Grass Valley Forums Facebook   Twitter   YouTube  

Go Back   Grass Valley Forums > Editors > Editing with EDIUS

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 05-18-2017, 07:16 AM   #1
zvit
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Israel
Posts: 2,158
Default Delete only certain filters from certain clips

I have a few hundred clips. They all have various and different video filters (eg: color corrections, stabilizers, etc...) but they all have one video filter in common - a vignette. The vignette is the filter I want to remove from all but don't want to delete any other filters. I only know how to delete ALL video filters from multiple clips but can't seem to find a way to choose witch filter to delete. It's all or nothing.

Is these a way to delete only the vignette from all the clips without deleting the other filters applied to them?
__________________
Gigabyte Z77X-UP4 TH, Intel Core i7 3770k 3.5GHz, 4 Core, 8 Threads, 32GB RAM, NVIDIA GeForce GTX 660 2GB, 500GB SSD HDD for OS, 40TB Usable Hard Drive Capacity, Window 10 PRO 64-bit Edius 9.5 WORKSTATION...
zvit is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-18-2017, 07:31 AM   #2
antonsvideo
Senior Member
 
antonsvideo's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Sydney
Posts: 22,435
Default

I can disable a certain filter on a 100 clips in 45 sec

or are you after something faster?

I would say that with the new Macro Generator, you can automate it to be done in a few seconds
__________________
Anton Strauss
Antons Video Productions - Sydney

EDIUS 9 WG with Matrox MXO2, Gigabyte X299 UD4 Pro, Intel Core i9 9960X 16 Core, 32 Threads @ 4.3Ghz, Corsair Water Cooling, Gigabyte RTX-2070 Super 3X 8GB Video Card, Samsung 860 Pro 512GB SSD for System, 8TB Samsung Raid0 SSD for Video, 2 Pioneer BDR-209 Blu-ray/DVD burners, Hotswap Bay for 3.5" Sata and 2.5" SSD, Phanteks Enthoo Pro XL Tower, Corsair 32GB DDR4 Ram, Win10 Pro
antonsvideo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-18-2017, 07:37 AM   #3
zvit
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Israel
Posts: 2,158
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by antonsvideo View Post
I can disable a certain filter on a 100 clips in 45 sec

or are you after something faster?

I would say that with the new Macro Generator, you can automate it to be done in a few seconds
No, 45 sec is not a lot but I have many projects that I'd like to do this in. Oh well.

Is the attached screenshot the Macro Generator that you're talking about? Do you use it? Is it worth the money?
__________________
Gigabyte Z77X-UP4 TH, Intel Core i7 3770k 3.5GHz, 4 Core, 8 Threads, 32GB RAM, NVIDIA GeForce GTX 660 2GB, 500GB SSD HDD for OS, 40TB Usable Hard Drive Capacity, Window 10 PRO 64-bit Edius 9.5 WORKSTATION...
zvit is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-18-2017, 07:51 AM   #4
antonsvideo
Senior Member
 
antonsvideo's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Sydney
Posts: 22,435
Default

I did not see a screenshot

in my case, I mapped the keyboard shortcut "Move Focus Right" to F7 (or map to any other available key)

I have my mouse on the filter that needs disabling in the info palette, then I untick, hit F7, untick, hit F7, untick, hit F7, untick, hit F7, untick, hit F7

I think you can do a 100 in 30sec, see attached video (shows me working slow so you can see progress)
Attached Images
File Type: png Anton-0313.png (7.9 KB, 15 views)
Attached Files
File Type: mp4 Anton-0065.mp4 (992.2 KB, 17 views)
__________________
Anton Strauss
Antons Video Productions - Sydney

EDIUS 9 WG with Matrox MXO2, Gigabyte X299 UD4 Pro, Intel Core i9 9960X 16 Core, 32 Threads @ 4.3Ghz, Corsair Water Cooling, Gigabyte RTX-2070 Super 3X 8GB Video Card, Samsung 860 Pro 512GB SSD for System, 8TB Samsung Raid0 SSD for Video, 2 Pioneer BDR-209 Blu-ray/DVD burners, Hotswap Bay for 3.5" Sata and 2.5" SSD, Phanteks Enthoo Pro XL Tower, Corsair 32GB DDR4 Ram, Win10 Pro
antonsvideo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-18-2017, 08:02 AM   #5
zvit
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Israel
Posts: 2,158
Default

ahhh ok. So a macro would just repeat a process. I don't need that sofware because I make my own macros with Autohotkey.

