Grass Valley Forums Facebook   Twitter   YouTube  

Go Back   Grass Valley Forums > Converters > ADVC

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 04-28-2008, 02:40 PM   #1
probert
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default ADVC110 - iMovie (OSX Leopard) import problem

Hi all,
I am new to this forum and to Canopus and hope that someone here can help me.
I have the ADVC110 connected to my iMac with OS X Leopard and iMovie 08. I am trying to import analog video from an old Sony Hi8 camera. The image looks fine on the camera's screen, but it seems to be off track when I import it. It is black and white and distorted. I cannot influence the tracking on the camera to see if that may help and I triple-checked the switch settings.
All suggestions are welcome. Many thanks
Paul Robert
  Reply With Quote
Old 04-28-2008, 03:37 PM   #2
kbosward
Senior Member
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Australia
Posts: 318
Default

See ADVC Family Common Problems & Solutions for some solutions.

Ken.
kbosward is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-28-2008, 03:48 PM   #3
probert
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default that didn't do it...

Thanks Ken,
I had seen that page and checked out the bottom item, but unfortunately that did not help.
Paul
  Reply With Quote
Old 04-28-2008, 04:23 PM   #4
probert
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default it works

After unplugging the canopus from the imac and reattaching it, it worked just fine.
Problem solved.
thanks all
Paul
  Reply With Quote
Old 04-29-2008, 03:49 AM   #5
kbosward
Senior Member
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Australia
Posts: 318
Default

Okay, that's good. Did you change the DIP switches while the unit was stilled plugged in? It needs to be powered off/on for switch settings to take effect.

Ken.
kbosward is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-27-2009, 04:11 AM   #6
gregor.heinrich
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Mexico
Posts: 4
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by kbosward View Post
Okay, that's good. Did you change the DIP switches while the unit was stilled plugged in? It needs to be powered off/on for switch settings to take effect.

Ken.
I tried moving the switches while the video was importing, and at least the PAL-SECAM switch showed immediate effect when moved (from clear picutre to distorted).
However, as I have another problem (audio, see separate post) I will follow the tip of gradual on/off with power on/off to see what happens.
gregor.heinrich is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
 
Go Back   Grass Valley Forums > Converters > ADVC
 

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Still Edius 5 - Sanyo Xacti H.264 file import problem Mokusmisi Editing with EDIUS 14 08-13-2009 12:50 AM
Problem importing ADVC110 into iMovie secret25 ADVC 9 02-27-2009 07:05 AM
problem with import swf Javad_Ed Editing with EDIUS 1 09-04-2008 11:34 PM
ADVC110 Audio Problem Darin ADVC 2 02-15-2008 12:21 AM
need help using ADVC110 with iMovie Guillaume34 ADVC 2 11-18-2007 11:03 AM

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are Off
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 07:09 PM.


Copyright 2014 Belden Inc. All rights reserved.