Grass Valley Forums Facebook   Twitter   YouTube  

Go Back   Grass Valley Forums > Editors > Editing with EDIUS

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 08-05-2010, 09:29 PM   #1
David Ice
Member
 
David Ice's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Glendale, AZ
Posts: 52
Default Changing project settings problem 24P to 60i

Hi All,

I accidentally started a project in HD 1920x1080 as 24P, and wanted to change it to the shooting format of 60i. Edius won't allow this. My only project options are 24P as 60i. In the past I could change from any format to any format, including SD 720x480. But now I'm stuck in 24p.

Any suggestions?

David Ice
__________________
Tsunami Riptide with Edius 8.53

Asus P9X79 Pro, Intel Core I-7 3930 K Processor (12mb Cache, 3.20 GHz), 32 GB Ram, GeForce GTX 570 CG, Windows 7 Professional, HD Spark, Adobe Premiere Pro CS6, New Blu Titler Pro 2.0
David Ice is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-05-2010, 10:13 PM   #2
pjsssss
Senior Member
 
pjsssss's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Cincinnati, OH
Posts: 4,996
Default

Edius does not allow changes of Frame rates in project settings. How far into the editing are you?
pjsssss is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-12-2010, 04:49 PM   #3
David Ice
Member
 
David Ice's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Glendale, AZ
Posts: 52
Default

Sorry I've been offline--getting ready to go to India to film a documentary. I'm so far along in editing at 24p that I just can't afford to go back and re-do in 60i so I guess I'm stuck.
__________________
Tsunami Riptide with Edius 8.53

Asus P9X79 Pro, Intel Core I-7 3930 K Processor (12mb Cache, 3.20 GHz), 32 GB Ram, GeForce GTX 570 CG, Windows 7 Professional, HD Spark, Adobe Premiere Pro CS6, New Blu Titler Pro 2.0
David Ice is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-12-2010, 09:38 PM   #4
Harro
Senior Member
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Geelong, Victoria/Australia
Posts: 766
Default

I'm wondering whether "cut and paste" into your new project 50i timeline would work, just a thought.
__________________
i7 3930K, Win 10 pro 64 Bit.
RAM 32 GB.
ASUS P9X79-Deluxe.
PS Thermaltake 1kW.
Graphics Gigabyte GTX1660 OC.
OS:Intel 535 SSD 480 GB, Data: two 2TB WD Cavier Black, RAID 0.
Cameras: Sony EX1, AX100, x1000v, A7R4, DJI Mavic 2 Pro
SW: Edius v8.53 WG & 9.52 WG, Vegas 17 Pro, CS6, Resolve Studio 16, Hitfilm 2017, Sound Forge 13, SpectraLayers Pro v6.0, Neat Video v5, Vistitle 2.8.5 TMPEnc VMWorks 7, Auth. Works 6, MochaPro v4.1, Robuskey, DVD Architect 7, 3D LUT Creator.
Harro is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-12-2011, 06:49 PM   #5
ntbone
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: USA
Posts: 262
Default

I also wanted to be able to change the format. I wanted to spit out a quick DVD, however the format of my project is 24 fps. EDIUS won't allow you to do DVD output at 24 fps. I have not yet found a way to convert my project's frame rate.
ntbone is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-12-2011, 10:46 PM   #6
ntbone
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: USA
Posts: 262
Default

I think you mis-understood my question. So the project I created is 24 FPS, but EDIUS's built in DVD creation tool is disabled for 24 FPS projects. I need to change the project to something other then 24 FPS (30 or 60) in order to be able to use the built in tool.
ntbone is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-12-2011, 11:50 PM   #7
antonsvideo
Senior Member
 
antonsvideo's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Sydney
Posts: 22,597
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by ntbone View Post
I think you mis-understood my question. So the project I created is 24 FPS, but EDIUS's built in DVD creation tool is disabled for 24 FPS projects. I need to change the project to something other then 24 FPS (30 or 60) in order to be able to use the built in tool.

you can't change from 24p to 60i

export your 24p timeline to Canopus HQ and encode using T5 Mastering Works

or start a 60i Edius project and load the 24p HQ file
__________________
Anton Strauss
Antons Video Productions - Sydney

EDIUS 9 WG with Matrox MXO2, Gigabyte X299 UD4 Pro, Intel Core i9 9960X 16 Core, 32 Threads @ 4.3Ghz, Corsair Water Cooling, Gigabyte RTX-2070 Super 3X 8GB Video Card, Samsung 860 Pro 512GB SSD for System, 8TB Samsung Raid0 SSD for Video, 2 Pioneer BDR-209 Blu-ray/DVD burners, Hotswap Bay for 3.5" Sata and 2.5" SSD, Phanteks Enthoo Pro XL Tower, Corsair 32GB DDR4 Ram, Win10 Pro
antonsvideo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-14-2011, 11:42 PM   #8
ntbone
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: USA
Posts: 262
Default

If the project was created at 24P, sure you can export files at other frame rates with conversion, but to actually convert the project (or sequence) to another format with a different frame rate does not seem possible. At the moment this prevents one from using the built in DVD output functionality unless the project is made with 60i. See my quote below.

Quote:
Originally Posted by ntbone View Post
I wanted to spit out a quick DVD, however the format of my project is 24 fps. EDIUS won't allow you to do DVD output at 24 fps.
ntbone is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
 
Go Back   Grass Valley Forums > Editors > Editing with EDIUS
 

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Mixed 60i & 24P Timeline to BD..?? AJL14 Editing with EDIUS 3 07-13-2010 06:57 AM
HQ 50i/60i > HQ 24p or HQ 25p or HQ 30p LV_DVC Editing with EDIUS 5 07-21-2008 09:39 PM
HELP!-Changing Project Settings wount work..! hvx_germanboy Editing with EDIUS 13 08-25-2007 09:54 AM

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are Off
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 05:49 AM.


Copyright 2014 Belden Inc. All rights reserved.