Grass Valley Forums Facebook   Twitter   YouTube  

Go Back   Grass Valley Forums > Editors > Editing with EDIUS

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 08-16-2019, 10:21 AM   #11
cmusic_idv
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: TAIWAN
Posts: 54
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by DigitalDave View Post
The gaps will show up when you move the WHOLE TRACK to correct.
In the scenario I have created, track 1,2 4,5 stay sync locked and track 3 is unlocked and moved forward or backward to correct the sync with the other clips.
Then you fix the holes created at one end or the other.
I have tried , move foward 1 frame, and all camera3 clips leave a gap behind. than I have to drag each clip's right boundary manually? Or there's some keyboard shortcut to extend the clip's boundary?
cmusic_idv is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-16-2019, 10:33 AM   #12
DigitalDave
Senior Member
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Basildon UK
Posts: 2,288
Default

Correct. But after you have adjusted at least the whole track is correct.
It takes a few secs a clip so even 50 "gaps" would only take 10 mins max to fix. JFDI!
DigitalDave is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-16-2019, 10:41 AM   #13
antonsvideo
Senior Member
 
antonsvideo's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Sydney
Posts: 22,067
Default

I assumed his clips went out of sync over time and were in sync at the start of the timeline

it happens to me when I shoot XDCAM HD as main camera and have Panasonic as second camera, it drifts up to 3 frames in a three hour timeline, so I often pause and compare waveforms and correct things along the way before doing further multicam cuts

so if I was to shift the whole track, the beginning sections would then be out of sync
__________________
Anton Strauss
Antons Video Productions - Sydney

EDIUS 9 WG with Matrox MXO2, Asrock X99 Extreme 6, Intel Core i7 5960X Extreme Haswell-E 8-Core, Corsair Water Cooling, Nvidia Geforce GTX-980, Samsung 860 Pro SSD for System, 8TB Samsung Raid0 SSD for Video, 3 Pioneer BDR-209 Blu-ray/DVD burners, Hotswap Bay for 3.5" Sata and 2.5" SSD, Fractal Design Arc XL Tower, 32GB DDR4 Ram, Win7 Pro
antonsvideo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-16-2019, 10:47 AM   #14
cmusic_idv
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: TAIWAN
Posts: 54
Default

DigitalDave & antonsvideo:

Thank you all for solving my problem, Thanks a lot !!
cmusic_idv is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
 
Go Back   Grass Valley Forums > Editors > Editing with EDIUS
 

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Multicam Stutter at Cuts Bassman Editing with EDIUS 0 01-23-2017 11:07 PM
ADVC 300 Video Audio Adjust OnTwoWheels ADVC 2 12-12-2011 01:54 PM
Multicam - Video only trottnow Editing with EDIUS 9 07-01-2011 05:15 AM
Making cuts using Multicam DMS Video Editing with EDIUS 9 01-20-2009 02:37 AM

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are Off
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 06:15 PM.


Copyright 2014 Belden Inc. All rights reserved.