Grass Valley Forums Facebook   Twitter   YouTube  

Go Back   Grass Valley Forums > Editors > Editing with EDIUS

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 10-21-2016, 01:44 PM   #1
andymchereuk
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2014
Location: Staffordshire, England UK
Posts: 105
Default Multicam Audio sync in edius like davinci resolve

I noticed you can sync your clips by audio for multicam in resolve to sync everything.

Looks like edius requires plural eyes to do the same, which has to be paid for :(.

Is edius going to include these features in further updates?

Cheers Andy
andymchereuk is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-21-2016, 02:00 PM   #2
DigitalDave
Senior Member
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Basildon UK
Posts: 2,302
Default

Its's never been mentioned and I would have thought it was a low priority feature.

Out of interest how many layers do you want to sync?
DigitalDave is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-21-2016, 05:04 PM   #3
andymchereuk
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2014
Location: Staffordshire, England UK
Posts: 105
Default

Thats a real shame. I have 12 cameras to sync. Looks like I may have to do it through resolve then render out and finish in edius.

Anyone know of the best codec to output in resolve to then import into edius. Looks like the new version of resolve no longer supports Grass Valley HQX or Mpeg2 MXF

Cheers Andy
andymchereuk is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-21-2016, 06:31 PM   #4
Barrymore
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: United Kingdom
Posts: 236
Default

I`ve never tried to sync 12 cameras but have often used 5 & I find no trouble at all in viewing the wave form plus a good set of ears! I find the the audio jog in Edius 6.08 that I`m using is very good.
Barrymore is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-21-2016, 06:53 PM   #5
DigitalDave
Senior Member
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Basildon UK
Posts: 2,302
Default

Currently working on 12 layers in multicam all synced and as always done using audio waveform sync - not sure what the fuss is about.
DigitalDave is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-22-2016, 02:37 AM   #6
andymchereuk
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2014
Location: Staffordshire, England UK
Posts: 105
Default

is waveform sync in edius or premier ???
/

if it is premier, why are you on the edius forum?

Last edited by andymchereuk; 10-22-2016 at 02:57 AM.
andymchereuk is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
 
Go Back   Grass Valley Forums > Editors > Editing with EDIUS
 

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Export from Edius to DaVinci Resolve Alpha Video EDIUS: Compatible Third Party Products 6 06-09-2016 11:12 AM
Davinci Resolve and EDIUS Pro 8.1 Andre129130 Editing with EDIUS 3 04-14-2016 05:17 PM
Edius 6.05 and Davinci Resolve 11 Jeordie Editing with EDIUS 9 11-18-2015 05:41 PM
XML from Davinci resolve no audio Broadcaster Editing with EDIUS 2 09-24-2013 05:47 AM

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are Off
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 09:17 PM.


Copyright 2014 Belden Inc. All rights reserved.