Grass Valley Forums Facebook   Twitter   YouTube  

Go Back   Grass Valley Forums > Converters > FIRECODER Blu & Pegasus

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 03-05-2010, 01:23 AM   #31
Marques
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Zagreb
Posts: 20
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by bmxale View Post
have a problem ..if i work with 720 50p edius 5 let me export in h.264 , but if i work with 720 25 p canīt export ....it said problem in configuration.
help.
It has something to do with the 25P not being in the Blu-Ray specs.
__________________
Vista x64, Edius 5.10, Mercalli, Vitascene, Imaginate 2
Intel BadAxe2, Q6600@3.0Ghz, 4GB C. Ballistix, XFX 8800GT, 2x22" 226BW
Canon 5D Mark2, Canon XH-A1, Canon HV30
Marques is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-19-2010, 10:22 AM   #32
africanmarty
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Australia
Posts: 58
Default

hey guys just thought i would get an update as i imagine there would be alot more FireCoder BLu users out there now. And would love to know what bitrate you guys are using when using the firecoder blu and using its H.264/AVC codec for 720p and 1080p resolutions?
__________________
System :AMD Phenom II X4 965 @ 3.8Ghz, 4GB RAM, Gigabyte MA770-UD3, Firecoder Blu, Nvidia 9600GT, 22" 1080p Monitor, Win XP SP3, Adobe Premier CS3, Tmpgenc 4 w/ Spurs engine plug-in.
africanmarty is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-19-2010, 11:10 AM   #33
africanmarty
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Australia
Posts: 58
Default

720p bitrate test, not the best though.. i was using 1280x720p and H.264/AVC using FCB at different bitrates what do youguys think ??
Attached Images
File Type: jpg 720p complete - web upload.jpg (276.5 KB, 23 views)
__________________
System :AMD Phenom II X4 965 @ 3.8Ghz, 4GB RAM, Gigabyte MA770-UD3, Firecoder Blu, Nvidia 9600GT, 22" 1080p Monitor, Win XP SP3, Adobe Premier CS3, Tmpgenc 4 w/ Spurs engine plug-in.
africanmarty is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-27-2010, 01:37 PM   #34
africanmarty
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Australia
Posts: 58
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by africanmarty View Post
hey guys just thought i would get an update as i imagine there would be alot more FireCoder BLu users out there now. And would love to know what bitrate you guys are using when using the firecoder blu and using its H.264/AVC codec for 720p and 1080p resolutions?
BUMP, c'mon guys what bitrates are you using for 720p and 1080p using the firecoder blu.
__________________
System :AMD Phenom II X4 965 @ 3.8Ghz, 4GB RAM, Gigabyte MA770-UD3, Firecoder Blu, Nvidia 9600GT, 22" 1080p Monitor, Win XP SP3, Adobe Premier CS3, Tmpgenc 4 w/ Spurs engine plug-in.
africanmarty is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
 
Go Back   Grass Valley Forums > Converters > FIRECODER Blu & Pegasus
 

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
help - losing quality when exporting to mp4 h.264 from avi eperkins153 Editing with EDIUS 3 09-16-2009 03:31 AM
FC Writer:The quality settings has no effect Crespel FIRECODER Blu & Pegasus 1 12-19-2008 11:14 AM
Quality of Video: Input and Output settings shannonzirkle Editing with EDIUS 7 12-08-2008 11:49 PM
Sony EX1 and Edius - required spec and project settings gbn00 Editing with EDIUS 3 07-20-2008 08:32 PM

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are Off
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 07:30 AM.


Copyright Đ 2014 Belden Inc. All rights reserved.