Grass Valley Forums Facebook   Twitter   YouTube  

Go Back   Grass Valley Forums > Editors > Editing with EDIUS

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 07-11-2016, 05:52 PM   #1
Ulisse
Senior Member
 
Ulisse's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Moroni
Posts: 1,384
Default Edius Pro 8 after Win 10 update: I get problem with licence: Activation failed

EDIT: I have just solved my problem going into "msconfig"/Services and I have enabled the licence. It was disabled.

Hi, I have just updated Windows 10 and Edius Pro 8 get problems with licence.
Therefore I unistalled Edius and I installed it again but when I try to open Edius I get this writings:

Activation failed
License is not the most recent. Update to more recent. Update to the latest version. (Error code: 3.22AB0.4EF0)

How can I solve this problem?
Thanks
__________________
A lonesome traveler looking for lost tribes around the world: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCoD...6FduohA/videos
CPU: Intel i9 7940X
MOTHERBOARD: Asus PRIME X299-DELUXE
VIDEOCARD: NVIDIA GEFORCE GTX 1080Ti
SSD Drive:
(C) 512GB Samsung 960 EVO PCIe M.2 NVMe (for Windows 10)
(D) 1TB Samsung 960 EVO PCIe M.2 NVMe

Last edited by Ulisse; 07-11-2016 at 06:23 PM.
Ulisse is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-11-2016, 09:33 PM   #2
Adbear
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: UK
Posts: 2,002
Default

What build of Edius did you install?
__________________
DVC Built Clevo P775DM3-G Laptop with UHD screen, 7700K CPU@4.9Ghz, Geforce GTX 1060 6GB GPU, 500GB M.2 Primary, 1x 480GB SSD, 1x1TB M.2, 1x 2TB 5400RPM Video drives, external Blu-ray Optical
Adbear is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-11-2016, 09:49 PM   #3
Ulisse
Senior Member
 
Ulisse's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Moroni
Posts: 1,384
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Adbear View Post
What build of Edius did you install?
The latest version of Edius Pro 8. Why please?
__________________
A lonesome traveler looking for lost tribes around the world: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCoD...6FduohA/videos
CPU: Intel i9 7940X
MOTHERBOARD: Asus PRIME X299-DELUXE
VIDEOCARD: NVIDIA GEFORCE GTX 1080Ti
SSD Drive:
(C) 512GB Samsung 960 EVO PCIe M.2 NVMe (for Windows 10)
(D) 1TB Samsung 960 EVO PCIe M.2 NVMe
Ulisse is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-11-2016, 10:13 PM   #4
Adbear
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: UK
Posts: 2,002
Default

I only asked because the original version of 8 wasn't validated for Windows 10.

Have you checked your licence on the GV licence page to see if it's valid and how many times it's been activated?
http://activation1.grassvalley.com/f...ortal/logon.do
__________________
DVC Built Clevo P775DM3-G Laptop with UHD screen, 7700K CPU@4.9Ghz, Geforce GTX 1060 6GB GPU, 500GB M.2 Primary, 1x 480GB SSD, 1x1TB M.2, 1x 2TB 5400RPM Video drives, external Blu-ray Optical
Adbear is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-11-2016, 11:11 PM   #5
Ulisse
Senior Member
 
Ulisse's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Moroni
Posts: 1,384
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Adbear View Post
I only asked because the original version of 8 wasn't validated for Windows 10.

Have you checked your licence on the GV licence page to see if it's valid and how many times it's been activated?
http://activation1.grassvalley.com/f...ortal/logon.do
My version is PERMANENT. I did that test.
__________________
A lonesome traveler looking for lost tribes around the world: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCoD...6FduohA/videos
CPU: Intel i9 7940X
MOTHERBOARD: Asus PRIME X299-DELUXE
VIDEOCARD: NVIDIA GEFORCE GTX 1080Ti
SSD Drive:
(C) 512GB Samsung 960 EVO PCIe M.2 NVMe (for Windows 10)
(D) 1TB Samsung 960 EVO PCIe M.2 NVMe
Ulisse is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-12-2016, 03:12 AM   #6
antonsvideo
Senior Member
 
antonsvideo's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Sydney
Posts: 22,066
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Ulisse View Post
My version is PERMANENT. I did that test.
he means the EDIUS version

the version you need is 8.20.386

when you login with your serial to the activation server, click manage licenses at the top left, this will show you how many times it is already activated
Attached Images
File Type: png Anton-00176.png (22.4 KB, 19 views)
File Type: png Anton-00177.png (13.5 KB, 18 views)
__________________
Anton Strauss
Antons Video Productions - Sydney

EDIUS 9 WG with Matrox MXO2, Asrock X99 Extreme 6, Intel Core i7 5960X Extreme Haswell-E 8-Core, Corsair Water Cooling, Nvidia Geforce GTX-980, Samsung 860 Pro SSD for System, 8TB Samsung Raid0 SSD for Video, 3 Pioneer BDR-209 Blu-ray/DVD burners, Hotswap Bay for 3.5" Sata and 2.5" SSD, Fractal Design Arc XL Tower, 32GB DDR4 Ram, Win7 Pro
antonsvideo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-12-2016, 08:23 AM   #7
Ulisse
Senior Member
 
