Grass Valley Forums Facebook   Twitter   YouTube  

Go Back   Grass Valley Forums > Editors > EDIUS: Compatible Hardware and Accessories

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-02-2019, 10:01 PM   #1
fotis-t
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2018
Location: greece
Posts: 5
Default another user with quicksync problem

hello guys
i am new user to edius platform,check my system in screenshot below, my version is edius 7 i have tried everything that i read or searched on web(drivers,cables, 1 display,etc) but no luck ,the export goes very badly (check the screenshot ) hardware accelaretion is enable but the export is too slow
if any one can help where am i wrong
thanks a lot
Attached Images
File Type: jpg Screenshot 2019-01-02 23.38.32.jpg (78.2 KB, 40 views)
File Type: jpg Screenshot 2015-01-02 23.17.42.jpg (407.7 KB, 28 views)
File Type: jpg Screenshot 2015-01-02 23.18.jpg (414.8 KB, 20 views)
fotis-t is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-06-2019, 04:48 PM   #2
BernH
Senior Member
 
BernH's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Location: St. John's, NL, Canada
Posts: 1,331
Default

Some additional information would help, such as:

What is the frame rate and raster size of your project settings?

What is the frame rate and resolution of your source material?

Is all the source material the same framerate and resolution?

What camera did you use to shoot the source material?

Does Quicksync work if you use something like Handbrake or Xmedia Recode to convert a file?

You may need to make the Intel GPU your primary GPU in your BIOS and in Windows. Some hardware/windows combinations require this in order for quicksync to work correctly.
__________________
Edius WG 9.40.4896, various 3rd party plugins, Win 7 Ultimate SP1, i7-4790K @ 4GHz with HD4600 GPU embedded, MSI Z97 Gaming 7 Motherboard, 32GB Kingston HyperX RAM, nVidia GTX680 4GB GPU, Matrox MX02 Mini MAX, Corsair 750W PSU, Corsair H110i GT Water Cooler, Corsair C70 case, 4TB Internal RAID 0/stripe (2x2TB Seagate SATAIII HDD's, Win7 Software RAID 0/stripe), 1TB Crucial MX500 SSD, Pioneer BDR-207D, Dual 1920x1080 monitors (one on GTX680 and one on Intel HD4600).
BernH is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-07-2019, 02:19 PM   #3
Jerry
Senior Member
 
Jerry's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Orange City, FL
Posts: 11,228
Default

Could you make your screenshots more specific. All you need to show is the pertinent information. Project settings, export settings, etc.
Also, when trying to use Quicksync, not all systems will activate the Intel GPU when using one monitor. Sometimes, it takes two. My system has
never been able to get Quicksync to work with only one monitor.
__________________
Jerry
Six Gill DV
www.sgdvtutorials.com
If you own the Tutorials and you need help, PM me.

Vistitle YouTube Channel
https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCMVlxC8Am4qFbkXJRoPAnMQ/videos

Windows 10 Pro up to v.1803 Tweaks for Edius Users
http://sgdvtutorials.com/WIN%2010%20...%20V.2.0.0.pdf

Main System: Azrock Z97 Extreme 6, 4790K@4.7Ghz, 32gb ram, Corsair H110, Win10 Pro 64, Samsung 850 pro, E7.5/8.5/E9 on separate SSD drives, HD Spark, Intensity Shuttle, 12tb RAID 0 on backplane ,2 BD, Benq 27 and Hanns-G 28 monitors, CC 2019, GTX 1080ti SC Black.
Both systems on Gigabit network
Second System: EditHD Ultimax-i7, X58, 980x@3.74, Corsair H80, Win764, 24gb ram, Storm 3g, Samsung 840 Pro 256, 4tb and 6tb RAID 0 on backplane, GTX 980ti Classified, Edius 9, Apple 30", Samsung 24", dual BD.

Last edited by Jerry; 01-08-2019 at 01:06 AM.
Jerry is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-08-2019, 06:39 PM   #4
fotis-t
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2018
Location: greece
Posts: 5
Default

it just simple project 1920X1080 @25p 8bit 35 min duration
the same project in another system i7 4770 with H81m-c mobo and Gtx 750 nvidia and edius 7 also takes 12 min to export !!! i cant understand what going on with my own,one think is my external card makes conflict with iGPU idont know what else to think..makes me crazy
fotis-t is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-09-2019, 03:57 PM   #5
John Lewis
Senior Member
 
John Lewis's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Isle of Anglesey, North Wales UK
Posts: 2,842
Default

I have been trying E7 on a Win 10 on system 1 in my signature over the last couple of days, Edius locks up after a while due to the memory leak on E7 all 32gb has been used. This is with Qs enabled
__________________
System Asus WS Z390 Pro MB, CPU i9 9900K, 32gb 3000mhz Ram, EVGA GTX1070TI, BM IP4K
Plugins Vistitle 2.8, TP6, NB TFX5
Monitors Samsung 32inch tv as main 1 LG M2350D,1 D2343 1 DM2350D as output to (3D) IP4K, PXW X70
John Lewis is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-09-2019, 09:39 PM   #6
BernH
Senior Member
 
