Grass Valley Forums Facebook   Twitter   YouTube  

Go Back   Grass Valley Forums > Editors > EDIUS: Compatible Third Party Products

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 07-11-2018, 08:54 AM   #11
John Hooper
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: UK
Posts: 2,065
Default

I have now transferrred Visitle 2.8 to a digital license, but HKVisdom had to re-allocate both the SN for Vistitle and the SN for the plugins. The exisitng ones I had were not valid.
__________________
Edius 8.53WG, Vistitle 2.8, Windows 10 x64 Pro Fall Update, Asus Z87 Pro, Intel i7-4770K, 16 GB 1600 Corsair Vengence LP RAM, Samsung 840 Pro SSD 256GB, WD Black 2TB media drive, Intel HD 4600 GPU, MSI GTX660 2GB VGA, Coolermaster Silencio 652 case, Noctua NH-U12S CPU cooler, Cakewalk UA-25EX USB audio interface, Cakewalk MA-15D monitor speakers, BM Intensity Pro 4K, PlextorPX-LB950SA BD writer, Dell U2410 Monitor
John Hooper is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 07-11-2018, 11:31 AM   #12
Marc44
Senior Member
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: France - Nantes
Posts: 644
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jerry View Post
I've created a video to show you how to activate the both the Vistitle and Vistitle Plugin digital licenses. There is nothing wrong with the server....at least here.

Attachment 19267

Please uninstall the previous version and dongle prior to running the Vistitle 2.8 installer.
Very, very useful your video, Jerry.
Is it possible to locate it on a website?
it'll be more easy to share.
To install the license of the Vistitler core, no problem.
For plug-ins, I had to remove the dongle and restart the PC to detect the lack of license.
__________________
System : W7 Ultimate - MB: Asus Z170 - I7 6700K - Ram 16 Go - SSD1 256 Go (OS/log) - SSD2 1To (rushes) - HDD 4To (save) - Nvidia Asus GTX970 - HDspark - Edius WG 9 - Vistitle 2.6 - Robuskey - Mercalli4 - Neat video - Ignite - Hitfilm4Pro - AV : Eset Nod32 - Others : Moniteur Sony 32-EX500 - Cam : Sony EX1-R - 2 x Sony PXW-X70 - 1 x Pana GH5
Edius in France
Marc44 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-11-2018, 12:28 PM   #13
DigitalDave
Senior Member
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Basildon UK
Posts: 1,981
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Marc44 View Post
.
To install the license of the Vistitler core, no problem.
For plug-ins, I had to remove the dongle and restart the PC to detect the lack of license.
Surely, that is because the plug-in licenses are already on the dongle so if the dongle is in place they would be seen from there. Maybe I have got it wrong but I have one system with 2.8 on a dongle (for now) - there is no license manager installed.
The other system has digital activation and plug-ins did need to be activated as per Jerry's video.
DigitalDave is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-11-2018, 12:50 PM   #14
Jerry
Senior Member
 
Jerry's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Orange City, FL
Posts: 10,881
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Marc44 View Post
Very, very useful your video, Jerry.
Is it possible to locate it on a website?
it'll be more easy to share.
To install the license of the Vistitler core, no problem.
For plug-ins, I had to remove the dongle and restart the PC to detect the lack of license.
Take a look at my original post.
Notice that I did say to remove both the program and dongle and then reboot the computer.

I've created a video to show you how to activate the both the Vistitle and Vistitle Plugin digital licenses. There is nothing wrong with the server....at least here.

VISTITLE 2.8 ACTIVATION PROCESS.mp4

Please uninstall the previous version and dongle prior to running the Vistitle 2.8 installer.

The activations happen within the Stand Alone version after the installation is finished, and not in the install process.

I mention to run the Directx Runtime Web Installer. Here is the link:
https://www.microsoft.com/en-us/down...ils.aspx?id=35
This is an important install.
__________________
Jerry
Six Gill DV
www.sgdvtutorials.com
If you own the Tutorials and you need help, PM me.

Vistitle YouTube Channel
https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCMVlxC8Am4qFbkXJRoPAnMQ/videos

Windows 10 Pro up to v.1803 Tweaks for Edius Users
http://sgdvtutorials.com/WIN%2010%20...%20V.2.0.0.pdf

Main System: Azrock Z97 Extreme 6, 4790K@4.7Ghz, 32gb ram, Corsair H110, Win10 Pro 64, Samsung 850 pro, E7.5/8.5/E9 on separate SSD drives, HD Spark, Intensity Shuttle, 12tb RAID 0 on backplane ,2 BD, Benq 27 and Hanns-G 28 monitors, CC 2017, GTX 980ti Classified.
Both systems on Gigabit network
Second System: EditHD Ultimax-i7, X58, 980x@3.74, Corsair H80, Win764, 24gb ram, Storm 3g, Samsung 840 Pro 256, 4tb and 6tb RAID 0 on backplane, GTX 780, Edius 9, Apple 30", Samsung 24", dual BD.
Jerry is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-11-2018, 02:06 PM   #15
DigitalDave
Senior Member
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Basildon UK
Posts: 1,981
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by John Hooper View Post
I have now transferrred Visitle 2.8 to a digital license, but HKVisdom had to re-allocate both the SN for Vistitle and the SN for the plugins. The exisitng ones I had were not valid.
That's the whole purpose of registering the existing dongle license to get those s/n. or did the first ones sent not work, after you had registered?
DigitalDave is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-11-2018, 03:11 PM   #16
John Hooper
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: UK
Posts: 2,065
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by DigitalDave View Post
That's the whole purpose of registering the existing dongle license to get those s/n. or did the first ones sent not work, after you had registered?
I started the process before Jerry posted his guide. I didn't know that I had to remove the dongle first.

