Grass Valley Forums Facebook   Twitter   YouTube  

Go Back   Grass Valley Forums > Editors > Editing with EDIUS

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 12-21-2017, 11:00 PM   #1
Ulisse
Senior Member
 
Ulisse's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Moroni
Posts: 1,384
Default Edius 8: color balance panel. Memory problem. help!

Hi, I have a problem with the Balance Panel in Edius 8. I wasted two days of work because the Balance Panel doesn't save the personal sittings. When I change color, brightness, contrast, etc. and then I shut down Edius 8, when I open up Edius again, I don't see those personal sittings in every clip. All the clips show with old sittings. The panel doens't save the change ofcolor, brightness, contrast, etc. Can I solve this problem please?
I attach the pic of the Panel.
Thanks for some suggestions.
Attached Images
File Type: jpg CatturaEdius.JPG (62.5 KB, 27 views)
__________________
A lonesome traveler looking for lost tribes around the world: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCoD...6FduohA/videos
CPU: Intel i9 7940X
MOTHERBOARD: Asus PRIME X299-DELUXE
VIDEOCARD: NVIDIA GEFORCE GTX 1080Ti
SSD Drive:
(C) 512GB Samsung 960 EVO PCIe M.2 NVMe (for Windows 10)
(D) 1TB Samsung 960 EVO PCIe M.2 NVMe
Ulisse is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-22-2017, 01:47 AM   #2
antonsvideo
Senior Member
 
antonsvideo's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Sydney
Posts: 22,044
Default

which version EDIUS 8? I no longer have it installed but we can ask other users to test if they have the same version

I tested in 7.53 and 9 and it is remembered
__________________
Anton Strauss
Antons Video Productions - Sydney

EDIUS 9 WG with Matrox MXO2, Asrock X99 Extreme 6, Intel Core i7 5960X Extreme Haswell-E 8-Core, Corsair Water Cooling, Nvidia Geforce GTX-980, Samsung 860 Pro SSD for System, 8TB Samsung Raid0 SSD for Video, 3 Pioneer BDR-209 Blu-ray/DVD burners, Hotswap Bay for 3.5" Sata and 2.5" SSD, Fractal Design Arc XL Tower, 32GB DDR4 Ram, Win7 Pro
antonsvideo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-22-2017, 02:07 AM   #3
LewS
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Lake Worth FL
Posts: 522
Default

Works fine in 8.53. Applied to several clips. Adjusted color then exited project. Re-opened project, all adjustments still there. Works with both adjusting on each clip and applying same initial adjustment to multiple clips.
__________________
Edius Workgroup 9.51, Intel I7-3930K 3.20GHz, Intel X79 MB, 16-GB Mem, GeForce GTX 1060 6GB GPU, BM Mini-Monitor (HD) Card, Win 10 Pro
LewS is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 12-22-2017, 02:56 AM   #4
Ulisse
Senior Member
 
Ulisse's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Moroni
Posts: 1,384
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by antonsvideo View Post
which version EDIUS 8? I no longer have it installed but we can ask other users to test if they have the same version

I tested in 7.53 and 9 and it is remembered
I have Edius 8.53.2808. I'm afraid of that problem and I always leave it open and I will not shut down Edius 8 anymore for several days.
__________________
A lonesome traveler looking for lost tribes around the world: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCoD...6FduohA/videos
CPU: Intel i9 7940X
MOTHERBOARD: Asus PRIME X299-DELUXE
VIDEOCARD: NVIDIA GEFORCE GTX 1080Ti
SSD Drive:
(C) 512GB Samsung 960 EVO PCIe M.2 NVMe (for Windows 10)
(D) 1TB Samsung 960 EVO PCIe M.2 NVMe
Ulisse is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-22-2017, 03:15 AM   #5
antonsvideo
Senior Member
 
antonsvideo's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Sydney
Posts: 22,044
Default

that is strange, maybe your antivirus program is preventing that data to be stored?
__________________
Anton Strauss
Antons Video Productions - Sydney

EDIUS 9 WG with Matrox MXO2, Asrock X99 Extreme 6, Intel Core i7 5960X Extreme Haswell-E 8-Core, Corsair Water Cooling, Nvidia Geforce GTX-980, Samsung 860 Pro SSD for System, 8TB Samsung Raid0 SSD for Video, 3 Pioneer BDR-209 Blu-ray/DVD burners, Hotswap Bay for 3.5" Sata and 2.5" SSD, Fractal Design Arc XL Tower, 32GB DDR4 Ram, Win7 Pro
antonsvideo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-22-2017, 04:42 AM   #6
GrassValley_PS
Moderator
 
GrassValley_PS's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Cincinnati
Posts: 4,753
Default

Something definitely wrong on your end. Works perfectly and I have never seen it not hold settings.
__________________
Main System: i7 6950X OC to 4.5GHz, ASUS RAMPAGE V EDITION 10, Corsair Dominator Platinum 64GB DDR4 2800, SAMSUNG 950 PRO M.2 512GB , GeForce GTX 1080 Founders Edition, Corsair AX1200i PS, Phanteks Luxe Case, 16TB RAID (4)HGST Deskstar NAS 4TB, Corsair H115i CPU Cooler, AJA Kona 4, BMD Intensity Pro 4K, Win 10
GrassValley_PS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-22-2017, 02:42 PM   #7
Ulisse
Senior Member
 
