Grass Valley Forums Facebook   Twitter   YouTube  

Go Back   Grass Valley Forums > Converters > ADVC

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 05-03-2008, 03:09 AM   #1
kent
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default ADVC300 and FireCoder

Can I use ADVC300 together with FireCoder to encode HQ Mpeg-2 format directly to the Video Server?
  Reply With Quote
Old 05-03-2008, 04:07 AM   #2
GrassValley_KH
Mr Sparkle
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: San Jose, CA
Posts: 3,748
Default

No. FireCoder does not support direct FireWire->MPEG encoding.
GrassValley_KH is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-09-2008, 01:19 PM   #3
Aristotelis
Senior Member
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Thomastown, Ireland
Posts: 665
Default

Firecoder can capture direct to mpeg2 through the mpegcraft application. I have tested it in the past.
However it can only capture from tapes...capturing from an advc does not work
__________________
Aristotelis Bafaloukos
Systems Engineer, Video Editor, 3D Artist
BEng (Hons), MSc, MBCS

Ctrl+Alt+Delete
Aristotelis is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
 
Go Back   Grass Valley Forums > Converters > ADVC
 

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Firecoder vs Procoder Express boatbldr ProCoder 3 06-05-2007 01:01 AM

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are Off
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 11:58 PM.


Copyright 2014 Belden Inc. All rights reserved.