Grass Valley Forums Facebook   Twitter   YouTube  

Go Back   Grass Valley Forums > Converters > ProCoder

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 02-11-2009, 12:15 PM   #1
wael
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: yamen
Posts: 28
Default procoder 3 with divx format

does procoder 3 has with it list divx format i mean can i make export from timeline in eduis during wizar procorder to divx format ??
wael is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-12-2009, 07:37 PM   #2
ExFool
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: New York
Posts: 152
Default

No, DIVX is not supported.
__________________
ExFool
ExFool is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-12-2009, 10:24 PM   #3
THoff
Senior Member
 
THoff's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: California, USA
Posts: 2,569
Default

What you can do is select the AVI Exporter, and then specify DivX as the codec.
THoff is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-15-2009, 02:33 PM   #4
wael
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: yamen
Posts: 28
Default how? mr thoff

how can i do it as you said and what about the sizs it will be like avi or like divx size?
wael is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-15-2009, 07:16 PM   #5
THoff
Senior Member
 
THoff's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: California, USA
Posts: 2,569
Default

AVI is just a container file which can contain audio and video encoded using different compression methods (including none). It it entirely possible to create an AVI file that uses the DivX codec, and the compression settings of the DivX codec will determine the file size.

To create a DivX AVI file, select the AVI Target preset from the System category. Next, select the DivX codec from the Video Encoder dropdown -- I don't have it installed on my system, so I can't show you exactly what you will see. Once you select the DivX codec, you should be able to fine-tune the encoding settings by clicking on the elipsis button on the far right of the Video Encoder Option.
Attached Images
File Type: png AVITarget1.png (13.7 KB, 33 views)
File Type: png AVITarget2.png (61.3 KB, 28 views)
THoff is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
 
Go Back   Grass Valley Forums > Converters > ProCoder
 

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
procoder 3 divx to vob no sound?? nostalgia ProCoder 10 10-24-2008 09:42 AM
Questions about Procoder 2, 3 and DivX DVcatastrophe ProCoder 2 10-30-2007 01:01 AM
Encoding DivX files using Procoder 3 problems SKID ProCoder 0 06-07-2007 12:09 AM
Procoder 2 DivX strange jonandmarkuk ProCoder 9 05-25-2007 06:45 AM
ProCoder 3 Product miniFAQ (updated 2008/02/25) GrassValley_KH ProCoder 0 05-12-2007 12:57 AM

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are Off
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 11:50 PM.


Copyright 2014 Belden Inc. All rights reserved.