Grass Valley Forums Facebook   Twitter   YouTube  

Go Back   Grass Valley Forums > Editors > Editing with EDIUS

Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 11-22-2011, 09:36 PM   #41
Andrzej
Banned
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: UK
Posts: 376
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by shueardm View Post
So is it just capture that the Intensity can do? What about the Intensity Shuttle or is it just the PCI-e card
This is main question- is it limited to one card or not. BM products use the same SDK, so it's very easy to enable support for all cards at once. AVID MC 6 support all BM cards- interesting decision by AVID. GV is in the same situation- (both companies have their own hardware), so it's tricky decision- open to all or not!
Andrzej is offline  
Old 11-22-2011, 11:57 PM   #42
rando
Senior Member
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Newark, DE
Posts: 2,307
Default

Is it full features of the BM card or just capture? Can I output?
__________________
Randy

Asus sabertooth MB Z97 16 gigs of ram SSD system and edit drives Nvidia GTX-660 video card
rando is offline  
Old 11-23-2011, 12:15 AM   #43
GrassValley_SL
Moderator
 
GrassValley_SL's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: SA
Posts: 7,912
Default

With this release, EDIUS 6.06 it is capture only.
We will release more information closer to the availability of the update. :)

I am collecting all the questions in this thread and will try to answer them in Q&A thread.
__________________
Steve


Please don't send me Private Messages for support. Contact Grass Valley support
GrassValley_SL is offline  
Old 11-23-2011, 02:25 AM   #44
SoundFreak_HD
Senior Member
 
SoundFreak_HD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Netherlands
Posts: 2,444
Default

Can we now switch freely between 1920x1080 50i & 50p and vice versa ?
__________________
Tony D.

EDIUS WG 9.52 / MATROX MXO2 LE / WIN10 Pro WS / LENOVO P71 Workstation laptop / XEON E3-1535M v6 / nVidia QUADRO P3000 6GB / Toshiba M.2 NVMe 512GB / Samsung 860 EVO 4TB / 32GB ECC RAM.

EDIUS WG 8.53
/ HDRX-E1 + HDBX-1000H / WIN10 Pro / DUAL XEON X5470 / SUPERMICRO X7DWA-N / SUPERMICRO SUPERCHASIS SC745TQ-920B / INTEL 520 SSD 240GB / WD CAVIAR BLACK 4TB (many) / 32GB ECC RAM / GTX 770 4GB / 2x MOTU 896HD.


wavearts / neatvideo / tmpgenc / hitfilm / imaginate
SoundFreak_HD is offline  
Old 11-23-2011, 10:02 AM   #45
John Lewis
Senior Member
 
John Lewis's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Isle of Anglesey, North Wales UK
Posts: 3,007
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by AJL14 View Post
John - you said......" only bought it 30 months ago. I think thats a bit short to enter old age. With FCB thats a lot of money disapearing.". Does that mean you take it that 6.06 DOES NOT support FCB as well as the HDSTORM?
Alan
Alan No didnt quite mean it that way, They are both now legacy and having spent 2500$ plus already outdated (not happy) FCB still works well as Hardware but the software had problems, It never did all that it said on the label and possibly the Sandybridge chip makes up for it. Lets hope its supported for a while but When When 64 bit arrives who knows
__________________
System Asus WS Z390 Pro MB, CPU i9 9900K, 32gb 3000mhz Ram, EVGA GTX1070TI, BM IP4K Win 10, BD Burner 1 Evo 840 and 4 Hotswap caddies
Plugins Vistitle 2.8, TP7, NB TFX5
Monitors Samsung 32inch tv as main 1 LG M2350D,1 D2343 1 DM2350D as output to (3D) IP4K, PXW X70,Canon FX400
John Lewis is offline  
Old 11-23-2011, 02:06 PM   #46
Ulisse
Senior Member
 
Ulisse's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Moroni
Posts: 1,447
Default

