Grass Valley Forums Facebook   Twitter   YouTube  

Go Back   Grass Valley Forums > Editors > EDIUS: Compatible Third Party Products

Old 02-27-2012, 01:55 PM   #1
Hutch TV

Default Vistitle templates missing

Hi

I am urgently needing to get a corporate edit across the line and of course I have limited Vistitle knowledge. Couple of issues at hand are:

1. I need to improve a Power Point presentation and so have told the client that I should be able to do this in Vistitle. I am hoping to create titles to match a voice over that look like this. Check out this clip at 4:44 http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=V7KQqKeOpNk

2. The voice overs I am working with typically say 5-6 lines and so that the viewer doesn't read ahead I need to bring the text up as the line is said (just like in the above demo at 4:44) Hoping this is not too hard to do in Vistitle. is there a template that will or can someone send me one. Is that being cheeky now?

2. Has anyone downloaded the manual and is it a good source I should I go for any online video tutorials?

3. URGENT ISSUE - I have lost access to all the preset templates. When I go into "layout"/object/subtitle/ Transform etc there is nothing there so I cant create anything new? Perhaps downloading 1.8 will fix this?

Better get to bed. Big day learning Vistitle tomorrow.

Thanks

Martin
Hutch TV is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-27-2012, 02:18 PM   #2
John Lewis

If working from Edius Run Edius as administrator 1.8 may fix this or ??? try i think it was F12
John Lewis is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-27-2012, 03:18 PM   #3
VX Chen

Quote:
Originally Posted by Hutch TV View Post
Hi

I am urgently needing to get a corporate edit across the line and of course I have limited Vistitle knowledge. Couple of issues at hand are: