Grass Valley Forums Facebook   Twitter   YouTube  

Go Back   Grass Valley Forums > Editors > Editing with EDIUS

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 06-29-2012, 01:14 PM   #21
GrassValley_PS
Moderator
 
GrassValley_PS's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Cincinnati
Posts: 4,723
Default

Also note that Drop Shadow and Soft Esge have finally been added to
Layouter.
GrassValley_PS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-29-2012, 01:15 PM   #22
Zorro
Senior Member
 
Zorro's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Vienna
Posts: 2,089
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by GrassValley_PS View Post
Yes it does
Do you have to deactivate the desktop first?
Zorro is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-29-2012, 01:20 PM   #23
burnandreturn
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Kandern, Germany
Posts: 519
Default

I bought Edius 6 in April in order to qualify for the free upgrade to 6.5.

So how do I go about upgrading to 6.5? I just assumed I would be sent a new box with the installation DVD's and a new dongle.

So now I read that is not how it will work.

I installed the trial version of 6.5 and now I would like to activate.

I called my reseller but he decided to go on vacation for two weeks. I will definately be looking for a new reseller!!!!!!
__________________
Edius 8 Workgroup, Intel 3770K, Asus P8Z77-V Motherboard, 32GB DDR3 1600 ram, SSD for C, external Raid box with WE RE4 1TB drives Raid 0 for video assets. Overclocked 4.3ghz, Asus GTX 660 ti, water cooled system. Windows 7 Professional 64bit
burnandreturn is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-29-2012, 01:20 PM   #24
GrassValley_PS
Moderator
 
GrassValley_PS's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Cincinnati
Posts: 4,723
Default

My understanding is that No you do not. It is like we had several years ago, of you can have it installed but you are only supposed to use one at a time.
GrassValley_PS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-29-2012, 01:28 PM   #25
Zorro
Senior Member
 
Zorro's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Vienna
Posts: 2,089
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by burnandreturn View Post
I bought Edius 6 in April in order to qualify for the free upgrade to 6.5.

So how do I go about upgrading to 6.5?
Go here and order it:

http://www.grassvalley.com/ad/edius_upgrade_650
Zorro is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-29-2012, 01:41 PM   #26
antonsvideo
Senior Member
 
antonsvideo's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Sydney
Posts: 21,932
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Zorro View Post

that captcha is going to give users headaches, I can't read any
__________________
Anton Strauss
Antons Video Productions - Sydney

EDIUS 9 WG with Matrox MXO2, Asrock X99 Extreme 6, Intel Core i7 5960X Extreme Haswell-E 8-Core, Corsair Water Cooling, Nvidia Geforce GTX-980, Samsung 860 Pro SSD for System, 8TB Samsung Raid0 SSD for Video, 3 Pioneer BDR-209 Blu-ray/DVD burners, Hotswap Bay for 3.5" Sata and 2.5" SSD, Fractal Design Arc XL Tower, 32GB DDR4 Ram, Win7 Pro
antonsvideo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-29-2012, 02:36 PM   #27
GrassValley_KH
Mr Sparkle
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: San Jose, CA
Posts: 3,748
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by burnandreturn View Post
I just assumed I would be sent a new box with the installation DVD's and a new dongle.
All people that qualify for a free upgrade, will eventually receive an e-mail containing a download link and a serial number.

(There won't be any boxed product mailouts for the free upgrades)
GrassValley_KH is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-29-2012, 02:40 PM   #28
GrassValley_SL
Moderator
 
GrassValley_SL's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: SA
Posts: 7,712
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Zorro View Post
Do you have to deactivate the desktop first?
No you are allowed 2 activations.
__________________
Steve


Please don't send me Private Messages for support. Contact Grass Valley support
GrassValley_SL is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-29-2012, 02:55 PM   #29
bobbyd
Senior Member
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Vacaville, CA
Posts: 370
Default 6.5

I just recently bought 6. How do I get my free upgrade?
bobbyd is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-29-2012, 03:01 PM   #30
Jerry
Senior Member
 
Jerry's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Orange City, FL
Posts: 11,565
Default

Read the post 2 before yours.
__________________
Jerry
Six Gill DV
www.sgdvtutorials.com
If you own the Tutorials and you need help, PM me.

Vistitle YouTube Channel
https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCMVlxC8Am4qFbkXJRoPAnMQ/videos

Windows 10 Pro up to v.1803 Tweaks for Edius Users
http://sgdvtutorials.com/WIN%2010%20...%20V.2.0.0.pdf

Main System: Azrock Z97 Extreme 6, 4790K@4.7Ghz, 32gb ram, Corsair H110, Win10 Pro 64, Samsung 850 pro, E7.5/8.5/E9 on separate SSD drives, HD Spark, Intensity Shuttle, 12tb RAID 0 on backplane ,2 BD, Benq 27 and Hanns-G 28 monitors, CC 2019, GTX 1080ti SC Black.
Both systems on Gigabit network
Second System: EditHD Ultimax-i7, X58, 980x@3.74, Corsair H80, Win764, 24gb ram, Storm 3g, Samsung 840 Pro 256, 4tb and 6tb RAID 0 on backplane, GTX 980ti Classified, Edius 9, Apple 30", Samsung 24", dual BD.
Jerry is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
 
Go Back   Grass Valley Forums > Editors > Editing with EDIUS
 

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are Off
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 06:30 AM.


Copyright 2014 Belden Inc. All rights reserved.