Grass Valley Forums Facebook   Twitter   YouTube  

Go Back   Grass Valley Forums > Editors > Editing with EDIUS

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 04-29-2016, 11:25 AM   #1
GraadCias
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2015
Location: The Netherlands
Posts: 59
Default Marks in Bin

Hi all,

There was a time that I saw a little point/marker next to clips in the bin that are used in the timeline. Now I can't find those anymore. Does anybody knows what I mean and how to get those markers back? It is a very usefull tool.

Greetings from a cold and rainy Netherlands,

Geert
__________________
Intel Core i7-6700K - Boxed, Windows 10 home 64 bit, Gigabyte GeForce GTX 960 - WindForce 2X OC - 4GB GDDR5, Kingston Technology HyperX Fury - DDR4 2666Mhz CL15 Kit 16GB, Samsung 850 EVO - M.2 - 500GB, Seagate 3TB SATA HDD, Gigabyte GA-Z170M-D3H - Socket 1151 - DDR4, 2x DELLP2415Q 4K monitors, 1x DELL SE2216H HD monitor, EDIUS 8.3.
GraadCias is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-29-2016, 11:39 AM   #2
kpot
Senior Member
 
kpot's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: WN, Austria
Posts: 995
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by GraadCias View Post
Hi all, There was a time that I saw a little point/marker next to clips in the bin that are used in the timeline. Now I can't find those anymore. Does anybody knows what I mean and how to get those markers back? It is a very usefull tool. Greetings from a cold and rainy Netherlands, Geert
Did you see Clip-Markers (set in Edius) or Markers produced in the Camera ?
See attached picture showing Clip-Markers.
kurt
Attached Images
File Type: jpg Bild 1.jpg (46.7 KB, 15 views)
__________________
Intel core i7-6700K / ASUS Z170A / 32 GB RAM / Intel HD Graphics 530 / SSD Systemdrive / Gigabyte GeForce GT 1070 / Win-10/64 Pro (V-1809) / EDIUS-9.51 (5619)-WG / Mercalli (V2, V4 and V5 Plugin/64bit) / Resolve-16.1.1 Studio / Zonealarm(Firewall etc) / ImgBurn / PowerDVD etc.
// Read > Test > Understand
kpot is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-29-2016, 11:42 AM   #3
GraadCias
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2015
Location: The Netherlands
Posts: 59
Default

I mean marker/dots in the bin next to used clips...
__________________
Intel Core i7-6700K - Boxed, Windows 10 home 64 bit, Gigabyte GeForce GTX 960 - WindForce 2X OC - 4GB GDDR5, Kingston Technology HyperX Fury - DDR4 2666Mhz CL15 Kit 16GB, Samsung 850 EVO - M.2 - 500GB, Seagate 3TB SATA HDD, Gigabyte GA-Z170M-D3H - Socket 1151 - DDR4, 2x DELLP2415Q 4K monitors, 1x DELL SE2216H HD monitor, EDIUS 8.3.
GraadCias is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-29-2016, 11:50 AM   #4
kpot
Senior Member
 
kpot's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: WN, Austria
Posts: 995
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by GraadCias View Post
I mean marker/dots in the bin next to used clips...
Can you show a snapshot here?
kurt
__________________
Intel core i7-6700K / ASUS Z170A / 32 GB RAM / Intel HD Graphics 530 / SSD Systemdrive / Gigabyte GeForce GT 1070 / Win-10/64 Pro (V-1809) / EDIUS-9.51 (5619)-WG / Mercalli (V2, V4 and V5 Plugin/64bit) / Resolve-16.1.1 Studio / Zonealarm(Firewall etc) / ImgBurn / PowerDVD etc.
// Read > Test > Understand
kpot is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-29-2016, 11:52 AM   #5
GraadCias
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2015
Location: The Netherlands
Posts: 59
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by kpot View Post
Can you show a snapshot here?
kurt
If I could I wouldn't have to ask this.. ;-)
__________________
Intel Core i7-6700K - Boxed, Windows 10 home 64 bit, Gigabyte GeForce GTX 960 - WindForce 2X OC - 4GB GDDR5, Kingston Technology HyperX Fury - DDR4 2666Mhz CL15 Kit 16GB, Samsung 850 EVO - M.2 - 500GB, Seagate 3TB SATA HDD, Gigabyte GA-Z170M-D3H - Socket 1151 - DDR4, 2x DELLP2415Q 4K monitors, 1x DELL SE2216H HD monitor, EDIUS 8.3.
GraadCias is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-29-2016, 11:53 AM   #6
kpot
Senior Member
 
kpot's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: WN, Austria
Posts: 995
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by GraadCias View Post
If I could I wouldn't have to ask this.. ;-)
Sorry, it would help me to see the Clips in BIN
See attached picture (Bild-2): did you mean those points (blue and/or green)?