Ulisse's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Moroni
Posts: 1,384
Default

I'm desperate!! Now color balance panel seems to work fine but I can't export from timeline even a short UHD project because Edius 8 goes to chash after 2 minutes. I have disabled even my BitDefender AV, I deleted "Temp" files and I tried to save the project in different hard dives but I always get the same problem. Edius 8 crashes. I use Win 10 Pro.
How can I solve this problem? I hope someone can help me as soon as possible.
Thanks
__________________
A lonesome traveler looking for lost tribes around the world: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCoD...6FduohA/videos
CPU: Intel i9 7940X
MOTHERBOARD: Asus PRIME X299-DELUXE
VIDEOCARD: NVIDIA GEFORCE GTX 1080Ti
SSD Drive:
(C) 512GB Samsung 960 EVO PCIe M.2 NVMe (for Windows 10)
(D) 1TB Samsung 960 EVO PCIe M.2 NVMe
Ulisse is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-22-2017, 02:45 PM   #8
antonsvideo
Senior Member
 
antonsvideo's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Sydney
Posts: 22,044
Default

which Windows version?
__________________
Anton Strauss
Antons Video Productions - Sydney

EDIUS 9 WG with Matrox MXO2, Asrock X99 Extreme 6, Intel Core i7 5960X Extreme Haswell-E 8-Core, Corsair Water Cooling, Nvidia Geforce GTX-980, Samsung 860 Pro SSD for System, 8TB Samsung Raid0 SSD for Video, 3 Pioneer BDR-209 Blu-ray/DVD burners, Hotswap Bay for 3.5" Sata and 2.5" SSD, Fractal Design Arc XL Tower, 32GB DDR4 Ram, Win7 Pro
antonsvideo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-22-2017, 03:23 PM   #9
Ulisse
Senior Member
 
Ulisse's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Moroni
Posts: 1,384
Default

I'm sorry but I don't know where I can find the version of my Windows 10. But I inform you it was updated.

Anyway I did some tens of tests. There's one way only to export without problems. I have to open the project from Edius 8. Look at the pic please. It seems incredible.
This option is only my way out.
Attached Images
File Type: jpg CatturaE.JPG (154.6 KB, 15 views)
__________________
A lonesome traveler looking for lost tribes around the world: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCoD...6FduohA/videos
CPU: Intel i9 7940X
MOTHERBOARD: Asus PRIME X299-DELUXE
VIDEOCARD: NVIDIA GEFORCE GTX 1080Ti
SSD Drive:
(C) 512GB Samsung 960 EVO PCIe M.2 NVMe (for Windows 10)
(D) 1TB Samsung 960 EVO PCIe M.2 NVMe

Last edited by Ulisse; 12-22-2017 at 03:41 PM.
Ulisse is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-22-2017, 04:59 PM   #10
BernH
Senior Member
 
BernH's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Location: St. John's, NL, Canada
Posts: 1,482
Default

I would have to echo Anton's often used advice: "Upgrade to Windows 7"

Windows 10 has been problematic with the updates on several of the system my clients have. Microsoft seems to be following in the footsteps of Apple in that Windows 10 updates sometimes completely re-write or remove portions of the OS that a given piece of software relies on, causing that software to "break" and require a fix to make it work in the new version of the OS. This coupled with the "forced updates" policy of Windows 10 can lead to features not working all of a sudden.

If you have to run Windows 10, I would disable the windows update service if the system in in a working state, and only re-enable it if you have to update, or use UWT4 to block them, but recently people have been saying that the forced security updates, which are not controlled by the windows update service, are now re-enabling the service if it has been disabled, which is breaking UWT4's control over the service, so even manually disabling the service may not work.

I personally will hang on to Windows 7 as long as I can, the same as I did with Windows XP.
__________________
Edius WG 9.50.5351, various 3rd party plugins, VisTitle 2.8, Win 7 Ultimate SP1, i7-4790K @ 4GHz with HD4600 GPU embedded, MSI Z97 Gaming 7 Motherboard, 32GB Kingston HyperX RAM, nVidia GTX680 4GB GPU, Matrox MX02 Mini MAX, Corsair 750W PSU, Corsair H110i GT Water Cooler, Corsair C70 case, 4TB Internal RAID 0/stripe (2x2TB Seagate SATAIII HDD's, Win7 Software RAID 0/stripe), 1TB Crucial MX500 SSD, Pioneer BDR-207D, Dual 1920x1080 monitors (one on GTX680 and one on Intel HD4600).
BernH is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
 
Go Back   Grass Valley Forums > Editors > Editing with EDIUS
 

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Editing multi-cam and color balance BillShedoudy Editing with EDIUS 6 08-27-2007 03:13 PM

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are Off
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 08:35 PM.


Copyright 2014 Belden Inc. All rights reserved.