Grass Valley Forums Facebook   Twitter   YouTube  

Go Back   Grass Valley Forums > Converters > ADVC

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 11-19-2019, 06:22 AM   #1
Erlany
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2019
Location: Dalas, Texas, United States
Posts: 1
Default Canopus to Studio 21.5

Can anyone help me with my problem? When importing a video using Canopus ADVC 300 converter the Studio 15 recognises my VCR but doing it with Studio 21.5 it won't work. Anyone who knows how to solve this problem?
__________________
..
Erlany is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-20-2019, 03:55 AM   #2
BernH
Senior Member
 
BernH's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Location: St. John's, NL, Canada
Posts: 1,495
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Erlany View Post
Can anyone help me with my problem? When importing a video using Canopus ADVC 300 converter the Studio 15 recognises my VCR but doing it with Studio 21.5 it won't work. Anyone who knows how to solve this problem?
The ADVC 300 uses native windows firewire drivers. You may need to change the driver from standard to legacy or the other way around for Pinnacle Studio 21.5, or you may need a different firewire chip. (if yours is a VIA chip you may need a Ti. Ti is normally a better firewire chip)

These may be questions better asked of Pinnacle since the same hardware is not usable in both versions, and points more toward the software than the hardware. Your hardware is a Canopus product that was discontinues a long time ago, your software is Pinnacle.
__________________
Edius WG 9.50.5351, various 3rd party plugins, VisTitle 2.8.0.5, Win 7 Ultimate SP1, i7-4790K @ 4GHz with HD4600 GPU embedded, MSI Z97 Gaming 7 Motherboard, 32GB Kingston HyperX RAM, nVidia GTX680 4GB GPU, Matrox MX02 Mini MAX, Corsair 750W PSU, Corsair H110i GT Water Cooler, Corsair C70 case, 4TB Internal RAID 0/stripe (2x2TB Seagate SATAIII HDD's, Win7 Software RAID 0/stripe), 1TB Crucial MX500 SSD, Pioneer BDR-207D, Dual 1920x1080 monitors (one on GTX680 and one on Intel HD4600).
BernH is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-20-2019, 12:00 PM   #3
SoundFreak_HD
Senior Member
 
SoundFreak_HD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Netherlands
Posts: 2,391
Talking

Sound advice on the T.I. chipset, VIA chipsets often caused dropouts in the data stream.
I suppose that if you can't connect at all is should be you'll need legacy drivers for you firewire device.

If you can't get it to work with win 10 drivers you can try force win7 legacy drivers and force compatibily, just be persistent it should work
__________________
Tony D.

EDIUS WG 9.51 / MATROX MXO2 LE / WIN10 Pro WS / LENOVO P71 Workstation laptop / XEON E3-1535M v6 / nVidia QUADRO P3000 6GB / Toshiba M.2 NVMe 512GB / Samsung 860 EVO 4TB / 32GB ECC RAM.

EDIUS WG 8.53
/ HDRX-E1 + HDBX-1000 H / WIN10 Pro / DUAL XEON X5470 / SUPERMICRO X7DWA-N / SUPERMICRO SUPERCHASIS SC745TQ-920B / INTEL 520 SSD 240GB / WD CAVIAR BLACK 4TB (many) / 32GB ECC RAM / GTX 770 4GB / 2x MOTU 896HD.


wavearts / neatvideo / tmpgenc / hitfilm / imaginate
SoundFreak_HD is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-23-2019, 02:51 PM   #4
dpalomaki
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: USA
Posts: 1,882
Default

What is your VCR?

What is your OS?

As noted above Win7 and newer often need the so called "legacy" IEEE1394 (aka:Firewire and iLink) driver. It was shipped with Win7 as an option, but may need to be downloaded from MS for Win 8 and Win10.
dpalomaki is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
 
Go Back   Grass Valley Forums > Converters > ADVC
 

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
ADVC300 and Pinnacle Studio 21.5 wlovsin ADVC 2 07-13-2018 09:25 PM
Decklink Studio 2 Dhwani EDIUS: Compatible Hardware and Accessories 1 10-30-2012 07:24 PM
Sync Issues w/Pinnacle Studio HD14, want to swith to Canopus? Bozobyte ADVC 12 03-21-2011 07:43 PM

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are Off
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 05:03 AM.


Copyright 2014 Belden Inc. All rights reserved.