Grass Valley Forums Facebook   Twitter   YouTube  

Go Back   Grass Valley Forums > Editors > EDIUS: Compatible Third Party Products

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 10-29-2017, 08:47 AM   #1
3pointedit
Member
 
Join Date: May 2017
Location: Brisbane
Posts: 42
Default Make Compressor plugin available to Stratus

I have tested some compressors and I'm happy to use them in Edius (for Workgroups), but I can't send the sequence to Stratus for rendering (XRE) as it doesn't recognise the plugins. How can I get the plugins registered in Stratus?

Its annoying because rendered video files will shunt to XRE for compiling, but the audio render files won't.
__________________
Check out my blog
and YouTube channel
3pointedit is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-30-2017, 04:05 AM   #2
GrassValley_SL
Moderator
 
GrassValley_SL's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: SA
Posts: 7,743
Default

Hi there,

When sending an EDIUS project to render in STRATUS, you need to also register the VST audio filters in the XRE. You can register them in the XRE Admin Console / Plug-in settings. For details if needed it is best to contact GV Service (support).
__________________
Steve


Please don't send me Private Messages for support. Contact Grass Valley support
GrassValley_SL is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-30-2017, 08:42 AM   #3
GrassValley_PS
Moderator
 
GrassValley_PS's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Cincinnati
Posts: 4,750
Default

What version of EDIUS? Using Hi Res (I assume since you said WG) or XS? Is the EDIUS sequence listed under EDIUS Projects located under Assets>Locations, or are you exporting the sequence? If exporting, using FTP or STRATUS Send?
__________________
Main System: i7 6950X OC to 4.5GHz, ASUS RAMPAGE V EDITION 10, Corsair Dominator Platinum 64GB DDR4 2800, SAMSUNG 950 PRO M.2 512GB , GeForce GTX 1080 Founders Edition, Corsair AX1200i PS, Phanteks Luxe Case, 16TB RAID (4)HGST Deskstar NAS 4TB, Corsair H115i CPU Cooler, AJA Kona 4, BMD Intensity Pro 4K, Win 10
GrassValley_PS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-03-2017, 01:38 PM   #4
3pointedit
Member
 
Join Date: May 2017
Location: Brisbane
Posts: 42
Default

Yeah its an Elite suite. Stratus XRE send. I didn't know that Stratus admin could register the plugin, thats great news thank you
__________________
Check out my blog
and YouTube channel
3pointedit is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-03-2017, 04:24 PM   #5
Jerry
Senior Member
 
Jerry's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Orange City, FL
Posts: 11,634
Default

Do you have an Edius hi-res system in your facility as well? If so, that would be the easiest option to modify the audio.
__________________
Jerry
Six Gill DV
www.sgdvtutorials.com
If you own the Tutorials and you need help, PM me.

Vistitle YouTube Channel
https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCMVlxC8Am4qFbkXJRoPAnMQ/videos

Windows 10 Pro up to v.1803 Tweaks for Edius Users
http://sgdvtutorials.com/WIN%2010%20...%20V.2.0.0.pdf

Main System: Azrock Z97 Extreme 6, 4790K@4.7Ghz, 32gb ram, Corsair H110, Win10 Pro 64, Samsung 850 pro, E7.5/8.5/E9 on separate SSD drives, HD Spark, Intensity Shuttle, 12tb RAID 0 on backplane ,2 BD, Benq 27 and Hanns-G 28 monitors, CC 2019, GTX 1080ti SC Black.
Both systems on Gigabit network
Second System: EditHD Ultimax-i7, X58, 980x@3.74, Corsair H80, Win764, 24gb ram, Storm 3g, Samsung 840 Pro 256, 4tb and 6tb RAID 0 on backplane, GTX 980ti Classified, Edius 9, Apple 30", Samsung 24", dual BD.
Jerry is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-04-2017, 02:58 PM   #6
3pointedit
Member
 
Join Date: May 2017
Location: Brisbane
Posts: 42
Default

Yes we have several hi-res suites and we can render from them, however we can't afford the suite downtime while it renders. Its much better to push the render time off to the Stratus XRE. Also the non-hires PCs should have the option (If they allow me to do an install, which I haven't tried yet)
__________________
Check out my blog
and YouTube channel
3pointedit is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
 
Go Back   Grass Valley Forums > Editors > EDIUS: Compatible Third Party Products
 

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Audio Compressor? George Glou EDIUS: Compatible Third Party Products 14 09-18-2017 02:30 AM
Audio compressor plug in JoKiT EDIUS: Compatible Third Party Products 4 11-10-2015 01:53 PM
Audio Compressor Plug-in for 7.50? Andy Tejral EDIUS: Compatible Third Party Products 6 08-13-2015 02:32 AM
Audio Compressor COMPLETE VIDEO IMAGE Editing with EDIUS 19 05-07-2008 08:11 PM

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are Off
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 03:01 AM.


Copyright 2014 Belden Inc. All rights reserved.