Grass Valley Forums Facebook   Twitter   YouTube  

Go Back   Grass Valley Forums > Editors > Editing with EDIUS

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 11-22-2009, 11:16 PM   #1
bdr13278
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Michigan
Posts: 26
Default Sorenson Squeeze 6

Has anyone used Edius 5 with Sorenson Squeeze 5/6? I might be getting a system here soon and wondering if anyone has used Sorenson with Edius.

What I am looking for is how are you exporting and if Squeeze 6 does the "fast start" feature. I saw a different post in here that Procoder 3 does not support this MP4 fast start.
bdr13278 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-23-2009, 01:08 AM   #2
swsw1550
Senior Member
 
swsw1550's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Sunshine Coast,Queensland
Posts: 1,910
Default

I think there was a problem with squeeze if I remember, I am not sure if it has been fixed, do a forum search.

Steve
__________________
Main system, Supermicro X8DAH+,Dual Xeon X5680 cpu's 24 cores,2x1400watt power supplys,SC747TG-R1400B-SQ Case,192GB 1333mhz ECC Registered ram,8 x 480GB Intel 520 SSD drives,Windows 7 64 bit ultimate, GTX 670 4GB ,2 x Sony BWU300S Blu-Ray burners, 1x Sony DVD burner,LSI 9266 Raid Controller with Cache vault & fast path Lic, ESI MayaE Audio,HD Spark,Blackmagic intensity Pro,TMPGenc 5,Episode Pro 6,Sorenson 9 Pro,Alcohol 120 V2, Edius 6.53,Dell 27"LCD,HD Spark, Powershield 3000VA UPS.
swsw1550 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-23-2009, 04:03 AM   #3
bdr13278
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Michigan
Posts: 26
Default

I know there is a problem with ProCoder 3 so you are saying there is a problem with Squeeze too? You mean Squeeze 6 does the same thing that ProCoder 3 does in regards to playing not playing the MP4 file progressively?

Please explain more by "I think there was a problem with squeeze if I remember, I am not sure if it has been fixed, do a forum search."
bdr13278 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-23-2009, 04:11 AM   #4
bdr13278
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Michigan
Posts: 26
Default

Oh just in case Steve, here is what you may be talking about on my other thread:

http://ediusforum.grassvalley.com/fo...ad.php?t=13991
bdr13278 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-23-2009, 04:28 AM   #5
pjsssss
Senior Member
 
pjsssss's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Cincinnati, OH
Posts: 4,996
Default

The problem was that it encoded upside down with Canopus HQ.
pjsssss is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-23-2009, 05:06 AM   #6
swsw1550
Senior Member
 
swsw1550's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Sunshine Coast,Queensland
Posts: 1,910
Default

That was it, upside down.... sorry the old memory is going.


Steve
__________________
Main system, Supermicro X8DAH+,Dual Xeon X5680 cpu's 24 cores,2x1400watt power supplys,SC747TG-R1400B-SQ Case,192GB 1333mhz ECC Registered ram,8 x 480GB Intel 520 SSD drives,Windows 7 64 bit ultimate, GTX 670 4GB ,2 x Sony BWU300S Blu-Ray burners, 1x Sony DVD burner,LSI 9266 Raid Controller with Cache vault & fast path Lic, ESI MayaE Audio,HD Spark,Blackmagic intensity Pro,TMPGenc 5,Episode Pro 6,Sorenson 9 Pro,Alcohol 120 V2, Edius 6.53,Dell 27"LCD,HD Spark, Powershield 3000VA UPS.
swsw1550 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-24-2009, 11:37 PM   #7
bdr13278
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Michigan
Posts: 26
Default

According to Dave (NakedEye): "I have been evaluating the trial of 6 and Canopus HQ 1440x1080i comes in upside down." So it seems Sorenson Squeeze 6 still has the same problem in regards to creating a file upside down. Hopefully there is a fix.

View this revelant thread here: http://ediusforum.grassvalley.com/fo...ad.php?t=13991
bdr13278 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-27-2010, 07:44 PM   #8
Globe
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: California
Posts: 12
Default Squeeze 5.0.0 works with Edius, including 5.5

If you can find Squeeze 5.0, it does not invert the video and works fine with Edius. Squeeze version above that invert the video. It is an Edius issue and they do not care. It has been reported for more than one year.
Globe is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
 
Go Back   Grass Valley Forums > Editors > Editing with EDIUS
 

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
EDIUS 4.6 upgrade and Sorenson Squeeze 4.5 tingsern Editing with EDIUS 145 02-20-2009 02:06 AM
Sorenson Squeeze 5.0 pjsssss Editing with EDIUS 0 11-27-2008 02:43 PM
Sorenson Squeeze Plugin? BillBarrett Editing with EDIUS 3 10-04-2008 08:57 AM

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are Off
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 07:40 AM.


Copyright 2014 Belden Inc. All rights reserved.