Will Edius 6.06 improve also compatibility with AVCHD files?
__________________
A lonesome traveler looking for lost tribes around the world: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCoD...6FduohA/videos
CPU: Intel i9 7940X
MOTHERBOARD: Asus PRIME X299-DELUXE
VIDEOCARD: NVIDIA GEFORCE GTX 1080Ti
SSD Drive:
(C) 512GB Samsung 960 EVO PCIe M.2 NVMe (for Windows 10)
(D) 1TB Samsung 960 EVO PCIe M.2 NVMe
Ulisse is offline  
Old 11-23-2011, 02:47 PM   #47
sebazvideo
Senior Member
 
sebazvideo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Raleigh, NC
Posts: 280
Default

If anybody buys the Blackmagic Intensity card, make sure you buy it from a retailer that takes returns for a full refund. Over a year ago I got that card and it was awful, I don't know about capture because I didn't use that, but I bought it because back then I was still editing in Vegas, and it crashed Vegas and also Premiere all the time as a preview card. That was one of the reasons why I decided to stick with Edius and the HD Spark.

Now, it may be that this card works great in Edius, I don't know, but it would be prudent to buy it from a place you can return it if it doesn't work. Of course if you don't need the capture functionality the HD Spark is a much better choice, even if a future Edius update supports preview in the Blackmagic card.
__________________
My system

Case: Cooler Master ATCS 840
Motherboard: GIGABYTE GA-890FXA-UD5
CPU: AMD Phenom II 1090T x6 @3.2 Ghz
CPU Cooler: Cooler Master Hyper212+
RAM: GSKILL F3-10666CL9Q-16GBRL 16 GB
PSU: CORSAIR CMPSU-850TX 850W
Video card: HIS Radeon 4850 1GB RAM
Hard drives: 2 Western Digital Caviar Black Edition (one for OS, one for video), 1 WD Caviar 768 GB
Optical drives: LG GBW-H20L Blu-Ray recorder, Pioneer DVR-217D DVD recorder, both SATA
OS: Windows 7 Home Premium 64 bit
sebazvideo is offline  
Old 11-23-2011, 03:15 PM   #48
Andrzej
Banned
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: UK
Posts: 376
Default

Yep- main problem with BM products is not the hardware, but software, which they are used with, so they may work absolutely fine in Edius (and I hope this is the case).
Andrzej is offline  
Old 11-23-2011, 06:37 PM   #49
X-trem production
Senior Member
 
X-trem production's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Austria
Posts: 205
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by GrassValley_PS View Post
Remember that this is a .ox update so don't expect too many earth shattering new things.
For us i can only say it again. We need multiple BIN'S in Edius to handle our big projects, many CAMs, lot of material.

MY VOTE ON THIS REALY MISSING FEATURE !

ciao
Werner
__________________
Werner Weißböck
[SIZE="2"]X-trem production, Austria
X-trem production is offline  
Old 11-23-2011, 06:55 PM   #50
sebazvideo
Senior Member
 
sebazvideo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Raleigh, NC
Posts: 280
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by X-trem production View Post
For us i can only say it again. We need multiple BIN'S in Edius to handle our big projects, many CAMs, lot of material.
What do you mean? You can create folders very easily in the bin, and if you drag an AVCHD structure, Edius replicates it in the bin. It's very easy to organize footage in Edius, how else would you organize it?
__________________
My system

Case: Cooler Master ATCS 840
Motherboard: GIGABYTE GA-890FXA-UD5
CPU: AMD Phenom II 1090T x6 @3.2 Ghz
CPU Cooler: Cooler Master Hyper212+
RAM: GSKILL F3-10666CL9Q-16GBRL 16 GB
PSU: CORSAIR CMPSU-850TX 850W
Video card: HIS Radeon 4850 1GB RAM
Hard drives: 2 Western Digital Caviar Black Edition (one for OS, one for video), 1 WD Caviar 768 GB
Optical drives: LG GBW-H20L Blu-Ray recorder, Pioneer DVR-217D DVD recorder, both SATA
OS: Windows 7 Home Premium 64 bit
sebazvideo is offline  
Closed Thread
 
Go Back   Grass Valley Forums > Editors > Editing with EDIUS
 

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are Off
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 09:02 AM.


Copyright © 2014 Belden Inc. All rights reserved.