Grass Valley Forums Facebook   Twitter   YouTube  

Go Back   Grass Valley Forums > Converters > ADVC

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-29-2009, 06:09 PM   #1
randygreen
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Greensboro, NC
Posts: 5
Default Need help:XBox 360 to OSX using ADVC110

I just got my ADVC110 today and just a couple of problems:

1) No audio.
2) My Software.

It's a new Imac, fully loaded. The only program I see that I am able to use for importing video is "IMovie". There may be something else on there, but not that I know of. No audio is coming through, but video is fine, just what I need!
Except it forces me to capture/record while viewing which I DO NOT want. I want to be able to use the monitor to view/listen only until I get to where I want then do a screen capture. I do not want 10+ minutes of video...

Is there another application I should get? I just need to see it on the screen/monitor, then, CLICK, grab the image.

Audio is not a must for this, but since it's not there I would like to know why. Maybe a different app would solve this problem also. Thank you for your help.
randygreen is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-29-2009, 06:51 PM   #2
randygreen
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Greensboro, NC
Posts: 5
Default

OK, audio works, I just couldn't hear it until I played it back. I gleaned this info from another topic which was very helpful, thank you.

So I guess my main question is can I get a different app/software for the Imac OSX 10.5.6 that will allow me to see the XBox 360 play in a window so that I can do a screen/window capture? IMovie seems to be very unaccommodating! I just need a source window for viewing.

Ultimately, I could get around the sound issue by leaving the XBox 360 hooked to the TV then running a AV out from the TV to the ADVC110. That way I can still hear and play it to the point I need a shot, the go to the computer for the grab. If I can find the right software...
randygreen is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-29-2009, 07:42 PM   #3
GrassValley_KH
Mr Sparkle
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: San Jose, CA
Posts: 3,748
Default

Is this any use to you?
GrassValley_KH is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-29-2009, 08:11 PM   #4
randygreen
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Greensboro, NC
Posts: 5
Default

Thaaaaat IS IT! Works great! Thank you very much!

I already tried it out and the ADVC 110 works exactly as I was hoping it would for me!
randygreen is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
 
Go Back   Grass Valley Forums > Converters > ADVC
 

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
ADVC110 - iMovie (OSX Leopard) import problem probert ADVC 5 02-27-2009 04:11 AM
ADVC110 - Capturing from an Xbox 360 jinkinz ADVC 1 06-07-2008 04:51 AM
ADVC110 Switching modes (analog to digital) PeterS ADVC 2 09-17-2007 10:25 PM
ADVC110 and mac osx 10.4.9 tourujoh ADVC 2 05-22-2007 08:59 AM
ADVC 110 Win XP vs MAC OSX adspencer ADVC 2 05-17-2007 04:13 AM

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are Off
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 09:08 AM.


Copyright 2014 Belden Inc. All rights reserved.