Grass Valley Forums Facebook   Twitter   YouTube  

Go Back   Grass Valley Forums > Converters > ADVC

Old 02-06-2011, 11:03 PM   #1
Bozobyte

Default Sync Issues w/Pinnacle Studio HD14, want to swith to Canopus?

Hello Grass People!
CAUTION.....WARNING!.... I AM A NEWBIE HERE......

I may become a grass convert from Pinnacle Studio 14 HD capture after all, from using Pinnacle's PCI-500 Capture device that came with the Studio movieboard 12.1, to buying the Canopus ADVC-110. The main problem is capturing from analog Camcorder using the RCA video OUT from JVC Camcorder camera to pci device Video IN, and the sound OUT from Camera to my Independent on-board Realtek HD Sound card. NOTHING BUT MAJOR OUT OF SYNC ISSUES WITH THE AUDIO NOT SYNCING WITH THE VIDEO!!!

First, it was my STUDIO MOVIEBOARD 12.1,then i UPGRADED TO THE Pinnacle Studio Ultimate HD 14, and yet, I've tried everything to get this sound synced properly, but after many wasted DVD's, hours of real time capture, and trying a myriad of ideas,suggestions,and troubleshooting, to no avail, just a lot more frustrated.
Intel Core 2 Quad CPU Q6600 @ 2.40GHz (4 CPUs)
2.4 GHz, 3328 MB RAM
NVIDIA GeForce 8600GT 512 Memory Size
Realtek HD Audio Output Sound
DirectX version: 9.0c
Monitor: Viewsonic VX2035wm Series
WD 500 GB HDD / WD 74GB RAPTOR HDD
Pioneer DVD -RW / DVR 111D
NERO 9

."Compatible with leading editing and DVD authoring applications including Grass Valley EDIUS, Canopus Let's EDIT, Final Cut Pro, Adobe Premiere Pro, Vegas, iLife, Ulead MediaStudio Pro, and Windows Movie Maker."

No mention of Pinnacle Studio anywhere. Could I still use the CANOPUS 110 and be able to do any EDITING like adding background music,sound effects,or transitions in the Pinnacle Ultimate HD Studio 14???? OR start with Canopus (whatever model) trash my Studio HD 14, and use another comprobale editing program similar to the tools in Pinnacle?