Grass Valley Forums Facebook   Twitter   YouTube  

Go Back   Grass Valley Forums > Editors > Editing with EDIUS

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 08-27-2007, 02:10 AM   #1
Coleman
Member
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Round Rock Texas
Posts: 48
Default 2.5 Question about source monitor

For some weird reason I can't get my source monitor to come up at all. I can only get the timeline window and the bin window but the source window won't show up even though I see all three in the task bar. Anyone have any ideas??
Coleman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-27-2007, 03:49 AM   #2
GrassValley_KH
Mr Sparkle
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: San Jose, CA
Posts: 3,748
Default

Try changing your windows resolution to something a bit higher/lower - restarting the app as you go.

You can also try right clicking on the taskbar item called "EDIUS" (that's the source window) and choose "move" from the menu - I'm not sure if it's greyed out or not though. If it isn't, select it, press the arrow keys on the keyboard a couple of times and then move your mouse without any clicks - it should be dragging the source window around. Click to "drop" it in place.
GrassValley_KH is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-27-2007, 04:50 AM   #3
Coleman
Member
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Round Rock Texas
Posts: 48
Default

Thanks.
I got it to work by going to task manager and found the window that wouldn't open and right clicked on it. I selected maximize (one of the right click choices) and it filled the whole screen. Then I fit it to size. Wow, am I glad that worked!!!
Coleman is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
 
Go Back   Grass Valley Forums > Editors > Editing with EDIUS
 

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
External Preview Monitor Hardware Question TrackRanger Editing with EDIUS 22 01-07-2009 06:52 AM
Monitor question rando Editing with EDIUS 7 09-22-2008 11:11 PM
HD Monitor with NX Question BobW Editing with EDIUS 5 08-05-2008 10:00 AM
Slowlyness when switching from source monitor to record monitor glepori Editing with EDIUS 2 09-25-2007 10:05 AM
monitor question jimstamos Editing with EDIUS 1 07-19-2007 07:29 PM

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are Off
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 09:36 AM.


Copyright 2014 Belden Inc. All rights reserved.