2019, especially the new Whiplash transition.

Although here it says that it DOES support Edius, so I'll look into it.
https://www.toolfarm.com/compatibility/40



If anyone got these working in Edius 9, please let us know!
Attached Images
File Type: jpg 2019-01-29 10_29_05-Window.jpg (45.5 KB, 22 views)
File Type: jpg 2019-01-29 10_32_47-Window.jpg (169.6 KB, 23 views)
File Type: jpg 2019-01-29 10_35_31-Window.jpg (146.0 KB, 21 views)
__________________
Gigabyte Z77X-UP4 TH, Intel Core i7 3770k 3.5GHz, 4 Core, 8 Threads, 32GB RAM, NVIDIA GeForce GTX 660 2GB, 500GB SSD HDD for OS, 20 Gigabytes Usable Hard Drive Capacity, Window 10 PRO 64-bit Edius 9.5 WORKSTATION...

Last edited by zvit; 01-29-2019 at 09:37 AM.
zvit is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-29-2019, 10:36 AM   #2
Jerry
Senior Member
 
Jerry's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Orange City, FL
Posts: 11,644
Default

I just loaded the Sapphire 2019 trial and it works just fine here. After installing Sapphire did you reboot your system before trying it out? Is Quicktime installed?
Sapphire 2019 Trial.mp4
__________________
Jerry
Six Gill DV
www.sgdvtutorials.com
If you own the Tutorials and you need help, PM me.

Vistitle YouTube Channel
https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCMVlxC8Am4qFbkXJRoPAnMQ/videos

Windows 10 Pro up to v.1803 Tweaks for Edius Users
http://sgdvtutorials.com/WIN%2010%20...%20V.2.0.0.pdf

Main System: Azrock Z97 Extreme 6, 4790K@4.7Ghz, 32gb ram, Corsair H110, Win10 Pro 64, Samsung 850 pro, E7.5/8.5/E9 on separate SSD drives, HD Spark, Intensity Shuttle, 12tb RAID 0 on backplane ,2 BD, Benq 27 and Hanns-G 28 monitors, CC 2019, GTX 1080ti SC Black.
Both systems on Gigabit network
Second System: EditHD Ultimax-i7, X58, 980x@3.74, Corsair H80, Win764, 24gb ram, Storm 3g, Samsung 840 Pro 256, 4tb and 6tb RAID 0 on backplane, GTX 980ti Classified, Edius 9, Apple 30", Samsung 24", dual BD.
Jerry is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-29-2019, 12:42 PM   #3
zvit
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Israel
Posts: 2,145
Default

I think a need a little help with messed up settings.

I never had the NewBlue OFX bridge like I see in your video, that assumingly comes with Edius 8. I still use the old bridge window, where I have to figure out which folders to add. (see screenshot. So let me ask you:

Once I get the NewBlue OFX bridge installed - can I delete all the folder paths in the old bridge window?

Thanks.
Attached Images
File Type: jpg 2019-01-29 13_39_01-EDIUS.jpg (55.3 KB, 28 views)
__________________
Gigabyte Z77X-UP4 TH, Intel Core i7 3770k 3.5GHz, 4 Core, 8 Threads, 32GB RAM, NVIDIA GeForce GTX 660 2GB, 500GB SSD HDD for OS, 20 Gigabytes Usable Hard Drive Capacity, Window 10 PRO 64-bit Edius 9.5 WORKSTATION...
zvit is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-29-2019, 03:07 PM   #4
Jerry
Senior Member
 
Jerry's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Orange City, FL
Posts: 11,644
Default

Those paths you are showing are for the AE bridge and not the OFX bridge. You will need to download the OFX bridge from the Edius 8 product page.

Definitely remove those folders that you added to the AE bridge. Only those items that are plugged into AE and are able to be used in the AE bridge should be there.
__________________
Jerry
Six Gill DV
www.sgdvtutorials.com
If you own the Tutorials and you need help, PM me.

