Grass Valley Forums Facebook   Twitter   YouTube  

Go Back   Grass Valley Forums > Editors > Editing with EDIUS

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 10-10-2017, 11:48 AM   #1
vgtah
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: Paris
Posts: 553
Default license key desactivated

hello,

when i opened edius this morning,

it told me that my license key was not recorded ! well, it is.
so it asks me a trial version,

crazy,

thanks for support.
vgtah is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-10-2017, 12:10 PM   #2
antonsvideo
Senior Member
 
antonsvideo's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Sydney
Posts: 19,510
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by vgtah View Post
hello,

when i opened edius this morning,

it told me that my license key was not recorded ! well, it is.
so it asks me a trial version,

crazy,

thanks for support.
Pro or Workgroup? If Pro, you need to make sure you have internet access and login with the EDIUS ID

also, check to make sure PC date and time is correct
__________________
Anton Strauss
Antons Video Productions - Sydney

EDIUS 9 WG with Matrox MXO2, Asrock X99 Extreme 6, Intel Core i7 5960X Extreme Haswell-E 8-Core, Corsair Water Cooling, Nvidia Geforce GTX-980, Samsung 850 Pro SSD for System, 4 WD RE4 2TB in Raid5 for Video, Adaptec Raid Controller, 4 Pioneer BDR-209 Blu-ray/DVD burners, Fractal Design Arc XL Tower, 32GB DDR4 Ram, Win7 Pro
antonsvideo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-12-2017, 05:26 PM   #3
vgtah
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: Paris
Posts: 553
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by antonsvideo View Post
Pro or Workgroup? If Pro, you need to make sure you have internet access and login with the EDIUS ID

also, check to make sure PC date and time is correct
hello,

i dont understand your first question sorry, it s my personnal computer,
solo work,

the pc time is correct but im ofter disconnected from the internet,

best
jt
vgtah is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-12-2017, 05:39 PM   #4
GrassValley_SL
Moderator
 
GrassValley_SL's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: SA
Posts: 6,756
Default

If you use EDIUS pro it needs to connect to the internet periodically.
__________________
Steve


Please don't send me Private Messages for support. Contact Grass Valley support
GrassValley_SL is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-12-2017, 05:53 PM   #5
vgtah
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: Paris
Posts: 553
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by GrassValley_SL View Post
If you use EDIUS pro it needs to connect to the internet periodically.
OK,

so what i need to do ?
i dont know where to find license key, on gv website ?
vgtah is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-12-2017, 06:58 PM   #6
THoff
Senior Member
 
THoff's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: California, USA
Posts: 2,487
Default

Just connect the computer to the Internet before starting Edius, that will validate the license key for a period of time.
THoff is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-13-2017, 01:21 AM   #7
antonsvideo
Senior Member
 
antonsvideo's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Sydney
Posts: 19,510
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by vgtah View Post
hello,

i dont understand your first question sorry, it s my personnal computer,
solo work,

the pc time is correct but im ofter disconnected from the internet,

best
jt
login with your ID that you created when you installed EDIUS
https://ediusid1.grassvalley.com/

then right click the license manager icon at bottom right of taskbar and click license list, make sure you see your EDIUS8 license with a permanent status

if the license is missing, click online activation icon and enter your serial

then start EDIUS
__________________
Anton Strauss
Antons Video Productions - Sydney

EDIUS 9 WG with Matrox MXO2, Asrock X99 Extreme 6, Intel Core i7 5960X Extreme Haswell-E 8-Core, Corsair Water Cooling, Nvidia Geforce GTX-980, Samsung 850 Pro SSD for System, 4 WD RE4 2TB in Raid5 for Video, Adaptec Raid Controller, 4 Pioneer BDR-209 Blu-ray/DVD burners, Fractal Design Arc XL Tower, 32GB DDR4 Ram, Win7 Pro
antonsvideo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-13-2017, 10:10 AM   #8
vgtah
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: Paris
Posts: 553
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by antonsvideo View Post
login with your ID that you created when you installed EDIUS
https://ediusid1.grassvalley.com/

then right click the license manager icon at bottom right of taskbar and click license list, make sure you see your EDIUS8 license with a permanent status

if the license is missing, click online activation icon and enter your serial

then start EDIUS
hello antons,

i found my id,

i entered my serial number, then gv asked me the previous serial number then i try all serials, copy and paste them,

one result : cant log in.

what s next please, i loose days of work, go crazy.

Last edited by GrassValley_SL; 10-13-2017 at 12:12 PM. Reason: Serial numbers removed
vgtah is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-13-2017, 10:40 AM   #9
antonsvideo
Senior Member
 
antonsvideo's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Sydney
Posts: 19,510
Default

can you remove the serials from your post (anyone can use these to activate their EDIUS), you can PM them for checking

are you trying to activate EDIUS7? in that case you don't need an ID at all, you only need the serial (I assumed you are trying to activate EDIUS8 Pro)

I tested the serial of EDIS7 in your post but it is inaccurate and can't be used
__________________
Anton Strauss
Antons Video Productions - Sydney

EDIUS 9 WG with Matrox MXO2, Asrock X99 Extreme 6, Intel Core i7 5960X Extreme Haswell-E 8-Core, Corsair Water Cooling, Nvidia Geforce GTX-980, Samsung 850 Pro SSD for System, 4 WD RE4 2TB in Raid5 for Video, Adaptec Raid Controller, 4 Pioneer BDR-209 Blu-ray/DVD burners, Fractal Design Arc XL Tower, 32GB DDR4 Ram, Win7 Pro
antonsvideo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-13-2017, 04:57 PM   #10
vgtah
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: Paris
Posts: 553
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by antonsvideo View Post
can you remove the serials from your post (anyone can use these to activate their EDIUS), you can PM them for checking

are you trying to activate EDIUS7? in that case you don't need an ID at all, you only need the serial (I assumed you are trying to activate EDIUS8 Pro)

I tested the serial of EDIS7 in your post but it is inaccurate and can't be used
sorry for the inconvenience,

no, it s edius 6.53 on my on first edius station,

what must i do.

thanks a lot
vgtah is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
 
Go Back   Grass Valley Forums > Editors > Editing with EDIUS
 

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Edius 6.5 installed with key asking for license baddgsx Editing with EDIUS 6 09-11-2013 05:41 AM
6.5 trial with License Key? plasma_video Editing with EDIUS 4 02-15-2013 08:26 PM
License Key Transfer in Edius 5 Bill Editing with EDIUS 2 04-10-2009 11:21 PM
USB License Key Blast1 Editing with EDIUS 4 11-06-2007 10:04 PM
4.5 USB License Key q... sheilaorsi Editing with EDIUS 13 11-06-2007 06:52 PM

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are Off
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 01:07 AM.


Copyright 2014 Belden Inc. All rights reserved.