Grass Valley Forums Facebook   Twitter   YouTube  

Go Back   Grass Valley Forums > Editors > Editing with EDIUS

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 07-01-2010, 11:25 PM   #1
Alade
Senior Member
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Barbados
Posts: 818
Default Strange behaviour

I have noticed for quite a long time, that after a while, , the capture feature in edius only captures, and there is no deck control.......When I first start to capture, all works perfect, but then, for no apparent reason, all function controls stop, and i have to manually start the deck, and then capture.....i thought it was a problem with my camera, which I was using for capturing, since I moved the camera without removing the firewire cable, and thought that the jack was damaged, but I have just acquired a new deck, and all was well, til the tape reached the end, and I tried to rewind it that I noticed it was not rewinding...I restarted edius with no succes, but if I restart the PC, I get things working again for a while....can anyone tell me why this is happening...I am using the NX card
Alade is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-01-2010, 11:49 PM   #2
pjsssss
Senior Member
 
pjsssss's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Cincinnati, OH
Posts: 4,996
Default

When it stops, is Windows still seeing the camera/deck in Device Manager?
pjsssss is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-02-2010, 03:00 PM   #3
Alade
Senior Member
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Barbados
Posts: 818
Default

Not sure...will have to check the next time, but I would think so, since the control buttons, and the video is still present in Edius, only that I can't control the deck.. I can still capture, but no deck control...
Alade is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-02-2010, 04:15 PM   #4
tingsern
Senior Member
 
tingsern's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Singapore
Posts: 2,965
Default

Where is your Firewire cable connected? To the NX card or another Firewire port on your motherboard?
__________________
TingSern
--------------------------------------
Edius 9.4 Pro, Lenovo P72 workstation laptop, 64GB RAM, Xeon CPU, Windows 10 Pro (64 bits), 2 x 2TB Samsung M2.NVME and 1 x 4TB Samsung SSD internal. Panasonic UX180 camera, Blackmagic 4K Pocket Cinema, Blackmagic Pocket Cinema
tingsern is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-02-2010, 09:51 PM   #5
Alade
Senior Member
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Barbados
Posts: 818
Default

I am capturing with the NX card..
Alade is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-04-2010, 01:47 AM   #6
JohnnyD
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Los Angeles CA
Posts: 728
Default

Sometimes I have problems capturing per firewire thru my NX. I always have better results with firewire on my motherboard. Give it a try.

JohnnyD
__________________
Edius7, 4790K, 16G, Win7, GTX970ti MatroxLE
2nd Sys.,Edius5.51, 2700K, 16G, GTX1060, Win7
Atari 400
JohnFellersProd
JohnnyD is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
 
Go Back   Grass Valley Forums > Editors > Editing with EDIUS
 

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Weird multicam behaviour GuyS Editing with EDIUS 3 02-08-2009 09:02 PM

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are Off
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 04:40 AM.


Copyright 2014 Belden Inc. All rights reserved.