Grass Valley Forums Facebook   Twitter   YouTube  

Go Back   Grass Valley Forums > Editors > EDIUS: Compatible Hardware and Accessories

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 10-01-2012, 10:01 PM   #1
AFLS
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Northern Wisconsin
Posts: 30
Default Ivy Bridge and Edius

Is Ivy Bridge CPU's the same as QuickSync? Can you use and Ivy Bridge CPU to speed up rendering with Edius 6.5?
AFLS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-02-2012, 11:40 AM   #2
David Clarke
Senior Member
 
David Clarke's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Uk
Posts: 2,761
Default

IVYBridge have Quicksync 2 which is supported in later versions of EDIUS 6 and EDIUS 6.5. Everything about plugging in screens, and problems using Virtu reported in other threads is also true with IVYBRIDGE chips.
__________________
EDIUS silver certified trainer.
Main edit laptop: DVC Kaby Lake desktop processor laptop, 32GB RAM, 3.5Ghz i5 desktop processor, nVidia 1060, Windows 10.
Desktop: 4Ghz 9900K processor, 32GB RAM, nVidia 1660TI GPU, Windows 10.
Desktop: 2Ghz 12 core Xeon processor, 32GB RAM, nVidia 1060, BM Intensity Pro, Windows 10
David Clarke is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
 
Go Back   Grass Valley Forums > Editors > EDIUS: Compatible Hardware and Accessories
 

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Ivy bridge mother board? burnandreturn EDIUS: Compatible Hardware and Accessories 28 03-04-2013 05:52 AM
EDIUS 6.0X vs IVY or Sandy Bridge ? cmusic_idv EDIUS: Compatible Hardware and Accessories 5 07-07-2012 07:35 PM
Ivy Bridge intelll Editing with EDIUS 10 04-23-2012 03:52 PM

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are Off
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 05:28 AM.


Copyright 2014 Belden Inc. All rights reserved.