Grass Valley Forums Facebook   Twitter   YouTube  

Go Back   Grass Valley Forums > Editors > Editing with EDIUS

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 05-14-2007, 06:35 PM   #1
tdtinker
Senior Member
 
tdtinker's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Tacoma, WA
Posts: 759
Default Problem capturing on Edius 4.24

We are trying to capture a client's log off a DVD they send us. We used disc-capture 1st but the clip would not load. We are now trying to bring in the video via the NHX-E2- Bay S. We can see the video on our output monitor, but the picture is not not showing on the capture window. any suggestion?
tdtinker
tdtinker is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-14-2007, 09:58 PM   #2
STORMDAVE
Senior Member
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: United States
Posts: 2,812
Default

Search for DVD Decrypter off google, and then rip a DVD using "IFO" mode...then make sure your audio track and video track are "demuxed" so you'll have an .m2v file and a .ac3/.wav.
STORMDAVE is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-30-2007, 05:36 AM   #3
syqkaduna
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default Note

Maybe it is compatibility problem of display card,it will make you not see the picture in the capture window.
  Reply With Quote
Old 05-30-2007, 06:48 AM   #4
THoff
Senior Member
 
THoff's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: California, USA
Posts: 2,571
Default

Make sure you shut down any other program that might use the Hardware Video Overlay, there is only one. Some media players and other video tools won't release the HVO when you switch to another program.
THoff is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-31-2007, 03:33 AM   #5
GrassValley_MD
Mike Downey... The Jollymon
 
GrassValley_MD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Lehi, Ut
Posts: 968
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by tdtinker View Post
We are trying to capture a client's log off a DVD they send us. We used disc-capture 1st but the clip would not load. We are now trying to bring in the video via the NHX-E2- Bay S. We can see the video on our output monitor, but the picture is not not showing on the capture window. any suggestion?
tdtinker
If the DVD has copy protection it will not allow the capture.

Use a DVD ripper like suggested and it should work fine.


Mike
GrassValley_MD is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
 
Go Back   Grass Valley Forums > Editors > Editing with EDIUS
 

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
problem with Edius DVX and edius pro 3.6. bahar Editing with EDIUS 1 01-03-2008 05:25 PM
Procoder problem when exporting from edius CupidSlate Editing with EDIUS 4 09-13-2007 01:59 AM
Problem for HD acquisition with Edius NX PCI-E lokus Editing with EDIUS 2 07-23-2007 08:46 PM

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are Off
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 08:57 AM.


Copyright 2014 Belden Inc. All rights reserved.