BernH's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Location: St. John's, NL, Canada
Posts: 1,331
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by fotis-t View Post
it just simple project 1920X1080 @25p 8bit 35 min duration
the same project in another system i7 4770 with H81m-c mobo and Gtx 750 nvidia and edius 7 also takes 12 min to export !!! i cant understand what going on with my own,one think is my external card makes conflict with iGPU idont know what else to think..makes me crazy
There have been several posts on the forums regarding quick sync. The intel driver version is important, and in several cases, having the intel GPU as the primary GPU in windows 10 systems has been illustrated to solve the problem. Try fixing/changing those things and it may work fine.
__________________
Edius WG 9.40.4896, various 3rd party plugins, Win 7 Ultimate SP1, i7-4790K @ 4GHz with HD4600 GPU embedded, MSI Z97 Gaming 7 Motherboard, 32GB Kingston HyperX RAM, nVidia GTX680 4GB GPU, Matrox MX02 Mini MAX, Corsair 750W PSU, Corsair H110i GT Water Cooler, Corsair C70 case, 4TB Internal RAID 0/stripe (2x2TB Seagate SATAIII HDD's, Win7 Software RAID 0/stripe), 1TB Crucial MX500 SSD, Pioneer BDR-207D, Dual 1920x1080 monitors (one on GTX680 and one on Intel HD4600).
BernH is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-09-2019, 09:48 PM   #7
John Lewis
Senior Member
 
John Lewis's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Isle of Anglesey, North Wales UK
Posts: 2,842
Default

I tried win 7 E7 after seeing this thread
I have no problems with E8 or 9 with Win 10
Driver ending 4425 works i also found that the Nvida driver was also important but that may vary with different boards. I tried several Gforce drivers but the one that worked in Win 10 was an Evga which was from the card manufacturer. I had to go back several versions before finding the right one. In Win 10 all catastrophic errors have disappeared
__________________
System Asus WS Z390 Pro MB, CPU i9 9900K, 32gb 3000mhz Ram, EVGA GTX1070TI, BM IP4K
Plugins Vistitle 2.8, TP6, NB TFX5
Monitors Samsung 32inch tv as main 1 LG M2350D,1 D2343 1 DM2350D as output to (3D) IP4K, PXW X70
John Lewis is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-10-2019, 02:02 AM   #8
BernH
Senior Member
 
BernH's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Location: St. John's, NL, Canada
Posts: 1,331
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by John Lewis View Post
I tried win 7 E7 after seeing this thread
I have no problems with E8 or 9 with Win 10
Driver ending 4425 works i also found that the Nvida driver was also important but that may vary with different boards. I tried several Gforce drivers but the one that worked in Win 10 was an Evga which was from the card manufacturer. I had to go back several versions before finding the right one. In Win 10 all catastrophic errors have disappeared
Edius 7 is not qualified on Win 10. Some have been able to get it to work, others have not. Edius 8 was the first version qualified for Win 10.
__________________
Edius WG 9.40.4896, various 3rd party plugins, Win 7 Ultimate SP1, i7-4790K @ 4GHz with HD4600 GPU embedded, MSI Z97 Gaming 7 Motherboard, 32GB Kingston HyperX RAM, nVidia GTX680 4GB GPU, Matrox MX02 Mini MAX, Corsair 750W PSU, Corsair H110i GT Water Cooler, Corsair C70 case, 4TB Internal RAID 0/stripe (2x2TB Seagate SATAIII HDD's, Win7 Software RAID 0/stripe), 1TB Crucial MX500 SSD, Pioneer BDR-207D, Dual 1920x1080 monitors (one on GTX680 and one on Intel HD4600).
BernH is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-10-2019, 06:49 AM   #9
John Lewis
Senior Member
 
John Lewis's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Isle of Anglesey, North Wales UK
Posts: 2,842
Default

It works for me except for the memory leak but its not a problem as i only use it rarely for capture via HD storm. Thanks Bern
__________________
System Asus WS Z390 Pro MB, CPU i9 9900K, 32gb 3000mhz Ram, EVGA GTX1070TI, BM IP4K
Plugins Vistitle 2.8, TP6, NB TFX5
Monitors Samsung 32inch tv as main 1 LG M2350D,1 D2343 1 DM2350D as output to (3D) IP4K, PXW X70
John Lewis is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-10-2019, 11:16 AM   #10
fotis-t
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2018
Location: greece
Posts: 5
Default

i will start over with past intel drivers i tried couple but no luck,another option is to go back to windows 7 and try my luck there but i don't prefer,i don't know what else to do..
fotis-t is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
 
Go Back   Grass Valley Forums > Editors > EDIUS: Compatible Hardware and Accessories
 

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Edius 7.4 and Quicksync problem blackbull90 Editing with EDIUS 2 08-13-2015 09:24 AM
Edius 7.40: problem with Quicksync Zorro Editing with EDIUS 6 10-31-2014 12:04 PM
User Account Problem AJL14 Editing with EDIUS 3 04-26-2008 03:37 PM

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are Off
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 11:38 PM.


Copyright 2014 Belden Inc. All rights reserved.