Grass Valley Forums Facebook   Twitter   YouTube  

Go Back   Grass Valley Forums > Editors > MYNC

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 02-23-2018, 10:15 AM   #1
spurfilm
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Bucharest, Romania
Posts: 411
Default Exporting a Mync Storyboard to EDIUS

I am creating storyboards in Mync, to be used in EDIUS.

At the moment it seems the only way to get the individual clips and their original timecode from the Storyboard in Mync is to export a FCP XML and then import that XML into EDIUS. Which works fine.

If I try to use Mync as a tool from within EDIUS and import a storyboard it arrives as a single timeline (containing all my selected clips), and the original timecodes are lost.

Is there some way to get the individual clips and original timecode to arrive by clicking somewhere within EDIUS, or is the only way to go via export/import of a FCP XML?
__________________
Rick
SPURFILM
EDIUS Pro 7.52.12 Tower > Win7 Pro 64-bit, Nanoxia Deep Silence 1, Asus X99-S Mobo, Intel 6-core i7-5820K Haswell-E @ 3.30GHz, 32GB Crucial DDR4 @ 2133MHz, PNY NVIDIA Quadro NVS 510 2GB, 512GB Samsung 850 Pro SSD, HDSTORM, Asus Thunderbolt II ext drive controller, LG BH10LS38 Blu-Ray writer. EDIUS Pro 7.5 Laptop > Acer Travelmate P645-M, 14" 1920x1080 non-touch, 256GB SSD, Win7 Pro 64-bit, Intel dual-core i7-4500U Haswell @ 1.8GHz, 8GB DDR3, Intel HD Graphics 4400.
spurfilm is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-23-2018, 10:46 AM   #2
GrassValley_SL
Moderator
 
GrassValley_SL's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: SA
Posts: 7,024
Default

Time code is always there. Double click the sequence and you have access to all the clips. ..with time code.

Or if you always want individual clips on the timeline right click on the sequence in the bin and choose open sequence.

This is the same for sequences you make in EDIUS. You can use them as a clip or a timeline.
__________________
Steve


Please don't send me Private Messages for support. Contact Grass Valley support

Last edited by GrassValley_SL; 02-23-2018 at 11:27 AM.
GrassValley_SL is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-23-2018, 11:24 AM   #3
spurfilm
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Bucharest, Romania
Posts: 411
Default

Quote:
Double click the sequence and you have access to all the clips. ..with time code.
You are so right! It's my first time using Mync and I am finding it really useful on location, to send storyboards of selected material to the editor back at base. Really brilliant. Many thanks.
__________________
Rick
SPURFILM
EDIUS Pro 7.52.12 Tower > Win7 Pro 64-bit, Nanoxia Deep Silence 1, Asus X99-S Mobo, Intel 6-core i7-5820K Haswell-E @ 3.30GHz, 32GB Crucial DDR4 @ 2133MHz, PNY NVIDIA Quadro NVS 510 2GB, 512GB Samsung 850 Pro SSD, HDSTORM, Asus Thunderbolt II ext drive controller, LG BH10LS38 Blu-Ray writer. EDIUS Pro 7.5 Laptop > Acer Travelmate P645-M, 14" 1920x1080 non-touch, 256GB SSD, Win7 Pro 64-bit, Intel dual-core i7-4500U Haswell @ 1.8GHz, 8GB DDR3, Intel HD Graphics 4400.
spurfilm is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
 
Go Back   Grass Valley Forums > Editors > MYNC
 

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Using Storyboard in Mync on a laptop on a 2nd PC Alpha Video MYNC 4 09-07-2017 10:04 AM
How to retrieve a Mync storyboard ? fasquin MYNC 5 07-18-2017 11:19 AM
Edius -> Mnyc Catalog or Storyboard Romigo Editing with EDIUS 0 06-22-2017 12:24 PM

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are Off
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 10:47 AM.


Copyright 2014 Belden Inc. All rights reserved.