Grass Valley Forums Facebook   Twitter   YouTube  

Go Back   Grass Valley Forums > Editors > Editing with EDIUS

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 05-29-2007, 12:30 PM   #1
natalie
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default Edius Pro 3 Output History Settings

I've got two Edius 3's (1 used for digitizing & 1 for cutting & output). When outputting to file via the Express Wizard, the broadcast setup doesn't offer the "Select a Previous History Setting"... anybody ever had this before?
  Reply With Quote
Old 05-29-2007, 05:34 PM   #2
Zorro
Senior Member
 
Zorro's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Vienna
Posts: 2,089
Default

Is ít just greyed out or simply not there?
Zorro is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-30-2007, 10:00 AM   #3
natalie
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

It's just greyed out (not selectable)?
  Reply With Quote
Old 05-30-2007, 10:03 AM   #4
Zorro
Senior Member
 
Zorro's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Vienna
Posts: 2,089
Default

It can only be selected when there's at least one history setting in the list underneath. After you've done at least one conversion it will show up.
Zorro is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-30-2007, 11:57 AM   #5
natalie
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

nope, i output about 300 separate shots as MPEG2's per project and it doesn't register any history, that's why i keep transferring projects onto a network server and then outputting from the PC with the Edius software installed. I've got a complete re-install planned...
  Reply With Quote
Old 05-30-2007, 02:07 PM   #6
antonsvideo
Senior Member
 
antonsvideo's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Sydney
Posts: 21,527
Default

is the radio button pushed? the one belonging to the history
__________________
Anton Strauss
Antons Video Productions - Sydney

EDIUS 9 WG with Matrox MXO2, Asrock X99 Extreme 6, Intel Core i7 5960X Extreme Haswell-E 8-Core, Corsair Water Cooling, Nvidia Geforce GTX-980, Samsung 850 Pro SSD for System, 8TB Samsung Raid0 SSD for Video, 3 Pioneer BDR-209 Blu-ray/DVD burners, Hotswap Bay for 3.5" Sata and 2.5" SSD, Fractal Design Arc XL Tower, 32GB DDR4 Ram, Win7 Pro
antonsvideo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-31-2007, 02:31 AM   #7
GrassValley_MD
Mike Downey... The Jollymon
 
GrassValley_MD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Lehi, Ut
Posts: 968
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by natalie View Post
I've got two Edius 3's (1 used for digitizing & 1 for cutting & output). When outputting to file via the Express Wizard, the broadcast setup doesn't offer the "Select a Previous History Setting"... anybody ever had this before?


Is there history there but it is greyed out or is it empty?

When you are outputting these files you are going through PCE?


Mike
GrassValley_MD is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-06-2007, 10:22 AM   #8
natalie
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Just did a complete re-install - Windows OS & Edius Pro 3, Procoder 2 etc to sort out other issues... still no history settings. If i output a file from the timeline, and then try doing the same, it does not register any history settings. The settings list remains blank. Not sure what a PCE is?
thnx,
N@
  Reply With Quote
Old 06-06-2007, 10:24 AM   #9
Zorro
Senior Member
 
Zorro's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Vienna
Posts: 2,089
Default

PCE...ProCoder Express
Zorro is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-06-2007, 10:55 AM   #10
natalie
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

cool, yes am using the pce then
...
problem solved, edius 3 now behaving nicely. just saw the edius 4 s/ware at MediaTech SA due for release in july 07 - looks promising!

Last edited by natalie; 06-12-2007 at 02:33 PM. Reason: problem resovled
  Reply With Quote
Reply
 
Go Back   Grass Valley Forums > Editors > Editing with EDIUS
 

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
NX(PCI-X) card Error wif Edius 3.62 ! 3gems Editing with EDIUS 23 09-01-2007 08:55 AM

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are Off
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 01:42 AM.


Copyright © 2014 Belden Inc. All rights reserved.