Grass Valley Forums Facebook   Twitter   YouTube  

Go Back   Grass Valley Forums > Editors > Editing with EDIUS

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 06-09-2015, 06:14 PM   #1
Bart
Senior Member
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Belgium
Posts: 302
Default Edius 7.5 Full Installer ?

I just received the activation serial number for the jump upgrade and registered the product.

In the download section, I selected the "Edius 7.5 Full Installer" but I don't understand the following note:
"EDIUS Software v7.50b0191 Full Installer
.../...
Note: This package can only upgrade an existing system. That is, you will need to have installed EDIUS 7 software (Elite or Pro). If you are installing on a fresh system, you will need to first install from your original EDIUS 7 media and then apply this update. You will also need to have activated your software."

If this is really a "full installer", why would I first have to install a earlier version of Edius 7? And is so, which earlier version?

Thank you in advance for clarifying ...
__________________
Edius 8.53 WG - Win 10 64 - i7-920 - 16 Gb DDR3 - Intel DX58SO - Nvidia Geforce GT 730 2 Gb - SSD 500 Gb system + 2 x 1 Tb datastorage / databackup + 2 x 3 Tb videostorage - 2 x 23" Full HD Monitors - M-Audio Studiophile AV30 - Sony HDR-HC9 - Sony A77II
Bart is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-09-2015, 06:44 PM   #2
CentralEurope
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Austria / Center from €urope
Posts: 1,688
Default

log in in your Account .. than go to http://www.grassvalley.com/support/d...mos/detail/741


Download and install the EDIUS_750b0191_Trial version and activate it with the received serial number.

Manual and EDIUS DVD Menu Style (v7.00) as separate downloads on the same site are available

make sure, nothing from old Edius Versions are on your OS-disk
look here ... http://www.videoproductions.com.au/h...tallation.html

greetings Hans
__________________
CentralEurope aka Hans
voluntary / unpaid moderator from the german GV-forum ... Edius 4.61 up to Edius 9.xx
i9-7980XE 18cores/36threads - M.2 960PRO 512GB - M.2 970PRO 1TB - div. 2 or4TB disks - 32GB DDR4-3600 - GTX 1080 8GB - Win_10prof
[the AMD 1950X 16cores / 32 threads = go return because of massive problems, Not only I had these problems]
CentralEurope is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-09-2015, 06:50 PM   #3
Bart
Senior Member
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Belgium
Posts: 302
Default

Hans,

Ich bedanke mich ;-)

But why download the trial version in stead of the official version?

Kind regards,

Bart
__________________
Edius 8.53 WG - Win 10 64 - i7-920 - 16 Gb DDR3 - Intel DX58SO - Nvidia Geforce GT 730 2 Gb - SSD 500 Gb system + 2 x 1 Tb datastorage / databackup + 2 x 3 Tb videostorage - 2 x 23" Full HD Monitors - M-Audio Studiophile AV30 - Sony HDR-HC9 - Sony A77II
Bart is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-09-2015, 07:15 PM   #4
CentralEurope
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Austria / Center from €urope
Posts: 1,688
Default

Hello and "Servus"

I have never tested the "Full Installer" (with the mentioned "note") on a new and clean disk.
so my experience is zero with him.

But I have a lot of users from the german forum, the have install successful with method:Trial + Serial ... on a clean disk
(with the same instructions, as I wrote above)

friendly greetings ... Hans
__________________
CentralEurope aka Hans
voluntary / unpaid moderator from the german GV-forum ... Edius 4.61 up to Edius 9.xx
i9-7980XE 18cores/36threads - M.2 960PRO 512GB - M.2 970PRO 1TB - div. 2 or4TB disks - 32GB DDR4-3600 - GTX 1080 8GB - Win_10prof
[the AMD 1950X 16cores / 32 threads = go return because of massive problems, Not only I had these problems]
CentralEurope is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-09-2015, 10:06 PM   #5
Bart
Senior Member
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Belgium
Posts: 302
Default

Thank you!
__________________
Edius 8.53 WG - Win 10 64 - i7-920 - 16 Gb DDR3 - Intel DX58SO - Nvidia Geforce GT 730 2 Gb - SSD 500 Gb system + 2 x 1 Tb datastorage / databackup + 2 x 3 Tb videostorage - 2 x 23" Full HD Monitors - M-Audio Studiophile AV30 - Sony HDR-HC9 - Sony A77II
Bart is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-10-2015, 10:54 AM   #6
NakedEye
Senior Member
 
NakedEye's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: New Zealand
Posts: 1,571
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Bart View Post
I just received the activation serial number for the jump upgrade and registered the product.

