Grass Valley Forums Facebook   Twitter   YouTube  

Go Back   Grass Valley Forums > Editors > EDIUS: Compatible Third Party Products

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 03-26-2020, 09:08 PM   #11
Seemedia
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Poland
Posts: 879
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by BernH View Post
Alan, VST2 effects normally get installed into the C:\Program Files\VSTPlugIns folder. This is the folder you would normally reference if you want all of those plugins to show up in Edius.

I personally prefer to just copy the required .dll files from the system VST folder noted above, into Edius's own VST folder, as not all plugins will behave properly in edius, and this way I can make everything available in an audio application, but just the Edius friendly ones available in Edius.
Exactly - System Settings - VST - add directory
or... move dll to Plugin/VST folder in Program Files/Grass Valle/Edius
__________________
Pawel Chyrowski

Edius 9 Workgroup

Writer/Director. Director of Photography. Motion Picture and Sound Editor. Colorist.

https://facebook.com/chyrowski
https://www.youtube.com/c/PawelChyrowski
https://vimeo.com/pawelchyrowski
Seemedia is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-27-2020, 12:00 AM   #12
SoundFreak_HD
Senior Member
 
SoundFreak_HD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Netherlands
Posts: 2,427
Talking

Alan, i just came across another goodie for you to try.
WaveArts is so kind to give it for free so try it to see if it can do what you want.
I haven't try it out yet what it sounds like, only downloaded it and it's in my todo list.
You can find it here...
__________________
Tony D.

EDIUS WG 9.52 / MATROX MXO2 LE / WIN10 Pro WS / LENOVO P71 Workstation laptop / XEON E3-1535M v6 / nVidia QUADRO P3000 6GB / Toshiba M.2 NVMe 512GB / Samsung 860 EVO 4TB / 32GB ECC RAM.

EDIUS WG 8.53
/ HDRX-E1 + HDBX-1000H / WIN10 Pro / DUAL XEON X5470 / SUPERMICRO X7DWA-N / SUPERMICRO SUPERCHASIS SC745TQ-920B / INTEL 520 SSD 240GB / WD CAVIAR BLACK 4TB (many) / 32GB ECC RAM / GTX 770 4GB / 2x MOTU 896HD.


wavearts / neatvideo / tmpgenc / hitfilm / imaginate
SoundFreak_HD is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-27-2020, 12:49 AM   #13
antonsvideo
Senior Member
 
antonsvideo's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Sydney
Posts: 22,428
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by AJL14 View Post
Hi Anton -

I unzipped the Voxenga Reverb download to a folder in my UTILITIES (C:/) folder, then referenced the dll in the EDIUS System Settings in the VST heading. I don't have any VST2 referenced anywhere. Still nothing in the Effects to open. I'm doing something incorrectly, obviously - but have tried several variations of reference but no go!

Also - searched your web tutorials, but nothing there on adding plug-ins.

And Pawel - did the same for the Sanford reverb to try, and nothing in my Effects as well. Somewhere - I'm missing the boat.

Oh well, I'll keep trying.
Thanks for the come-back guys. Stay well!
Alan
was there no installer? all my VST had to be installed and then I reference to program files depending on where the installer placed them
example from EDIUS7, but still the same: https://www.videoproductions.com.au/...reduction.html
__________________
Anton Strauss
Antons Video Productions - Sydney

EDIUS 9 WG with Matrox MXO2, Gigabyte X299 UD4 Pro, Intel Core i9 9960X 16 Core, 32 Threads @ 4.3Ghz, Corsair Water Cooling, Gigabyte RTX-2070 Super 3X 8GB Video Card, Samsung 860 Pro 512GB SSD for System, 8TB Samsung Raid0 SSD for Video, 2 Pioneer BDR-209 Blu-ray/DVD burners, Hotswap Bay for 3.5" Sata and 2.5" SSD, Phanteks Enthoo Pro XL Tower, Corsair 32GB DDR4 Ram, Win10 Pro
antonsvideo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-27-2020, 01:59 AM   #14
BernH
Senior Member
 
BernH's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Location: St. John's, NL, Canada
Posts: 1,650
Default

