Grass Valley Forums Facebook   Twitter   YouTube  

Go Back   Grass Valley Forums > Editors > Editing with EDIUS

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 05-31-2007, 04:54 AM   #1
Bluetongue
Senior Member
 
Bluetongue's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Adelaide South Australia
Posts: 2,197
Default Added Audio Clips only go int VA Track

A friend of mine has EDIUS 3 and does not have access to the internet so I have offer to find a solution to this problem. I have not seen this in 3 or 4 so far and cannot reproduce it.
When dragging audio from the bin or using add to time line from the recorder the clip will only go into the VA track, this has only occurred since restarting EDIUS and re opening the project.
The Audio can be dragged from the VA track into the audio trackonce it is on the time line. All tacks are mapped, unmapping does not change the problem and no tracks are locked.
I have searched the forum and been unable to locate any other thread on this, hope I have not duplicated a thread.
Any help appreciated
Regards Barry
__________________
Win 10HP, EDIUS WG9.4, HD Spark, Boris RED 5, VMW6, Authorworks 6, Bluff Titler, VisTitler 2.8, NEAT 3/4, Mercalli 2/4, Vitascene, Izotope RX6 Plugin, NewBlue, Trend Micro AV
GB GA-X58A-UD3R MB, i7 990X@4G, 12G 1600mhz Mem, Samsung EVO-250G SSD, 3x2T RAID, GTX 970W OC, 2x24 inch LG Monitors
Canon XH-A1/ Canon HF-G30, GoPro Hero3 Black, Edit @1920 50p HQ preset

https://vimeo.com/user2157719/videos
Laptop ASUS G752VT-GC060T Win 10HP, Edius WG8.53 Samsung M2 SSD 256G+1Tb HD,
Bluetongue is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-31-2007, 05:33 AM   #2
syqkaduna
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default Note

I remember that there is a button on the timeline,it locates on the left,if you press the button it means you set a VA track as main track,then cause your problem;you can cancel it by press again
  Reply With Quote
Old 05-31-2007, 05:58 AM   #3
GrassValley_KH
Mr Sparkle
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: San Jose, CA
Posts: 3,748
Default

Yes. Click the "V" button and it should set things right..
GrassValley_KH is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
 
Go Back   Grass Valley Forums > Editors > Editing with EDIUS
 

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Audio won't go onto audio track. rallyman2007 Editing with EDIUS 11 02-09-2009 11:53 PM
Can not bring audio into the timeline HELP on Audio Track OR VA track! skybrady Editing with EDIUS 4 02-06-2009 04:23 PM
Multicam issue: one of the two clips is playing the audio track at a slower speed Matt Editing with EDIUS 5 12-15-2007 08:03 PM
Ripple added audio track ? MinMinc. Editing with EDIUS 2 05-18-2007 03:55 AM

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are Off
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 02:11 PM.


Copyright 2014 Belden Inc. All rights reserved.