Grass Valley Forums Facebook   Twitter   YouTube  

Go Back   Grass Valley Forums > Editors > Editing with EDIUS

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 04-01-2020, 11:12 AM   #1
elipel
Junior Member
 
elipel's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Belgium
Posts: 18
Unhappy Exporting H265/HEVC to file in Edius 9.52

Hi,In Edius 9.52 i see in the exporting list H265/HEVC export to file.
Why is this in the list if I can't use it.The software says "Exporting not possible due to unvailability of hardware encoder"
Is export to H265/HEVC only possible with hardware encoder?

Last edited by elipel; 04-01-2020 at 11:15 AM. Reason: Title should be Export H265/HEVC
elipel is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-01-2020, 11:20 AM   #2
John Lewis
Senior Member
 
John Lewis's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Isle of Anglesey, North Wales UK
Posts: 3,007
Default

What is your CPU
see
https://forum.grassvalley.com/forum/...ncoding&page=2
__________________
System Asus WS Z390 Pro MB, CPU i9 9900K, 32gb 3000mhz Ram, EVGA GTX1070TI, BM IP4K Win 10, BD Burner 1 Evo 840 and 4 Hotswap caddies
Plugins Vistitle 2.8, TP7, NB TFX5
Monitors Samsung 32inch tv as main 1 LG M2350D,1 D2343 1 DM2350D as output to (3D) IP4K, PXW X70,Canon FX400
John Lewis is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-01-2020, 03:05 PM   #3
GrassValley_SL
Moderator
 
GrassValley_SL's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: SA
Posts: 7,908
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by elipel View Post
Hi,In Edius 9.52 i see in the exporting list H265/HEVC export to file.
Why is this in the list if I can't use it.The software says "Exporting not possible due to unvailability of hardware encoder"
Is export to H265/HEVC only possible with hardware encoder?
Yes you need a supported GPU.
EDIUS 9.10.3086 or later supports printing the timeline to a H.265 clip. It works using Intel Quick Sync Video. EDIUS requires a 6th, 7th or later generation Core i Processor based system to use the hardware encoder. If you try to export to H.265 clip on 5th or earlier generation processor based system, this error will appear and exporting to H.265 clip won’t work.
__________________
Steve


Please don't send me Private Messages for support. Contact Grass Valley support
GrassValley_SL is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-21-2020, 10:50 PM   #4
Jacques Tutite
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: 40 miles east of New York City
Posts: 19
Thumbs up I9-9900 Proc, H265 still says no good

My I9 processor has onboard graphics, but I still get the error message trying to use H265.

The active graphics is my GTX 1080 card so maybe that's the issue?

Which way will render faster? Thanks.
Jacques Tutite is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-22-2020, 12:00 AM   #5
Jerry
Senior Member
 
Jerry's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Orange City, FL
Posts: 11,855
Default

Is the onboard graphics enabled in bios?
__________________
Jerry
Six Gill DV
www.sgdvtutorials.com
If you own the Tutorials and you need help, PM me.

Vistitle YouTube Channel
https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCMVlxC8Am4qFbkXJRoPAnMQ/videos

Windows 10 Pro up to v.1803 Tweaks for Edius Users
http://sgdvtutorials.com/WIN%2010%20...%20V.2.0.0.pdf

Main System: Azrock Z97 Extreme 6, 4790K@4.7Ghz, 32gb ram, Corsair H110, Win10 Pro 64, Samsung 850 pro, E7.5/8.5/E9 on separate SSD drives, HD Spark, Intensity Shuttle, 12tb RAID 0 on backplane ,2 BD, Benq 27 and Hanns-G 28 monitors, CC 2019, GTX 1080ti SC Black.
Both systems on Gigabit network
Second System: EditHD Ultimax-i7, X58, 980x@3.74, Corsair H80, Win764, 24gb ram, Storm 3g, Samsung 840 Pro 256, 4tb and 6tb RAID 0 on backplane, GTX 980ti Classified, Edius 9, Apple 30", Samsung 24", dual BD.
Jerry is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-22-2020, 12:16 AM   #6
Jacques Tutite
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: 40 miles east of New York City
Posts: 19
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jerry View Post
Is the onboard graphics enabled in bios?
I will check and enable in the bios if it isn't. Thanks.
Jacques Tutite is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
 
Go Back   Grass Valley Forums > Editors > Editing with EDIUS
 

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Error the DNxHD file open in Edius 8.52 ryek Editing with EDIUS 4 07-31-2017 10:43 AM
Exporting Large File With Edius 6.5 bjmillican Editing with EDIUS 2 11-01-2013 06:24 PM
6.52 update not exporting working L/R files???? adlerfloyd Editing with EDIUS 8 11-13-2012 04:26 AM
Edius 4.52 update - corrupt zip file? Lowfreq Editing with EDIUS 3 11-16-2007 02:54 AM

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are Off
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 01:21 PM.


Copyright © 2014 Belden Inc. All rights reserved.