Anyway, that would only work if all my filters were in the same position but some clips have the vignette in different positions in the que of filters. The only way a script would work is if it can find the applied filter name and delete it that way.

Edius ezp files are actually XML files so maybe I can somehow make a script that would find the Element of the timeline and filters and delete the vignette filter straight out of the xml file and re-save the ezp file. Maybe I'll test it one day.
__________________
Gigabyte Z77X-UP4 TH, Intel Core i7 3770k 3.5GHz, 4 Core, 8 Threads, 32GB RAM, NVIDIA GeForce GTX 660 2GB, 500GB SSD HDD for OS, 40TB Usable Hard Drive Capacity, Window 10 PRO 64-bit Edius 9.5 WORKSTATION...
zvit is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-18-2017, 08:07 AM   #6
antonsvideo
Senior Member
 
antonsvideo's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Sydney
Posts: 22,435
Default

Jerry may know if Macro Generator Pro can do this, wait for him to wake up
http://www.macrogenerator.net/
__________________
Anton Strauss
Antons Video Productions - Sydney

EDIUS 9 WG with Matrox MXO2, Gigabyte X299 UD4 Pro, Intel Core i9 9960X 16 Core, 32 Threads @ 4.3Ghz, Corsair Water Cooling, Gigabyte RTX-2070 Super 3X 8GB Video Card, Samsung 860 Pro 512GB SSD for System, 8TB Samsung Raid0 SSD for Video, 2 Pioneer BDR-209 Blu-ray/DVD burners, Hotswap Bay for 3.5" Sata and 2.5" SSD, Phanteks Enthoo Pro XL Tower, Corsair 32GB DDR4 Ram, Win10 Pro
antonsvideo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-18-2017, 03:30 PM   #7
Jerry
Senior Member
 
Jerry's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Orange City, FL
Posts: 11,789
Default

Yes, it can be easily done with Macrogenerator Pro.

Watch the video:
MG Individual filter removal on multiple clips.mp4

The only requirement is that the filter to be removed is in the same location within the info palette list on all clips.
__________________
Jerry
Six Gill DV
www.sgdvtutorials.com
If you own the Tutorials and you need help, PM me.

Vistitle YouTube Channel
https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCMVlxC8Am4qFbkXJRoPAnMQ/videos

Windows 10 Pro up to v.1803 Tweaks for Edius Users
http://sgdvtutorials.com/WIN%2010%20...%20V.2.0.0.pdf

Main System: Azrock Z97 Extreme 6, 4790K@4.7Ghz, 32gb ram, Corsair H110, Win10 Pro 64, Samsung 850 pro, E7.5/8.5/E9 on separate SSD drives, HD Spark, Intensity Shuttle, 12tb RAID 0 on backplane ,2 BD, Benq 27 and Hanns-G 28 monitors, CC 2019, GTX 1080ti SC Black.
Both systems on Gigabit network
Second System: EditHD Ultimax-i7, X58, 980x@3.74, Corsair H80, Win764, 24gb ram, Storm 3g, Samsung 840 Pro 256, 4tb and 6tb RAID 0 on backplane, GTX 980ti Classified, Edius 9, Apple 30", Samsung 24", dual BD.

Last edited by Jerry; 05-18-2017 at 03:35 PM.
Jerry is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
 
Go Back   Grass Valley Forums > Editors > Editing with EDIUS
 

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Delete All Clips on K2 GrassValley_OB Working with K2 Dyno 3 06-04-2013 12:42 AM
delete effect from 2 clips or more vernon Editing with EDIUS 1 12-23-2011 10:33 AM
Delete All Filters on Selected clips-get an error narik Editing with EDIUS 9 10-07-2011 12:46 AM

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are Off
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 02:45 AM.


Copyright 2014 Belden Inc. All rights reserved.