Vistitle YouTube Channel
https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCMVlxC8Am4qFbkXJRoPAnMQ/videos

Windows 10 Pro up to v.1803 Tweaks for Edius Users
http://sgdvtutorials.com/WIN%2010%20...%20V.2.0.0.pdf

Main System: Azrock Z97 Extreme 6, 4790K@4.7Ghz, 32gb ram, Corsair H110, Win10 Pro 64, Samsung 850 pro, E7.5/8.5/E9 on separate SSD drives, HD Spark, Intensity Shuttle, 12tb RAID 0 on backplane ,2 BD, Benq 27 and Hanns-G 28 monitors, CC 2019, GTX 1080ti SC Black.
Both systems on Gigabit network
Second System: EditHD Ultimax-i7, X58, 980x@3.74, Corsair H80, Win764, 24gb ram, Storm 3g, Samsung 840 Pro 256, 4tb and 6tb RAID 0 on backplane, GTX 980ti Classified, Edius 9, Apple 30", Samsung 24", dual BD.
Jerry is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-29-2019, 03:18 PM   #5
zvit
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Israel
Posts: 2,145
Default

Ok, first of all, I installed the OFX bridge and the saphhire works. Thanks!

About the AE bridge... all the ones I have there work.
I already saved a BUNCH of custom presets based on the AE bridge and if I delete the AE bridge, all of my effects will be replaced with dummy effects and I will have to install all the OFX versions of what I have and rebuild all the custom effects and transitions I have.

I think it's too much work and too much can go wrong and I can lose my presets.
__________________
Gigabyte Z77X-UP4 TH, Intel Core i7 3770k 3.5GHz, 4 Core, 8 Threads, 32GB RAM, NVIDIA GeForce GTX 660 2GB, 500GB SSD HDD for OS, 20 Gigabytes Usable Hard Drive Capacity, Window 10 PRO 64-bit Edius 9.5 WORKSTATION...
zvit is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-29-2019, 03:38 PM   #6
Jerry
Senior Member
 
Jerry's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Orange City, FL
Posts: 11,644
Default

If those work, leave them alone. As long as you have the OFX bridge installed you will be good to go for Sapphire 2019. Not all OFX plugins will work with the bridge.
__________________
Jerry
Six Gill DV
www.sgdvtutorials.com
If you own the Tutorials and you need help, PM me.

Vistitle YouTube Channel
https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCMVlxC8Am4qFbkXJRoPAnMQ/videos

Windows 10 Pro up to v.1803 Tweaks for Edius Users
http://sgdvtutorials.com/WIN%2010%20...%20V.2.0.0.pdf

Main System: Azrock Z97 Extreme 6, 4790K@4.7Ghz, 32gb ram, Corsair H110, Win10 Pro 64, Samsung 850 pro, E7.5/8.5/E9 on separate SSD drives, HD Spark, Intensity Shuttle, 12tb RAID 0 on backplane ,2 BD, Benq 27 and Hanns-G 28 monitors, CC 2019, GTX 1080ti SC Black.
Both systems on Gigabit network
Second System: EditHD Ultimax-i7, X58, 980x@3.74, Corsair H80, Win764, 24gb ram, Storm 3g, Samsung 840 Pro 256, 4tb and 6tb RAID 0 on backplane, GTX 980ti Classified, Edius 9, Apple 30", Samsung 24", dual BD.
Jerry is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
 
Go Back   Grass Valley Forums > Editors > EDIUS: Compatible Third Party Products
 

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Boris FX Hobbes EDIUS: Compatible Third Party Products 2 05-09-2018 02:24 PM
boris fx 9.2 jimstamos Editing with EDIUS 9 02-15-2009 10:47 PM
boris fx tiral, how can I use it? mikemachine Editing with EDIUS 7 08-16-2008 02:46 AM
Searching for Boris FX Evil Gif Editing with EDIUS 3 11-26-2007 11:22 AM
Boris FX Junray Editing with EDIUS 17 08-05-2007 03:53 AM

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are Off
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 10:55 PM.


Copyright 2014 Belden Inc. All rights reserved.