Grass Valley Forums Facebook   Twitter   YouTube  

Go Back   Grass Valley Forums > Editors > Editing with EDIUS

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 11-30-2016, 02:31 AM   #1
nath
Senior Member
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: ojai
Posts: 112
Default What happens if exporting before background job stabilizer analysis completes?

I always wondered if I need to wait for the background job of stabilizer analysis to complete before I can start to export set batch exports.

Is Edius smart enough to figure this out, and start analysis on the first batch so it can export with the stabilizer applied to the exported clips?
__________________
Edius is what I use here at FilmFix. FilmFix provides professional 2K 8mm film transfer w/ sound. Edius without Macro Generator is just Edius!
nath is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-05-2016, 09:32 PM   #2
nath
Senior Member
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: ojai
Posts: 112
Default

Anyone? Sounds maybe like a stupid question - I could test it I suppose, but do not really care testing it.
__________________
Edius is what I use here at FilmFix. FilmFix provides professional 2K 8mm film transfer w/ sound. Edius without Macro Generator is just Edius!
nath is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-05-2016, 11:07 PM   #3
Liverpool TV
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Location: Liverpool, England.
Posts: 2,901
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by nath View Post
I could test it I suppose, but do not really care testing it.
So why should anyone else really care to help if you can't be bothered helping yourself.
__________________
"There's only one thing more powerful than knowledge. The free sharing of it"

If you don't know the difference between Azimuth and Asimov, then either your tapes sound bad and your Robot is very dangerous. Kill all humans...... Or your tape deck won't harm a human, and your Robot's tracking and stereo imagining is spot on.

Is your Robot three laws safe?
Liverpool TV is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-13-2016, 03:29 PM   #4
Steady Hand
Senior Member
 
Join Date: May 2015
Location: Germany
Posts: 148
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by nath View Post
I always wondered if I need to wait for the background job of stabilizer analysis to complete before I can start to export set batch exports.
In EDIUS 7 I had "Analyzing..." texts in the final video. I also noticed when you modify transitions, and one of your clips uses the stabilizer, the stabilizer is restarted for the transition, so if you are very quick, some traces may be there.
P.S.: As I learned from my mistakes, I haven't checked whether the recent versions still do that...
Steady Hand is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
 
Go Back   Grass Valley Forums > Editors > Editing with EDIUS
 

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Exporting Crash Analysis? zvit Editing with EDIUS 26 04-17-2011 08:02 PM

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are Off
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 01:37 AM.


Copyright 2014 Belden Inc. All rights reserved.