Grass Valley Forums Facebook   Twitter   YouTube  

Go Back   Grass Valley Forums > Editors > Editing with EDIUS

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 09-29-2007, 08:53 PM   #1
Sean
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Asia
Posts: 120
Default Is it possible to link timeline time code to video clips?

Hi
Would you please help me? I am looking for a way to link timeline time code to video clips on timeline, is there any way?
I imported some video clips to timeline, they doesn’t have original time code so I use timeline time code for it, I wrote story board for video clips according to timeline time code but during editing, duration of video clips will change and it cause I lose matching of video clips and timeline time code, for example If I had car accident in 22:12:10, now it is in 19:10:14 while in my note, car accident is in 22:12:10.
In fact I can't use my note anymore and editing became very difficult for me because I should check all the movies again so please help me if you know a solution.
Do you think it is possible to link timeline time code to video clips?
Any advice would be greatly appreciated.
Sean
Sean is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-29-2007, 11:14 PM   #2
THoff
Senior Member
 
THoff's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: California, USA
Posts: 2,569
Default

Go to Settings -> Application Settings -> Customize -> Overlay and turn on the "Show source information" checkbox.
THoff is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-30-2007, 02:30 AM   #3
Andy
Senior Member
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Malaysia
Posts: 309
Default

Hi Sean

You can add / alter the timecode on a clip by right-clicking the clip, choosing properties, and adding / changing the timecode of the first frame of the clip.

This is also a good tip for dealing with any clip that has been captured with wrong timecode (far superior still would be if Edius would let us modify that timecode based on any curent rather than only the first frame)

If you've built a selects reel or sequnece, and given clients a timecode burn of that, then the easiest method is to make use of Edius' nested sequence capabilty ... just use the sequence you've built as if it were a clip itself (rather than using the original clips that it contains).


cheers
Andy
Andy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-30-2007, 08:26 PM   #4
Sean
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Asia
Posts: 120
Default

Hi Andy
Your help was very great for me, thank you very much. It was really wonderful solution.
Thanks
Sean is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
 
Go Back   Grass Valley Forums > Editors > Editing with EDIUS
 

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are Off
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 09:52 PM.


Copyright © 2014 Belden Inc. All rights reserved.