Grass Valley Forums Facebook   Twitter   YouTube  

Go Back   Grass Valley Forums > Editors > Editing with EDIUS

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 03-28-2011, 05:40 PM   #1
Khoi Pham
Senior Member
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Dallas Texas
Posts: 2,071
Default Slow motion software

You guys know any slow motion software that can work with Edius or as stand alone that can take HQ AVI? I looked into Twixtor but it doesn't work for Edius and they have no stand alone version.
Khoi Pham is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-28-2011, 09:11 PM   #2
pjsssss
Senior Member
 
pjsssss's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Cincinnati, OH
Posts: 4,996
Default

Why not export as a MS avi?
pjsssss is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-28-2011, 11:03 PM   #3
Jerry
Senior Member
 
Jerry's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Orange City, FL
Posts: 11,857
Default

If you have AE twixtor plugs into that and should accept an HQ file then.
__________________
Jerry
Six Gill DV
www.sgdvtutorials.com
If you own the Tutorials and you need help, PM me.

Vistitle YouTube Channel
https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCMVlxC8Am4qFbkXJRoPAnMQ/videos

Windows 10 Pro up to v.1803 Tweaks for Edius Users
http://sgdvtutorials.com/WIN%2010%20...%20V.2.0.0.pdf

Main System: Azrock Z97 Extreme 6, 4790K@4.7Ghz, 32gb ram, Corsair H110, Win10 Pro 64, Samsung 850 pro, E7.5/8.5/E9 on separate SSD drives, HD Spark, Intensity Shuttle, 12tb RAID 0 on backplane ,2 BD, Benq 27 and Hanns-G 28 monitors, CC 2019, GTX 1080ti SC Black.
Both systems on Gigabit network
Second System: EditHD Ultimax-i7, X58, 980x@3.74, Corsair H80, Win764, 24gb ram, Storm 3g, Samsung 840 Pro 256, 4tb and 6tb RAID 0 on backplane, GTX 980ti Classified, Edius 9, Apple 30", Samsung 24", dual BD.
Jerry is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-28-2011, 11:06 PM   #4
Alter Ego
Senior Member
 
Alter Ego's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: North Wales, PA, USA
Posts: 412
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jerry View Post
If you have AE twixtor plugs into that and should accept an HQ file then.
Yes Twixtor works fine with HQ and uncompressed file from Edius. I use it all the time. Twixtor is the best I've used for slomo... It is really smooth.
__________________
Tom Koveleskie - Director/Producer/Editor
Quarter Town Films - Independent Feature and Documentary Films.

Edius 8 WG with HDSpark, AMD 8 core FX 8370 Black Edition 4.3 GHZ, MSI 970A Krait Edition, 16 GB Patriot DDR3 1333 MHz RAM, EVGA Nvidia GTX 780 TI graphics, Win 10 X64.
Alter Ego is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-29-2011, 02:34 AM   #5
Bob Nilsen
Senior Member
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Amherst, NH USA
Posts: 380
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Khoi Pham View Post
You guys know any slow motion software that can work with Edius or as stand alone that can take HQ AVI? I looked into Twixtor but it doesn't work for Edius and they have no stand alone version.
Why can't you do slow motion in Edius? I reduce the (DV) clip speed on the timeline all the time. Can't Edius do the same with HD? I haven't tried it with HD yet.

Thanks
Bob
__________________
AsRock Z170 Extreme6+, I7-6700K OC to 4.7, MSI GTX 980ti, 32gig of ram, H100i cooler, 1TB WD Black for system. WD Black drives For footage, Sizes changes as needed. 2 WD Gold drives are in a Raid setup, Win-10 Pro 64bit. Edius 7.53
2 24" HD Samsung monitors and a 43" Sony UHD TV, XBR-43X800D. 2, Panasonic DVX-200 Cameras.
Bob Nilsen is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-29-2011, 03:03 AM   #6
pjsssss
Senior Member
 
pjsssss's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Cincinnati, OH
Posts: 4,996
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Bob Nilsen View Post
Why can't you do slow motion in Edius? I reduce the (DV) clip speed on the timeline all the time. Can't Edius do the same with HD? I haven't tried it with HD yet.

Thanks
Bob
Yes you can, but I think they are looking for something a little smoother than what Edius provides.
pjsssss is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-29-2011, 04:25 AM   #7
Khoi Pham
Senior Member
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Dallas Texas
Posts: 2,071
Default

Thanks guys, I will have to get the version for AE then. Bob, like yes you can do slomo in Edius, but I want some super smooth slomo.(-:
Khoi Pham is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-29-2011, 05:18 AM   #8
tingsern
Senior Member
 
tingsern's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Singapore
Posts: 2,967
Default

Best slowmo are not produced by software - but the camera ....
__________________
TingSern
--------------------------------------
Edius 9.4 Pro, Lenovo P72 workstation laptop, 64GB RAM, Xeon CPU, Windows 10 Pro (64 bits), 2 x 2TB Samsung M2.NVME and 1 x 4TB Samsung SSD internal. Panasonic UX180 camera, Blackmagic 4K Pocket Cinema, Blackmagic Pocket Cinema
tingsern is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
 
Go Back   Grass Valley Forums > Editors > Editing with EDIUS
 

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
slow motion 5dmkii deebee69 Editing with EDIUS 2 09-07-2010 07:43 PM
poor slow motion with 4.6 foundy Editing with EDIUS 26 07-09-2008 01:11 AM
Unwanted slow-motion footage !! gforton Editing with EDIUS 60 03-29-2008 12:35 PM

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are Off
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 08:23 AM.


Copyright 2014 Belden Inc. All rights reserved.