Grass Valley Forums Facebook   Twitter   YouTube  

Go Back   Grass Valley Forums > Editors > Editing with EDIUS

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 08-01-2014, 02:29 AM   #1
305filmmaker
Junior Member
 
305filmmaker's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2014
Location: Florida
Posts: 5
Default Choosing Edius 7

I want to know if programs and plug-ins such as After Effects and Video Copilot plug-ins work well with Edius 7?

Thanks.
305filmmaker is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-01-2014, 09:47 AM   #2
Alphabeta
Senior Member
 
Alphabeta's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Accra
Posts: 126
Default

Edius does work with some ae effects such a genarts sapphire, magic bullet looks and other redgiant effect as well a cc effects just to mention a few. Unfortunately video copilot effect are not supported at this time, keep in mind that this feature is just a basic bridge at the moment.
__________________
EDIUS 7.5 /Win 8.1 x64 HP Z600 INTEL Xeon 12 core @2.66GHz 16GB RAM /NVIDIA GEFORCE GTX 760, WD 1TB PRIMARY, WD 5.5TB STORAGE, 2x WD500GB ASSETS, heroglyph 4.0, Sony AVCHD cam, Canon DSLRs.
Sys 2: Asus ROG G75series
Alphabeta is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-01-2014, 09:48 AM   #3
John Lewis
Senior Member
 
John Lewis's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Isle of Anglesey, North Wales UK
Posts: 2,921
Default

If coming from earlier versions you will need new plugins like NewBlu, Prodad etc as E7 is 64bit. some of these updates are free, AE Bridge works in E7 for software like Magic Bullet 2.5 and Misfire
You may need to be more specific as to which plugins you are inquiring about
__________________
System Asus WS Z390 Pro MB, CPU i9 9900K, 32gb 3000mhz Ram, EVGA GTX1070TI, BM IP4K
Plugins Vistitle 2.8, TP6, NB TFX5
Monitors Samsung 32inch tv as main 1 LG M2350D,1 D2343 1 DM2350D as output to (3D) IP4K, PXW X70
John Lewis is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-04-2014, 03:01 AM   #4
305filmmaker
Junior Member
 
305filmmaker's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2014
Location: Florida
Posts: 5
Default

Will Edius 7 work with windows 8.1? Online I only see it compatible with windows 8.
305filmmaker is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-04-2014, 03:40 AM   #5
GrassValley_SL
Moderator
 
GrassValley_SL's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: SA
Posts: 7,716
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by 305filmmaker View Post
Will Edius 7 work with windows 8.1? Online I only see it compatible with windows 8.
EDIUS 7.31 is compatible with windows 8.1


Tip if you go to :
www.ediusworld.com our EDIUS resource you will find a faq under support.
This faq is updated frequently.

http://www.ediusworld.com/en/support.../cat2_681.html
__________________
Steve


Please don't send me Private Messages for support. Contact Grass Valley support
GrassValley_SL is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
 
Go Back   Grass Valley Forums > Editors > Editing with EDIUS
 

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Choosing only 1 track out from all of used tracks moticom Editing with EDIUS 0 11-27-2010 11:24 AM

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are Off
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 04:34 AM.


Copyright 2014 Belden Inc. All rights reserved.