I thought that Vistitle 2.8 would overwrite 2.7, but the installation told me to remove 2.7. I did this but did not remove the dongle....didn't think to do that as I thought I had the option to use the dongle or get a digital license.

I found that the SN for Vistitle didn't then work for 2.8, wrote an email to HKVisdom and sent them the original invoice and SN for Vistitle and the one for the plugin.

HKVisdom very quickly posted back a new SN for Vistitle but not the plugin, so I assumed that I should use the originel SN.

I didn't know there was such a thing as the Vistitle License Manager until I then read Jerry's guide. I saw my plugins were not activated. It would not accept the origianl SN I had for the plugins, so back to HKVisdom again. They sent me a new SN by return. A great support response.
__________________
Edius 8.53WG, Vistitle 2.8, Windows 10 x64 Pro Fall Update, Asus Z87 Pro, Intel i7-4770K, 16 GB 1600 Corsair Vengence LP RAM, Samsung 840 Pro SSD 256GB, WD Black 2TB media drive, Intel HD 4600 GPU, MSI GTX660 2GB VGA, Coolermaster Silencio 652 case, Noctua NH-U12S CPU cooler, Cakewalk UA-25EX USB audio interface, Cakewalk MA-15D monitor speakers, BM Intensity Pro 4K, PlextorPX-LB950SA BD writer, Dell U2410 Monitor
John Hooper is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 07-12-2018, 07:28 PM   #17
tony
Senior Member
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: N.Ireland
Posts: 1,535
Default

I followed Jerrys post on how to activate Vistitle 2.8 and it worked, thanks Jerry.
I then opened Edius 8 and was asked for my Edius ID, lucky I had it at hand and when I entered the details Edius opened, was this normal?

Thanks.
__________________
Tony


Asrock Z68 Extreme7 --i7-2700K --EDIUS 8.5WG--HDStorm+ --16GB Kingston HyperX--GTX 560Ti--AX850 PSU--MxM PCI-e Reader--Win 10 Pro 64bit
tony is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-12-2018, 09:54 PM   #18
Jerry
Senior Member
 
Jerry's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Orange City, FL
Posts: 10,881
Default

I don't know. Maybe someone else with Pro can answer this.
__________________
Jerry
Six Gill DV
www.sgdvtutorials.com
If you own the Tutorials and you need help, PM me.

Vistitle YouTube Channel
https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCMVlxC8Am4qFbkXJRoPAnMQ/videos

Windows 10 Pro up to v.1803 Tweaks for Edius Users
http://sgdvtutorials.com/WIN%2010%20...%20V.2.0.0.pdf

Main System: Azrock Z97 Extreme 6, 4790K@4.7Ghz, 32gb ram, Corsair H110, Win10 Pro 64, Samsung 850 pro, E7.5/8.5/E9 on separate SSD drives, HD Spark, Intensity Shuttle, 12tb RAID 0 on backplane ,2 BD, Benq 27 and Hanns-G 28 monitors, CC 2017, GTX 980ti Classified.
Both systems on Gigabit network
Second System: EditHD Ultimax-i7, X58, 980x@3.74, Corsair H80, Win764, 24gb ram, Storm 3g, Samsung 840 Pro 256, 4tb and 6tb RAID 0 on backplane, GTX 780, Edius 9, Apple 30", Samsung 24", dual BD.
Jerry is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-12-2018, 11:47 PM   #19
tony
Senior Member
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: N.Ireland
Posts: 1,535
Default

Ok, thanks Jerry.
__________________
Tony


Asrock Z68 Extreme7 --i7-2700K --EDIUS 8.5WG--HDStorm+ --16GB Kingston HyperX--GTX 560Ti--AX850 PSU--MxM PCI-e Reader--Win 10 Pro 64bit
tony is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-13-2018, 11:27 AM   #20
Captain
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2015
Location: Germany
Posts: 232
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by tony View Post
I then opened Edius 8 and was asked for my Edius ID, lucky I had it at hand and when I entered the details Edius opened, was this normal?
I would not call that a "normal" behaviour - although it is not unusual for Edius. ;-)

I have a quite new computer and had Edius setup only for two weeks (and it worked well), when suddenly on another day it refused starting and instead prompted me to enter the serial. License manager showed no license (although it should have counted two active licenses). I then entered the serial number and... tata - everything was fine again.

Maybe this is caused by minor Windows updates in the background or shared registry entries when new software is installed.
__________________
Intel Core i7-7820X ---- Noctua NH-D15S ---- MSI X299 GAMING M7 ACK ---- 64GB RAM 2666-15 Corsair Dominator Platinum ---- 500GB Samsung 960 EVO M.2 (system SSD) ---- 512GB Samsung 960 PRO M.2 (data SSD) ---- Aorus Nvidia GTX 1080 Ti ---- be quiet! SILENT BASE 600 Case ---- be quiet! Dark P. Pro P11 850W ---- Win10 Pro ---- Edius WG 8.53.2808
Captain is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
 
Go Back   Grass Valley Forums > Editors > EDIUS: Compatible Third Party Products
 

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
EDIUS 6.5-7 Activation / De-Activation GrassValley_SL Editing with EDIUS 0 11-26-2013 10:46 AM
New offline Activation/ De-Activation Method EDIUS 6.53 GrassValley_SL Editing with EDIUS 0 03-08-2013 01:45 PM
6.53 •New activation method for easy off-line activation => without any explanation CentralEurope Editing with EDIUS 2 03-02-2013 06:39 PM
Process has been canceled. Why!!!! jambo Editing with EDIUS 11 06-09-2009 08:49 PM

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are Off
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 11:25 PM.


Copyright © 2014 Belden Inc. All rights reserved.