Grass Valley Forums Facebook   Twitter   YouTube  

Go Back   Grass Valley Forums > Editors > Editing with EDIUS

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 02-22-2014, 06:00 PM   #1
JohnyTDR
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Bolton UK
Posts: 43
Default No video preview from time line

Hi all
I've suddenly got no video preview from the time line, got audio. If double click on the clip it plays on the left view.
Anybody got any ideas ?
Edius 6
JohnyTDR is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-22-2014, 11:29 PM   #2
Bluetongue
Senior Member
 
Bluetongue's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Adelaide South Australia
Posts: 2,197
Default

Try reinstaling Quicktime
Barry
__________________
Win 10HP, EDIUS WG9.4, HD Spark, Boris RED 5, VMW6, Authorworks 6, Bluff Titler, VisTitler 2.8, NEAT 3/4, Mercalli 2/4, Vitascene, Izotope RX6 Plugin, NewBlue, Trend Micro AV
GB GA-X58A-UD3R MB, i7 990X@4G, 12G 1600mhz Mem, Samsung EVO-250G SSD, 3x2T RAID, GTX 970W OC, 2x24 inch LG Monitors
Canon XH-A1/ Canon HF-G30, GoPro Hero3 Black, Edit @1920 50p HQ preset

https://vimeo.com/user2157719/videos
Laptop ASUS G752VT-GC060T Win 10HP, Edius WG8.53 Samsung M2 SSD 256G+1Tb HD,
Bluetongue is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-23-2014, 10:02 PM   #3
DigitalDave
Senior Member
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Basildon UK
Posts: 2,207
Default

Project settings? Is this a SD project on a NX card?
DigitalDave is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-24-2014, 10:22 AM   #4
JohnyTDR
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Bolton UK
Posts: 43
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by DigitalDave View Post
Project settings? Is this a SD project on a NX card?
Itís a 1080p project, just running edius no card
Get this message when I change to different project settings: PREVIEW Device doesnít support the current format switching to software Mode.

Been trying to sort this out for days now, any help would be most welcome.
JohnyTDR is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-24-2014, 10:28 AM   #5
antonsvideo
Senior Member
 
antonsvideo's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Sydney
Posts: 21,736
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by JohnyTDR View Post
Itís a 1080p project, just running edius no card
Get this message when I change to different project settings: PREVIEW Device doesnít support the current format switching to software Mode.

Been trying to sort this out for days now, any help would be most welcome.
go to systems settings, hardware, preview device and turn off the warning, it is meaningless
__________________
Anton Strauss
Antons Video Productions - Sydney

EDIUS 9 WG with Matrox MXO2, Asrock X99 Extreme 6, Intel Core i7 5960X Extreme Haswell-E 8-Core, Corsair Water Cooling, Nvidia Geforce GTX-980, Samsung 860 Pro SSD for System, 8TB Samsung Raid0 SSD for Video, 3 Pioneer BDR-209 Blu-ray/DVD burners, Hotswap Bay for 3.5" Sata and 2.5" SSD, Fractal Design Arc XL Tower, 32GB DDR4 Ram, Win7 Pro
antonsvideo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-24-2014, 10:30 AM   #6
JohnyTDR
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Bolton UK
Posts: 43
Default

Just to add
If I load an existing project all works fine, if I then add a video file to the time line I get no video preview, got audio. Existing project still works fine.
JohnyTDR is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-24-2014, 10:41 AM   #7
Zorro
Senior Member
 
Zorro's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Vienna
Posts: 2,089
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by JohnyTDR View Post
Just to add
If I load an existing project all works fine, if I then add a video file to the time line I get no video preview, got audio. Existing project still works fine.
Check the layouter on the added clip. Maybe your standard setting got mixed up.
Zorro is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-24-2014, 01:34 PM   #8
JohnyTDR
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Bolton UK
Posts: 43
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Zorro View Post
Check the layouter on the added clip. Maybe your standard setting got mixed up.

Layouter it was, set back to default all OK, what a plonker I am.
Thank you very much Zorro
JohnyTDR is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
 
Go Back   Grass Valley Forums > Editors > Editing with EDIUS
 

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
time line won't let me adjust dissolve time harveylexton Editing with EDIUS 8 05-13-2013 01:30 PM
Cannot get 1 min on time line exactly rflush Editing with EDIUS 3 05-28-2009 05:43 AM
Importing time-line? Mark Editing with EDIUS 7 04-02-2008 05:10 PM
Time line info Camera Man Editing with EDIUS 2 12-27-2007 09:09 PM

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are Off
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 12:23 AM.


Copyright © 2014 Belden Inc. All rights reserved.