Grass Valley Forums Facebook   Twitter   YouTube  

Go Back   Grass Valley Forums > Editors > Editing with EDIUS

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 07-21-2013, 11:14 AM   #171
Geoff
Senior Member
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Reading,UK
Posts: 161
Default

Just a thought: if the AVCHD clips had been converted to ProRes on import, then the data rate would be much higher and it could be that the hard drive was unable to sustain that amount of data transfer.
Geoff is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-21-2013, 06:15 PM   #172
GrassValley_PS
Moderator
 
GrassValley_PS's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Cincinnati
Posts: 4,723
Default

Can we please get this back to the original post of EDIUS 7? Thanks.
__________________
Main System: i7 6950X OC to 4.5GHz, ASUS RAMPAGE V EDITION 10, Corsair Dominator Platinum 64GB DDR4 2800, SAMSUNG 950 PRO M.2 512GB , GeForce GTX 1080 Founders Edition, Corsair AX1200i PS, Phanteks Luxe Case, 16TB RAID (4)HGST Deskstar NAS 4TB, Corsair H115i CPU Cooler, AJA Kona 4, BMD Intensity Pro 4K, Win 10
GrassValley_PS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-21-2013, 06:33 PM   #173
DigitalDave
Senior Member
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Basildon UK
Posts: 2,256
Default

The last few posts have been about what E7 can do compared to FCPX which after all IS still a competitor and has a share of the market that GV can only ever dream of!!!
DigitalDave is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-21-2013, 10:10 PM   #174
Long John Silver
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Rome, Italy
Posts: 146
Default

Newbie question...

On 7 is there a way to turn off all filters on several clips/tracks at once?

I apply filters (edius and thirdy party) after editing but if I need to change something I have to manually disable one by one to avoid rendering.

PS

For me transitions could be completely removed except dissolve but I would like some more intuitive color correction filter.Sometimes to get the job done I have to use magic bullet. I know it's my ignorance but some tools are just more easy.

Thanks
__________________
Edius 8.53 WG on Intel i9-9900K, Fractal design Celsius S24, ASRock Z390 Taichi, 16GB Corsair Vengeance LPX DDR4, 3GHz, Corsair RM850x, 1x500GB + 1x2TB Samsung EVO, MSI GTX 1660 6GB DDR5
Long John Silver is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-21-2013, 11:28 PM   #175
CentralEurope
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Austria / Center from €urope
Posts: 1,688
Default

mark what you need
and delete it in one step

search the manual for the shortcuts in the yellow rectangel
the manual have a better english as mine...
look at the picture

but this is not a question for the 7.0 ... this is a old feature ... aviailable in past versions
Attached Images
File Type: jpg delet some things.jpg (183.0 KB, 63 views)
__________________
CentralEurope aka Hans
voluntary / unpaid moderator from the german GV-forum ... Edius 4.61 up to Edius 9.xx
i9-7980XE 18cores/36threads - M.2 960PRO 512GB - M.2 970PRO 1TB - div. 2 or4TB disks - 32GB DDR4-3600 - GTX 1080 8GB - Win_10prof
[the AMD 1950X 16cores / 32 threads = go return because of massive problems, Not only I had these problems]

Last edited by CentralEurope; 07-21-2013 at 11:59 PM.
CentralEurope is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-22-2013, 07:31 AM   #176
Long John Silver
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Rome, Italy
Posts: 146
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by CentralEurope View Post
mark what you need
and delete it in one step

search the manual for the shortcuts in the yellow rectangel
the manual have a better english as mine...
look at the picture

but this is not a question for the 7.0 ... this is a old feature ... aviailable in past versions
I did not mean delete. But just temporary disable/enable effects so you can play your tracks without rendering.
__________________
Edius 8.53 WG on Intel i9-9900K, Fractal design Celsius S24, ASRock Z390 Taichi, 16GB Corsair Vengeance LPX DDR4, 3GHz, Corsair RM850x, 1x500GB + 1x2TB Samsung EVO, MSI GTX 1660 6GB DDR5
Long John Silver is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-23-2013, 09:30 AM   #177
John Lewis
Senior Member
 
John Lewis's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Isle of Anglesey, North Wales UK
Posts: 2,922
Default

You dont have to delete just uncheck to disable in information tab but you will have to do this one at a time
But you can delete in one go
Lazoo clips, go to Edit/delete Parts/Filters but i would save as before doing it just for safety then undo after testing
__________________
System Asus WS Z390 Pro MB, CPU i9 9900K, 32gb 3000mhz Ram, EVGA GTX1070TI, BM IP4K
Plugins Vistitle 2.8, TP6, NB TFX5
Monitors Samsung 32inch tv as main 1 LG M2350D,1 D2343 1 DM2350D as output to (3D) IP4K, PXW X70

Last edited by John Lewis; 07-23-2013 at 09:37 AM.
John Lewis is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-23-2013, 12:08 PM   #178
CentralEurope
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Austria / Center from €urope
Posts: 1,688
Default

Quote:
Not sure if you can disable filters for many clips in one click.
yes ...you can .... look at the picture ... works for all (at this time) marked clips

marked clips = equal on the same track or on different tracks
__________________
CentralEurope aka Hans
voluntary / unpaid moderator from the german GV-forum ... Edius 4.61 up to Edius 9.xx
i9-7980XE 18cores/36threads - M.2 960PRO 512GB - M.2 970PRO 1TB - div. 2 or4TB disks - 32GB DDR4-3600 - GTX 1080 8GB - Win_10prof
[the AMD 1950X 16cores / 32 threads = go return because of massive problems, Not only I had these problems]
CentralEurope is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
 
Go Back   Grass Valley Forums > Editors > Editing with EDIUS
 

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Edius SP for HDV/Edius HD & win 7 pro x64 nomizee EDIUS: Compatible Hardware and Accessories 7 07-05-2016 01:07 PM
GrassValley Edius NX Express With Edius Pro V4 & Bonus volt EDIUS: Compatible Hardware and Accessories 0 01-31-2012 03:16 PM
Edius pro 3.5 to Edius 5.11 upgrade issue Artimedia EDIUS: Compatible Hardware and Accessories 11 12-20-2009 05:57 PM
Edius Pro 4.51c & Edius Neo Compatibility Aristotelis Editing with EDIUS 1 09-07-2007 06:30 AM
Can Edius Pro 3 support WIn XP PRO (64bit)? 3gems Editing with EDIUS 6 09-03-2007 10:09 AM

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are Off
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 01:22 AM.


Copyright © 2014 Belden Inc. All rights reserved.