Ulisse's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Moroni
Posts: 1,384
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by antonsvideo View Post
he means the EDIUS version

the version you need is 8.20.386

when you login with your serial to the activation server, click manage licenses at the top left, this will show you how many times it is already activated
My Edius version is 8.20.836. If I click on "manage licenses" on that link I read:
Product version: 8.00
Support Type: MASTER
Expiration: PERMANENT
What does it mean?
__________________
A lonesome traveler looking for lost tribes around the world: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCoD...6FduohA/videos
CPU: Intel i9 7940X
MOTHERBOARD: Asus PRIME X299-DELUXE
VIDEOCARD: NVIDIA GEFORCE GTX 1080Ti
SSD Drive:
(C) 512GB Samsung 960 EVO PCIe M.2 NVMe (for Windows 10)
(D) 1TB Samsung 960 EVO PCIe M.2 NVMe
Ulisse is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-12-2016, 08:38 AM   #8
antonsvideo
Senior Member
 
antonsvideo's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Sydney
Posts: 22,066
Default

Permanent means it is a full license with no time restriction

how many lines of such entries do you see?

one line = activated on one PC
two lines = activated on two PC

in EDIUS7 and 6.5 we were allowed three activations, see attached example
Attached Images
File Type: png Anton-00180.png (10.6 KB, 12 views)
__________________
Anton Strauss
Antons Video Productions - Sydney

EDIUS 9 WG with Matrox MXO2, Asrock X99 Extreme 6, Intel Core i7 5960X Extreme Haswell-E 8-Core, Corsair Water Cooling, Nvidia Geforce GTX-980, Samsung 860 Pro SSD for System, 8TB Samsung Raid0 SSD for Video, 3 Pioneer BDR-209 Blu-ray/DVD burners, Hotswap Bay for 3.5" Sata and 2.5" SSD, Fractal Design Arc XL Tower, 32GB DDR4 Ram, Win7 Pro
antonsvideo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-12-2016, 09:13 AM   #9
Ulisse
Senior Member
 
Ulisse's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Moroni
Posts: 1,384
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by antonsvideo View Post
Permanent means it is a full license with no time restriction

how many lines of such entries do you see?

one line = activated on one PC
two lines = activated on two PC

in EDIUS7 and 6.5 we were allowed three activations, see attached example
I have one line only.
I don't understand how much important it is with my first post. I have solved my license problem. In fact I wrote:
EDIT: I have just solved my problem going into "msconfig"/Services and I have enabled the licence. It was disabled.
__________________
A lonesome traveler looking for lost tribes around the world: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCoD...6FduohA/videos
CPU: Intel i9 7940X
MOTHERBOARD: Asus PRIME X299-DELUXE
VIDEOCARD: NVIDIA GEFORCE GTX 1080Ti
SSD Drive:
(C) 512GB Samsung 960 EVO PCIe M.2 NVMe (for Windows 10)
(D) 1TB Samsung 960 EVO PCIe M.2 NVMe
Ulisse is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-12-2016, 09:26 AM   #10
antonsvideo
Senior Member
 
antonsvideo's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Sydney
Posts: 22,066
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Ulisse View Post
I have one line only.
I don't understand how much important it is with my first post. I have solved my license problem. In fact I wrote:
EDIT: I have just solved my problem going into "msconfig"/Services and I have enabled the licence. It was disabled.

sorry, you now confuse me a bit because you wrote you have activation problems below msconfig/Services fix. below is what you wrote and I assumed you fixed it and then it broke again. I assumed because you wrote below edit, that it is broken again. Normally you edit a post by typing below everything else

EDIT: I have just solved my problem going into "msconfig"/Services and I have enabled the licence. It was disabled.

Hi, I have just updated Windows 10 and Edius Pro 8 get problems with licence.
Therefore I unistalled Edius and I installed it again but when I try to open Edius I get this writings:

Activation failed
License is not the most recent. Update to more recent. Update to the latest version. (Error code: 3.22AB0.4EF0)

How can I solve this problem?
__________________
Anton Strauss
Antons Video Productions - Sydney

EDIUS 9 WG with Matrox MXO2, Asrock X99 Extreme 6, Intel Core i7 5960X Extreme Haswell-E 8-Core, Corsair Water Cooling, Nvidia Geforce GTX-980, Samsung 860 Pro SSD for System, 8TB Samsung Raid0 SSD for Video, 3 Pioneer BDR-209 Blu-ray/DVD burners, Hotswap Bay for 3.5" Sata and 2.5" SSD, Fractal Design Arc XL Tower, 32GB DDR4 Ram, Win7 Pro
antonsvideo is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
 
Go Back   Grass Valley Forums > Editors > Editing with EDIUS
 

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Edius 7.5 slow-down on newest Win 10 update k8_fan Editing with EDIUS 3 04-01-2016 06:54 PM
Windows Update and drivers in Win 10 Jerry Editing with EDIUS 8 09-02-2015 03:29 AM
Problem with installing Edius Pro 4.6 Update Trax Editing with EDIUS 57 02-25-2008 09:49 PM

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are Off
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 10:38 PM.


Copyright 2014 Belden Inc. All rights reserved.