I kind of hinted at the install point above, maybe not quite clear enough.
__________________
Edius WG 9.52.5886, various 3rd party plugins, VisTitle 2.8.0.5, Win 7 Ultimate SP1, i7-4790K @ 4GHz with HD4600 GPU embedded, MSI Z97 Gaming 7 Motherboard, 32GB Kingston HyperX RAM, nVidia GTX680 4GB GPU, Matrox MX02 Mini MAX, Corsair 750W PSU, Corsair H110i GT Water Cooler, Corsair C70 case, 4TB Internal RAID 0/stripe (2x2TB Seagate SATAIII HDD's, Win7 Software RAID 0/stripe), 1TB Crucial MX500 SSD, Pioneer BDR-207D, Dual 1920x1080 monitors (one on GTX680 and one on Intel HD4600).
BernH is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-27-2020, 02:59 AM   #15
AJL14
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 1,258
Default

Hi Bern,

I think my main query is that I have no VST2 effects listed anywhere. That said, however, I will uninstall my present FX that are not working, and then reinstall them with the default setting as you suggested. I'll report back tomorrow.
Many thanks,
Alan
__________________
Alan J. Levi
Director

SYSTEM: ASUS P8Z77-VPro mobo, Intel 3770K CPU, 16 Gig Crucial 1866 RAM, Antec 1000W PS, EVGA nVidia 560Ti 1Gig Video, CoolerMaster CPU cooler, LG GGW-H20L BluRay DVD, SPARK card w/23" Samsung 1920x1080 Monitor, OCZ 240GB SSD boot in Swapable Tray & 3 WD Enterprise 1TB video RAID 5 HDD's. 4.5TB RAID 1 Outboard backups, Behringer2000 Audio Fader/Controller
AJL14 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-27-2020, 05:41 AM   #16
BernH
Senior Member
 
BernH's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Location: St. John's, NL, Canada
Posts: 1,650
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by AJL14 View Post
Hi Bern,

I think my main query is that I have no VST2 effects listed anywhere. That said, however, I will uninstall my present FX that are not working, and then reinstall them with the default setting as you suggested. I'll report back tomorrow.
Many thanks,
Alan
Alan,

The different vst plugin versions default to different locations. The original VST (VST v1 32bit only) installed into C:\Program Files\Steinberg\VstPlugins, while VST2 plugins default to C:\Program Files\VSTPlugIns, and VST 3 defaults to C:\Program Files\Common Files\VST3

VST1 and VST2 both use .dll file extensions while VST3 uses .vst3

Edius only recognizes the .dll extensions and only the VST2 64bit variety.

If you installed a 32bit version of a plugin that also has a 64bit version, edius will not see it. The 32bit plugins default to install in the same sub-paths I mentioned above, but under the C:\Program Files (x86) folder structure (excluding the original 32bit only VST v1 which normally defaults to C:\Program Files, because 64bit windows did not exist when they were originally designed, and hence there was no distinction with the C:\Program Files (x86) vs. C:\Program Files).

You have to install the 64bit VST2 version for Edius.
__________________
Edius WG 9.52.5886, various 3rd party plugins, VisTitle 2.8.0.5, Win 7 Ultimate SP1, i7-4790K @ 4GHz with HD4600 GPU embedded, MSI Z97 Gaming 7 Motherboard, 32GB Kingston HyperX RAM, nVidia GTX680 4GB GPU, Matrox MX02 Mini MAX, Corsair 750W PSU, Corsair H110i GT Water Cooler, Corsair C70 case, 4TB Internal RAID 0/stripe (2x2TB Seagate SATAIII HDD's, Win7 Software RAID 0/stripe), 1TB Crucial MX500 SSD, Pioneer BDR-207D, Dual 1920x1080 monitors (one on GTX680 and one on Intel HD4600).
BernH is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
 
Go Back   Grass Valley Forums > Editors > EDIUS: Compatible Third Party Products
 

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Master Restoration / Master Verb to remove reverb? tryingtolearn EDIUS: Compatible Third Party Products 2 12-23-2016 08:32 PM
Reverb in Pitch Shifter pjsssss Editing with EDIUS 9 01-05-2011 03:57 PM

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are Off
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 07:36 AM.


Copyright 2014 Belden Inc. All rights reserved.