In the download section, I selected the "Edius 7.5 Full Installer" but I don't understand the following note:
"EDIUS Software v7.50b0191 Full Installer
.../...
Note: This package can only upgrade an existing system. That is, you will need to have installed EDIUS 7 software (Elite or Pro). If you are installing on a fresh system, you will need to first install from your original EDIUS 7 media and then apply this update. You will also need to have activated your software."

If this is really a "full installer", why would I first have to install a earlier version of Edius 7? And is so, which earlier version?

Thank you in advance for clarifying ...
You can ignore that txt as it works as a full installer, did a system last week no problem.

Best regards
Dave.
__________________
Main Editor - Edius 8.53 AdobeCC Mini Monitor 4K Intel X99P SLI Intel Core i7 6800K CPU Gigabyte GTX980 SanDisk Ultra Video SSD 1XINTEL System SSD 16GB Kingston DDR4 2400 RAM VisTitle 2.8 Onboard Sound 10GBE LAN WIN10Pro 64bit

Encoding - Gigabyte Z97X Gaming GT Intel 4790K CPU Gigabyte GTX550Ti Gigabyte GTX980 Western Digital HDD's LG Blu-ray drive, 16GB Kingston DDR3 1600 RAM BMD Mini Monitor 4K Edius 8.53 Creative Cloud Win 10 64bit Pro
www.nakedeyedv.com
NakedEye is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-10-2015, 04:26 PM   #7
George Glou
Senior Member
 
George Glou's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Greece
Posts: 451
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by CentralEurope View Post
log in in your Account .. than go to http://www.grassvalley.com/support/d...mos/detail/741


Download and install the EDIUS_750b0191_Trial version and activate it with the received serial number.

Manual and EDIUS DVD Menu Style (v7.00) as separate downloads on the same site are available

make sure, nothing from old Edius Versions are on your OS-disk
look here ... http://www.videoproductions.com.au/h...tallation.html

greetings Hans
Is that maybe the reason that I get this message after installing V7,5?
Whenever I close V7,5 and I open again V7,5 this message appears :
An error occured....do you want to load the last saved file?
I did unistall version 6, I did empty the temp folder but I didnt delete the licence as ANTON propose.
After installing the version 7,5 I installed again Edius 6. And they told me here in the forum that it is not recommended.
__________________
I5 4690 CPU
MOTHERBORAD GIGABYTE GA-Z97-HD3
RAM 8GB KINGSTON@1600
AMD RADEON HD 6800
2X2TB WD CAVIAR BLACK (RAID 1)
2X2TB WD CAVIAR GREEN (BACKUP)
1 OCZ SSD 128GB
Windows 7
Edius 9&8 Workgroup
George Glou is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-10-2015, 04:30 PM   #8
GrassValley_PS
Moderator
 
GrassValley_PS's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Cincinnati
Posts: 4,745
Default

That is something different. Do you have any New Blue plugins?
__________________
Main System: i7 6950X OC to 4.5GHz, ASUS RAMPAGE V EDITION 10, Corsair Dominator Platinum 64GB DDR4 2800, SAMSUNG 950 PRO M.2 512GB , GeForce GTX 1080 Founders Edition, Corsair AX1200i PS, Phanteks Luxe Case, 16TB RAID (4)HGST Deskstar NAS 4TB, Corsair H115i CPU Cooler, AJA Kona 4, BMD Intensity Pro 4K, Win 10
GrassValley_PS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-10-2015, 06:57 PM   #9
George Glou
Senior Member
 
George Glou's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Greece
Posts: 451
Default

no in version 7,5 no. In version 6 yes.
Why? Newblue causes problems?
__________________
I5 4690 CPU
MOTHERBORAD GIGABYTE GA-Z97-HD3
RAM 8GB KINGSTON@1600
AMD RADEON HD 6800
2X2TB WD CAVIAR BLACK (RAID 1)
2X2TB WD CAVIAR GREEN (BACKUP)
1 OCZ SSD 128GB
Windows 7
Edius 9&8 Workgroup
George Glou is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-10-2015, 07:13 PM   #10
GrassValley_SL
Moderator
 
GrassValley_SL's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: SA
Posts: 7,741
Default

Also having installed 6 after 7.5 can also be the issue.
__________________
Steve


Please don't send me Private Messages for support. Contact Grass Valley support
GrassValley_SL is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
 
Go Back   Grass Valley Forums > Editors > Editing with EDIUS
 

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
surrender Edius 6.5 installer DVD for FREE 7.0 users SoundFreak_HD Editing with EDIUS 20 11-21-2013 12:58 AM
not full export full hd edius 6 Shako Editing with EDIUS 7 05-26-2013 07:55 PM
Vistitle Full Installer Problem Harro Editing with EDIUS 4 07-18-2011 11:35 AM

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are Off
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 08:16 AM.


Copyright © 2014 Belden Inc. All rights reserved.