Grass Valley Forums Facebook   Twitter   YouTube  

Go Back   Grass Valley Forums > Editors > EDIUS: Compatible Hardware and Accessories

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 03-23-2019, 11:25 AM   #31
edver1
Senior Member
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Belgium
Posts: 100
Default

David
Edius is at the moment activated,many attempts and finely yes.
Edius 8 is an upgrade and indeed the activation asked for the old license number .
I got this message after the attempts to activate,and after several times it finally was successful,don't know what happend because I always did it the same way ?
And the license manager is on the task bar,so I can " play" ones more :-?
Do You know the limit of activation's ?
I would like to do a clean install like Anton suggested .
Why,there are some things that aren't 100%,the effects pallet shows only text no icons,some effects aren't working and the cooperation of the two GPU isn't 100%.and I did't do a new project to find other issues.
I put a question on the GV site,but they take so much time to answer.
Edd
__________________
Edius 8,Win 10 home
Asrock Phantom gaming 6,
CPU Intel I9-9900K
1 TB M2 Samsung SSD 970Pro
SSD OCZ 256MB
WD 4TB HDD
edver1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-23-2019, 12:48 PM   #32
David Clarke
Senior Member
 
David Clarke's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Uk
Posts: 2,703
Default

If it is activated and working then the error messages does not matter now.

If doing a clean install of Windows then you need to deactivate and then reactivate when you reinstall EDIUS. Anton's article relates to help if you cannot get it activated, and should not affect EDIUS and what effects are showing.

I would suggest you delete your user profile and set up the user settings again. Delete everything here: C:\Users\david\AppData\Roaming\Grass Valley\EDIUS\8.00

Where "david" is your user name. This will make EDIUS the same as it would be if you installed from nothing and also delete all your settings, user profile and any effects presets you may have made.

Then start EDIUS and make up new project presets, devices preset etc. This will probably solve your problem of parts not showing.

Instead of deleting you can just move the contents of this folder somewhere else, then start EDIUS and make new settings, and if this does not fix it move the old settings back. It depends how many of your own effects and settings you have made.
__________________
EDIUS silver certified trainer.
Main edit laptop: DVC Kaby Lake desktop processor laptop, 32GB RAM, 3.5Ghz i5 desktop processor, nVidia 1060, Windows 10.
Desktop: 4Ghz 9900K processor, 32GB RAM, nVidia 1660TI GPU, Windows 10.
Desktop: 2Ghz 12 core Xeon processor, 32GB RAM, nVidia 1060, BM Intensity Pro, Windows 10
David Clarke is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-11-2019, 03:45 PM   #33
edver1
Senior Member
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Belgium
Posts: 100
Default

Now after 3 weeks I'm back with a working Edius !
After many problems ( no updates or upgrades and a bundle of other issues ) I decided to a complete new installation on my Samsung 970 Pro SSD together with Win 10 , was original installed on a 256GB SSD!
Win 10 was no problem,bud Edius wouldn't get registered,I unregistered online and in the proper way,bud no sigaar !
I contacted GV help and these guys did really everything,even take over my PC
from wherever they where,bud no solution.
There where different error codes bud nothing they could work with,also the old Edius/ Aurora craft message.
Then one of the guys mentioned something and that made me do an safe format of the "old" SSD disk and then came everything in its place !
Probably where there remaining files on the erased SSD disk that disturbed the new installation
Luckily Edius is for me a hobby,bud when something isn't working I cant let it go !
Why this posting = If ever someone have the same problems this may be a helpful post.
Edd
__________________
Edius 8,Win 10 home
Asrock Phantom gaming 6,
CPU Intel I9-9900K
1 TB M2 Samsung SSD 970Pro
SSD OCZ 256MB
WD 4TB HDD
edver1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-11-2019, 03:48 PM   #34
edver1
Senior Member
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Belgium
Posts: 100
Default

A wile a go there was a posting of making a back-up of the entire disk,bit by bit,bud I cant find it back.
If somebody can make suggestions how / with what ?
Edd
__________________
Edius 8,Win 10 home
Asrock Phantom gaming 6,
CPU Intel I9-9900K
1 TB M2 Samsung SSD 970Pro
SSD OCZ 256MB
WD 4TB HDD
edver1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-13-2019, 03:10 PM   #35
Long John Silver
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Rome, Italy
Posts: 146
Default

Hi all,

please suggest me a solid motherboard for I9-9900K.
Am I supposed to buy an RGB motherboard nowadays to get a decent system? ;)
Long John Silver is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-14-2019, 12:58 AM   #36
Jerry
Senior Member
 
Jerry's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Orange City, FL
Posts: 11,364
Default

Do you have a budget? Do you want onboard TB3? What requirements do you have?
__________________
Jerry
Six Gill DV
www.sgdvtutorials.com
If you own the Tutorials and you need help, PM me.

