Grass Valley Forums Facebook   Twitter   YouTube  

Go Back   Grass Valley Forums > Editors > Editing with EDIUS

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 03-17-2020, 02:49 PM   #1
Rachel
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2020
Location: Charlotte
Posts: 1
Default Export H.264/AVC fails

I have completely cleared my computer's storage as an attempt to solve this exporting issue. NOTHING I've tried or an engineer at my television station has worked.

Here's the problem:
I am trying to export my project with H.264/AVC
I export it to Desktop, hit save
And every time I get the message: "Not enough storage is available to complete this operation."

What do I do to fix this??? I have NOTHING stored on the computer. Thanks!!
Attached Images
File Type: png export.PNG (184.0 KB, 29 views)
File Type: png to desktop.PNG (223.5 KB, 27 views)
File Type: png this is the message i get.PNG (27.4 KB, 23 views)
Rachel is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-17-2020, 04:31 PM   #2
GrassValley_PS
Moderator
 
GrassValley_PS's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Cincinnati
Posts: 4,862
Default

Have you tried to export to a different location? Also instead of using the export from Recently Used, try using a new export directly from H.264 on the left side.
__________________
Main System: i7 6950X OC to 4.5GHz, ASUS RAMPAGE V EDITION 10, Corsair Dominator Platinum 64GB DDR4 2800, SAMSUNG 950 PRO M.2 512GB , GeForce GTX 1080ti SC Black, Corsair AX1200i PS, Phanteks Luxe Case, 16TB RAID (4)HGST Deskstar NAS 4TB, Corsair H115i CPU Cooler, AJA Kona 4, BMD Intensity Pro 4K, Win 10
GrassValley_PS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-17-2020, 07:36 PM   #3
DigitalDave
Senior Member
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Basildon UK
Posts: 2,423
Default

The device you are exporting to, an SD card? I bet it is formatted fat32. Reformat NTFS.
DigitalDave is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-17-2020, 08:24 PM   #4
BernH
Senior Member
 
BernH's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Location: St. John's, NL, Canada
Posts: 1,703
Default

Looks like you have windows 10. If you are using the basic user account you may have a permissions issue keeping you from exporting to OS protected folders like the desktop. Try a different folder that you create on a different drive.

If this is a permissions issue, I have also seen cases where the windows user account may be listed as an administrator, but still does not have full administrative rights. The only reliable fix for this that I have found is to create a new windows administrative user and use that new account going forward.
__________________
Edius WG 9.52.5886, various 3rd party plugins, VisTitle 2.8.0.5, Win 7 Ultimate SP1, i7-4790K @ 4GHz with HD4600 GPU embedded, MSI Z97 Gaming 7 Motherboard, 32GB Kingston HyperX RAM, nVidia GTX680 4GB GPU, Matrox MX02 Mini MAX, Corsair 750W PSU, Corsair H110i GT Water Cooler, Corsair C70 case, 4TB Internal RAID 0/stripe (2x2TB Seagate SATAIII HDD's, Win7 Software RAID 0/stripe), 1TB Crucial MX500 SSD, Pioneer BDR-207D, Dual 1920x1080 monitors (one on GTX680 and one on Intel HD4600).
BernH is online now   Reply With Quote
Reply
 
Go Back   Grass Valley Forums > Editors > Editing with EDIUS
 

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
h.264/avc export aspect ratio issue Hamed_a Editing with EDIUS 0 04-16-2018 11:41 PM
Can only export to H.264/AVC IgnizKrizalid Editing with EDIUS 3 04-26-2017 05:10 AM
Export in H.264/AVC not possible ausnewsde Editing with EDIUS 1 05-23-2016 04:23 PM
AVC/H.264 Blu-ray Export, Any Updates? Bassman Editing with EDIUS 0 10-05-2009 11:29 PM

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are Off
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 01:07 AM.


Copyright 2014 Belden Inc. All rights reserved.