Grass Valley Forums Facebook   Twitter   YouTube  

Go Back   Grass Valley Forums > Editors > Editing with EDIUS

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 09-26-2013, 11:59 PM   #1
CentralEurope
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Austria / Center from €urope
Posts: 1,688
Default 7.0x bug > "Transfer to Project folder" kill the "Clipname" behind restart

import a clip with the setting: "Transfer to Project folder" to the bin (and timeline)
in this session, the clip have in bin (and on timeline) the correct name "03_Löwenjagd"

behind restart Edius, and open the project new,
the "Clipname 03_Löwenjagd"" change in bin (and on timeline) to Edius internal code like
69EA5368-5187-4765-9DE2-6E0A76770FC7

this issue whas not in 6.54 available....

please, can anyone confirm this problem?

it is on some german Edius versions (7.01 / 7.02) for different users
but at this time I have no know, is it on all Edius versions or only on "localazed" versions

thanking you in anticipation, for any replay...
Attached Images
File Type: jpg kill the clipname_1.jpg (287.2 KB, 27 views)
File Type: jpg kill the clipname_2.jpg (231.5 KB, 27 views)
__________________
CentralEurope aka Hans
voluntary / unpaid moderator from the german GV-forum ... Edius 4.61 up to Edius 9.xx
i9-7980XE 18cores/36threads - M.2 960PRO 512GB - M.2 970PRO 1TB - div. 2 or4TB disks - 32GB DDR4-3600 - GTX 1080 8GB - Win_10prof
[the AMD 1950X 16cores / 32 threads = go return because of massive problems, Not only I had these problems]
CentralEurope is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-27-2013, 01:33 AM   #2
kpot
Senior Member
 
kpot's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: WN, Austria
Posts: 993
Default

Hi H:

Same bug (its a bug!) here (Edius-7.20):
Doesnt matter if I am working under the german or english UI (Folder "Localize" renamed).

Its really an unacceptable (or at least a bothersome) bug.

I hope GV will correct this phenomen - ASAP PLEASE!

Regards kurt
kpott1
__________________
Intel core i7-6700K / ASUS Z170A / 32 GB RAM / Intel HD Graphics 530 / SSD Systemdrive / Gigabyte GeForce GT 1070 / Win-10/64 Pro (V-1809) / EDIUS-9.51 WG / Mercalli V2 and V4 Plugin (64bit) / Zonealarm(Firewall etc) / ImgBurn / PhantomDrive / PowerDVD etc.
// Read > Test > Understand

Last edited by kpot; 09-27-2013 at 07:07 PM.
kpot is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-04-2013, 10:03 AM   #3
CentralEurope
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Austria / Center from €urope
Posts: 1,688
Default

push up...

I tell .....
some User (that is more as 2) have it
I can it reproduce

"kpot" tells:
Same bug (its a bug!) here (Edius-7.20)

that is a summary of 5 users....

I have no know, how many user should tell this bug,
before coming up the usually "half official" statement ... it is reported...
It looks for me, one more from the new way ... no comment / sit it out / fix it inconspicuous in one from the versions...
__________________
CentralEurope aka Hans
voluntary / unpaid moderator from the german GV-forum ... Edius 4.61 up to Edius 9.xx
i9-7980XE 18cores/36threads - M.2 960PRO 512GB - M.2 970PRO 1TB - div. 2 or4TB disks - 32GB DDR4-3600 - GTX 1080 8GB - Win_10prof
[the AMD 1950X 16cores / 32 threads = go return because of massive problems, Not only I had these problems]
CentralEurope is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-04-2013, 10:24 AM   #4
antonsvideo
Senior Member
 
antonsvideo's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Sydney
Posts: 22,063
Default

I would not be surprised if this will be fixed by the time you get over your flu
__________________
Anton Strauss
Antons Video Productions - Sydney

EDIUS 9 WG with Matrox MXO2, Asrock X99 Extreme 6, Intel Core i7 5960X Extreme Haswell-E 8-Core, Corsair Water Cooling, Nvidia Geforce GTX-980, Samsung 860 Pro SSD for System, 8TB Samsung Raid0 SSD for Video, 3 Pioneer BDR-209 Blu-ray/DVD burners, Hotswap Bay for 3.5" Sata and 2.5" SSD, Fractal Design Arc XL Tower, 32GB DDR4 Ram, Win7 Pro

Last edited by antonsvideo; 11-04-2013 at 11:20 AM.
antonsvideo is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
 
Go Back   Grass Valley Forums > Editors > Editing with EDIUS
 

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Video Filter "Original" video is black in "Target" area / "Large Preview" not working lalittle ProCoder 3 10-16-2007 02:30 PM

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are Off
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 01:00 AM.


Copyright © 2014 Belden Inc. All rights reserved.