Vistitle YouTube Channel
https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCMVlxC8Am4qFbkXJRoPAnMQ/videos

Windows 10 Pro up to v.1803 Tweaks for Edius Users
http://sgdvtutorials.com/WIN%2010%20...%20V.2.0.0.pdf

Main System: Azrock Z97 Extreme 6, 4790K@4.7Ghz, 32gb ram, Corsair H110, Win10 Pro 64, Samsung 850 pro, E7.5/8.5/E9 on separate SSD drives, HD Spark, Intensity Shuttle, 12tb RAID 0 on backplane ,2 BD, Benq 27 and Hanns-G 28 monitors, CC 2019, GTX 1080ti SC Black.
Both systems on Gigabit network
Second System: EditHD Ultimax-i7, X58, 980x@3.74, Corsair H80, Win764, 24gb ram, Storm 3g, Samsung 840 Pro 256, 4tb and 6tb RAID 0 on backplane, GTX 980ti Classified, Edius 9, Apple 30", Samsung 24", dual BD.
Jerry is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-14-2019, 07:27 AM   #37
Long John Silver
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Rome, Italy
Posts: 146
Red face

Hi Jerry,

This is my current selection: https://www.amazon.it/hz/wishlist/ls...?ref_=wl_share

ATM I'm not planning to use M.2 ssd. Maybe when the prices will fall. I already have a couple of external mech drives for backups.
It's a home build so I'm already beyond my budget.

It seems that only base MBs have no rgb hell
Long John Silver is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-14-2019, 07:37 AM   #38
antonsvideo
Senior Member
 
antonsvideo's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Sydney
Posts: 21,749
Default

https://www.asrock.com/mb/Intel/Z390...i/index.us.asp

use 4 memory modules and not two

like 4x4GB or 4x8GB
__________________
Anton Strauss
Antons Video Productions - Sydney

EDIUS 9 WG with Matrox MXO2, Asrock X99 Extreme 6, Intel Core i7 5960X Extreme Haswell-E 8-Core, Corsair Water Cooling, Nvidia Geforce GTX-980, Samsung 860 Pro SSD for System, 8TB Samsung Raid0 SSD for Video, 3 Pioneer BDR-209 Blu-ray/DVD burners, Hotswap Bay for 3.5" Sata and 2.5" SSD, Fractal Design Arc XL Tower, 32GB DDR4 Ram, Win7 Pro
antonsvideo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-14-2019, 11:09 AM   #39
Long John Silver
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Rome, Italy
Posts: 146
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by antonsvideo View Post
https://www.asrock.com/mb/Intel/Z390...i/index.us.asp

use 4 memory modules and not two

like 4x4GB or 4x8GB
Thanks Anton.
That motherboard is even more expensive :-\

Why 4 sticks? With two sticks I could configure a dual channel conf.
Long John Silver is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-14-2019, 11:16 AM   #40
antonsvideo
Senior Member
 
antonsvideo's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Sydney
Posts: 21,749
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Long John Silver View Post
Thanks Anton.
That motherboard is even more expensive :-\

Why 4 sticks? With two sticks I could configure a dual channel conf.
with 4 sticks you can use Quad Channel memory, just suggesting

when it comes to motherboards, I would not think about a saving plan
__________________
Anton Strauss
Antons Video Productions - Sydney

EDIUS 9 WG with Matrox MXO2, Asrock X99 Extreme 6, Intel Core i7 5960X Extreme Haswell-E 8-Core, Corsair Water Cooling, Nvidia Geforce GTX-980, Samsung 860 Pro SSD for System, 8TB Samsung Raid0 SSD for Video, 3 Pioneer BDR-209 Blu-ray/DVD burners, Hotswap Bay for 3.5" Sata and 2.5" SSD, Fractal Design Arc XL Tower, 32GB DDR4 Ram, Win7 Pro
antonsvideo is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
 
Go Back   Grass Valley Forums > Editors > EDIUS: Compatible Hardware and Accessories
 

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Motherboard VideoMagicPro EDIUS: Compatible Hardware and Accessories 3 10-09-2018 01:36 PM
Motherboard tdh10 EDIUS: Compatible Hardware and Accessories 0 09-24-2018 09:02 AM
best motherboard ? wael EDIUS: Compatible Hardware and Accessories 2 02-05-2009 04:12 PM
Would this motherboard be ok? Vman Editing with EDIUS 4 03-05-2008 05:09 PM

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are Off
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 06:51 PM.


Copyright 2014 Belden Inc. All rights reserved.