Grass Valley Forums Facebook   Twitter   YouTube  

Go Back   Grass Valley Forums > Editors > Editing with EDIUS

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 07-05-2013, 05:46 PM   #1
Mike Truly
Senior Member
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Crested Butte, CO USA
Posts: 619
Default Transfer Effect from Computer to Computer?

Edius6

How do I transfer an Vitascene wipe that I have setup on one system to another system that also has Vitascene installed?

Thanks!
__________________
Sincerely,

Mike Truly
----------------------------------------------------------------
Truly Media
970.349.5651
www.trulymedia.com

System1: Edius 7.41|Storm Mobile|Dual Xeon 3.1 (20 cores w HT OFF)|128GB RAM|Dual 512 SSDs|7TB RAID5|Dual Quadro5000s|Win7_64

System2: EdiusNX+Exp|Edius 6.03|Procoder3|XP32|Dual Xeon 3.6|4GB RAM|U320 RAID0 15K
Mike Truly is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-05-2013, 07:03 PM   #2
GrassValley_PS
Moderator
 
GrassValley_PS's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Cincinnati
Posts: 4,721
Default

1. Click on the effect so that it shows in the Information tab
2. Right click on Vitascene in the Information tab and select Save as a Preset (you can choose either of the options that show up depending on if you want to save it on your computer for future reference)
3. If you choose Save as a Current User preset, right click on it in. The Effect tab and choose Export.
4. To import to a second computer, right click on a folder in the Efrect tab (I usually make a Favorites folder), and choose Import.
__________________
Main System: i7 6950X OC to 4.5GHz, ASUS RAMPAGE V EDITION 10, Corsair Dominator Platinum 64GB DDR4 2800, SAMSUNG 950 PRO M.2 512GB , GeForce GTX 1080 Founders Edition, Corsair AX1200i PS, Phanteks Luxe Case, 16TB RAID (4)HGST Deskstar NAS 4TB, Corsair H115i CPU Cooler, AJA Kona 4, BMD Intensity Pro 4K, Win 10
GrassValley_PS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-05-2013, 07:32 PM   #3
Mike Truly
Senior Member
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Crested Butte, CO USA
Posts: 619
Default

Thanks very much for the tips! That worked great.

Thanks again.
__________________
Sincerely,

Mike Truly
----------------------------------------------------------------
Truly Media
970.349.5651
www.trulymedia.com

System1: Edius 7.41|Storm Mobile|Dual Xeon 3.1 (20 cores w HT OFF)|128GB RAM|Dual 512 SSDs|7TB RAID5|Dual Quadro5000s|Win7_64

System2: EdiusNX+Exp|Edius 6.03|Procoder3|XP32|Dual Xeon 3.6|4GB RAM|U320 RAID0 15K
Mike Truly is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
 
Go Back   Grass Valley Forums > Editors > Editing with EDIUS
 

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Q:Transfer Project to another computer Photogblake Editing with EDIUS 3 11-09-2012 09:49 PM

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are Off
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 06:43 AM.


Copyright 2014 Belden Inc. All rights reserved.