See second attached picture (Bild-3): If setting the BIN to Icon then the clips which are used in TL should have at least a 1 there AND a green dot in thumbnail-view. I have discovered some minutes before that a used clip in the TL didnt show the green dot in the BIN.
When zooming the BIN he appeared again. Dont now why that happended.
kurt
Attached Images
File Type: jpg Bild 2.jpg (50.6 KB, 19 views)
File Type: jpg Bild 3.jpg (129.6 KB, 17 views)
__________________
Intel core i7-6700K / ASUS Z170A / 32 GB RAM / Intel HD Graphics 530 / SSD Systemdrive / Gigabyte GeForce GT 1070 / Win-10/64 Pro (V-1809) / EDIUS-9.51 (5619)-WG / Mercalli (V2, V4 and V5 Plugin/64bit) / Resolve-16.1.1 Studio / Zonealarm(Firewall etc) / ImgBurn / PowerDVD etc.
// Read > Test > Understand

Last edited by kpot; 04-29-2016 at 12:03 PM.
kpot is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-29-2016, 12:00 PM   #7
GraadCias
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2015
Location: The Netherlands
Posts: 59
Default

I've found it.
I had to switch to thumbnail instead of tile.
Thank you for your replies.
__________________
Intel Core i7-6700K - Boxed, Windows 10 home 64 bit, Gigabyte GeForce GTX 960 - WindForce 2X OC - 4GB GDDR5, Kingston Technology HyperX Fury - DDR4 2666Mhz CL15 Kit 16GB, Samsung 850 EVO - M.2 - 500GB, Seagate 3TB SATA HDD, Gigabyte GA-Z170M-D3H - Socket 1151 - DDR4, 2x DELLP2415Q 4K monitors, 1x DELL SE2216H HD monitor, EDIUS 8.3.
GraadCias is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-29-2016, 12:18 PM   #8
CentralEurope
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Austria / Center from €urope
Posts: 1,688
Default

this is imho your problem ... on view-variant >Tile< ... you have never the info, ....not in 8.2 ... not in earlier versions...

secondary ...I see not a (helpful) Edius Version in your signature ...
Attached Images
File Type: jpg Tile.jpg (81.8 KB, 10 views)
File Type: jpg thumbnail_.jpg (85.5 KB, 12 views)
__________________
CentralEurope aka Hans
voluntary / unpaid moderator from the german GV-forum ... Edius 4.61 up to Edius 9.xx
i9-7980XE 18cores/36threads - M.2 960PRO 512GB - M.2 970PRO 1TB - div. 2 or4TB disks - 32GB DDR4-3600 - GTX 1080 8GB - Win_10prof
[the AMD 1950X 16cores / 32 threads = go return because of massive problems, Not only I had these problems]
CentralEurope is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-29-2016, 12:20 PM   #9
GraadCias
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2015
Location: The Netherlands
Posts: 59
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by CentralEurope View Post
this is imho your problem ...
Yes it was.. Thanks again
__________________
Intel Core i7-6700K - Boxed, Windows 10 home 64 bit, Gigabyte GeForce GTX 960 - WindForce 2X OC - 4GB GDDR5, Kingston Technology HyperX Fury - DDR4 2666Mhz CL15 Kit 16GB, Samsung 850 EVO - M.2 - 500GB, Seagate 3TB SATA HDD, Gigabyte GA-Z170M-D3H - Socket 1151 - DDR4, 2x DELLP2415Q 4K monitors, 1x DELL SE2216H HD monitor, EDIUS 8.3.
GraadCias is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-29-2016, 01:29 PM   #10
Claire
Senior Member
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: UK
Posts: 785
Default

The detail and icon views are reversed on my installed Edius 8.2 WG.

"Detail" shows icon view and "Icon" shows detail view.

Can anyone confirm this?
__________________
Claire

Edius 8.53 Workgroup, DVC Built i7 5960X 8 core Haswell-E Unlocked, Win10 Pro 64 bit, Gigabyte GA-X99-UD4, 32GB DDR4 RAM, RTX 2080 Ti 11GB, Decklink 4K Extreme 12G, TMPGEnc Movie Plug-in AVC, Eizo 31" ColorEdge CG319X HDR 4K monitor
Claire is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
 
Go Back   Grass Valley Forums > Editors > Editing with EDIUS
 

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Export Marks ibicf88 Editing with EDIUS 0 11-04-2012 11:51 AM
clip marks saved in bin filmus Editing with EDIUS 1 10-19-2011 04:30 PM
Chapter points/marks Pazzaz FIRECODER Blu & Pegasus 1 11-19-2009 07:05 PM

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are Off
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 06:05 PM.


Copyright © 2014 Belden Inc. All rights reserved.